Showing 17 reviews for Rockford Fosgate T2D412

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate T2D412
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 20, 2011 Crazy sub!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Avian Graham from south bend IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a small chevy cobalt and, that thing pounds.. its alot louder than the 2 P3s i had before.. Im glad i put some dynamat in the trunk. If u get this sub u gonna need some dynamat..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 T2
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
N/A from woodsburg, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best subs on the market!!!!! Don't let any other sub get your attention. If you wanna be the best, you have to have the best, and the best is the T2s. i have 2 of these in the trunk of my skyline. I have two T2500.1 running 1 for each sub, and no one has every beat me at a competition. Btw this is the second time I've had this set up. The first time I got these subs they were taken from me because I got 3 sound violations and they took my subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Great Sub
Review by
Anthony from whitehall, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the T2 back in December 2012 and it's still sounds great. I was thinking about picking up another one until I saw the price. I paid $380 for my T2 and wanted to pick up another one until I checked a couple days ago and saw the price went way up. Even though the price went up I would still recommend this sub. It has been going strong since 2012 and is one of the best subs I have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2014 Great Buy
Review by
michael from trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 in my car truck great buy big bass will rock your car
the only thing i find is the port to connect the wire could be better
and you have to break them in good

MICHAEL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2013 Big Boy Sub For The Money
Review by
Calvin from Polkton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked up two T2's that I been had for about six months.They are in separate boxes that are 2.25cuft each and I wired them too a 1ohm load with a Pioneer Premier D2000SPL Amp for 2000watts rms. I'm also running a Premier Head Unit and Clarion EQS746 and 0ga wire of course and these BIG BOYS hit HARD&CLEAR but what else can you expect from a RFT2....Enough Said Go For A Pair!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Amazing quality, Could not be happier!
Review by
Tyler from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered a set of these for my '98 Cirrus. One of the main reasons I ordered these was the material and craftsmanship. My last set of subs also had an aluminum cone, and I adored them to no end! I could not bring myself to pay this kind of money for a sub with a paper cone (and yes, I know some brands make better subs with paper cones, they just aren't for me). When the subs finally came in, they were just as impressive looking as I had hoped! The build was fantastic! The spring terminals were very strong, no fear of the wires shaking loose! They are loud and proud even with only 500watts each! Can't wait to have my local shop build a custom box for em, and get a T1500 amp for these bad boys later on down the road!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Slams
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs will drop some lows for sure unfortunately my box and port is too small even with them inverted,it was built for my old (silver) T1D412's and isn't near enough for these subs full potential output. I'm currently looking into buying/building a proper sized box for them to get the most out of them. Powering 2 of these T2D412's with a RF T2500.1bdcp amp and it just hits crazy hard,just posted a review of that amp as well,great combination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2012 Great buy
Review by
Mateo671 from dededo, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
what can i say?really was a smart choice.i have one in a ported box tuned to 40hz and this sub gets down!as of right now im the only one where im from that has this sub. people freak out that this is a single sub cause it hits harder than two 12s. I've been through 20+ different sets of subs from kickers to jl audio to crossfire to RE Audio,the list goes on, and now im so happy i wanna sell this one and buy two brand new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Beasly Sub
Review by
jack from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got one of these in a custom 3cubic ft box @ 32 hz and wow. Everyone who I've given a demo says it's the loudest single sub setup they've ever heard if not the loudest in general. This beast is top quality, once you see one in person you can appreciate the superior design. Sound Quality is surprisingly really good too. I listen to all kinds of music and it definitely keeps up in the SQ department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2012 the best
Review by
michael from bristol, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing i just bought them and replaced my 2011 p2s running on a kenwood excelon 1200x on 1200 rms and soon i going to be running two. One for each sub so i can get full power i say this is an awsome buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Monster in my trunk
Review by
DamnIzThatOreo from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The guys or so different from other subs. If you need something that makes your car shake then these are the beasts that you should have in the trunk. I prefer these in a bigger car cause putting these in small cars will screw your car up. By the way To make them sound better you need a bigger amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2011 headturners
Review by
piyush from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got two of these monsters taking up entire trunk space in my bmw 540i. everytime i crank them up my eyes get all watery and i need earplugs to prevent myself from going deaf. i would recommend these to anyone who wants high quality SPL. The price is ridiculously low compared to me buying it anywhere else. Nothing beats SonicElectronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 I have 2 of these
Review by
Jason B from Glendale AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these powered by a T2500 cp and it POUNDS! My windshield needs to be reinstalled because it blew the seal! These subs sound great and shake my neighbors house so bad he complained about stuff falling off his walls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 T2
Review by
kaisen from Kapaa, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub SLAMS! I am running 1200 watts to this sub in an extra cab and it does what it says it would. Never had any problems and sounds very clean and deep. This sub is worth every penny; I highly recommend this sub if you are into blowing eardrums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 the third review
Review by
mike from el paso
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i know about db levels and the guy that said he hits 198 or what ever bd level it is is full of crap. the world record is 182bds and that is with 8 15" subs. but these subs do hit extremely hard so i would recomend anyone to buy them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2010 other review
Review by
Aaron from Maple Grove, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The other review, you definitely were not hitting 195db legal. so yeah, but I've heard 1 of these off 1200rms and its just hard to breath. these things are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 not all that
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thaddius from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Rockford Fosgate 3000.1 BD amp. My Kicker l 5 blew, so I got the T2D412 thinking it would be better. I was wrong. If I could send it back, I would get the Kicker L7. The Rockford doesn't sound that good or that loud. I thought T2 would sound a lot better then they do. They also can't handle the amp that well. Sonic did a good job sending these to me, but they are not worth the money that I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz