Showing 15 reviews for Rockford Fosgate T2D215

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate T2D215
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
87%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 4, 2010 Great Sub
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bass Man from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in my Nissan Maxima in a large ABC enclosure and it sounds amazing. Its power by the Rockford Power 1000bd and i have 6.5 Rockford punch components and its the best sound quality i have ever had. i have had Pioneer Kicker and Rockford and the sound quality is the best yet. This sub has very smooth deep rich bass and handles the power and begs for more. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Awsome!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeremy from paradis, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
See those people that say o this is an ok thing but these are better. Ok well u also gotta think about the ppl that are tight on money stupid. This sub is amazing great lows highs and mids and sound clarity is great. The price, unbeatable. All I gotta say is u gotta get this sub. If u like loud Awsome sounding bass. Gotta love em
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 expensive but a quality product
Review by
basstech from little rock, arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even though made in china the quality of the product has not been compromised. I have been a rockford owner for the past 20 years and still am. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Rockford Fosgate Dual 15"
Review by
TimSeiko from Calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been through a few subs now and all I have to say about the Rockford Fosgate Dual 15" Sub is ... Wow! It's tough with clear sound at high gain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2013 T2D215
Review by
Trent from Northwood, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had many subs and this is by far the best. Its 1200 watt rms is underrated, im putting clean 1400-1600 watts all day with the right box it can handle that. specs are around 3 cubs im running a 5 cube box tuned to 35 and it hits the lows like crazy and still has highs. Awesome subs Rockford again on top. Not to mention that it beats all other subs with having the biggest voice coil of 4".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 Wow its amazing!!7
Review by
Jowally from Huntingdon, tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker paired with the rockford fosgate 2500 watt amp is killer I only have the one 15 and it sounds so bad ass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 bang for your ass!
Review by
Tristin from Cordova, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These bang!!! Got two in a custom box tuned @40 hz. Beating down the block!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 build it and they will come!
Review by
bloody ears from panhandle, florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I built a ported box to 3.28 @37 hz and also hooked up from Sonic a new hifonics brutus 2400 @1 ohm then tuned system with o-scope, which i highly recommend because signals start clipping before you can hear it. I'm no expert by any means but if you see that funky square sine wave you wont want it going into you're investment. I've listened to a lot of the popular bass songs plus some and cant find one it doesnt sound amazing with, and for a single sub in a civic 2dr coupe you couldnt possibly need more bass. It hits deeper than a shiatsu massager. If you or anyone that has one with enough power you can agree. I had two 15s in a hatch that had broken multiple parts on my car and hit 139.8 in a competition and the single t2 15 is hands down a lot harder hitting and louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2011 this thing is a beast
Review by
kyle from Toccoa, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered one of this subs from Sonic Eletronix and I recived it two days early which was a plus for me. I just hooked it up and it is awesome im I just started breaking it in and even at quater power this thing makes my whole truck pound. I know the price may turn me people away cause money is tight but if money is not the issue U GOTTA BUY THIS SUB!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 Rockford T2D15
Review by
Merritt from Cape Girardeau, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is unbelieveable.... I know the price may seem scary to some people but if you are looking for loud crisp sound this is well worth it... I have this sub in an 01 Monte Carlo and it pounds... I highly recommend this sub to everyone out there.. I run 2000 watts to this beast and it is begging for more.. Can handle whatever you wanna throw at it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 awesome sub
Review by
pootie585 from roc,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these subs in my car in a custom box to specs in my altima and it just pounds. I'm running it off a mcd1100.1 and its taking that with no problem. Have owned plenty of subs from JL, Kicker, Orion, Memphis, Eclipse etc, and by far think this one sounds best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 The best sub i've owned
Review by
Alex from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This T2 is a beast. I have 2 of them being pushed by a T40001bd and they are loving the power. I first had them in a sealed box and they sounded clean, clear and loud. Now in the process of building a ported box to unleash the full potential of the beasts. Sound quality is similar to a JL W7. I'm sure SPL output will increase in a ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 Dang!!!
Review by
josh from Bentonville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product is incredible. its clean, loud, and loud. im in the process of breaking this sub in so im not even at half power right now but i'll pull up to a stop light and some college kids will be in the car next to me and i'll turn on a song and their jaws just drop. They thought it was crazy. i was literally heard at least half a mile away. my car is a 1996 Pontiac Sunfire. so it bumps HARD in my car. cant wait to run it at RMS. if ur lookin for a 15" sub. thats clean and loud... look no further. this Rockford will blow u away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2011 Best sub for the price
Review by
Tracie from Frankfort, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hands down the best sub I've ever owned. Everything is great with it. no complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a 15".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 its ok
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
matt from xxx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had a pair of them..there ok the hit lows good that the only good part, and they can get loud in the right box..there not as loud as my r.e se`s..my ses are better in everyway..i like them i would buy another pair for the right price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz