Showing 31 reviews for Rockford Fosgate T2652-S

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate T2652-S
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 20, 2012 LOUD AND CLEAR!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marc from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best components I have heard in my life. I am running them on 150 watts each and they get so loud. I love Rockford power series, my whole system is Rockford. Best value and best quality products on the market!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 Amazing
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cornelius from Winter Park, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are the loudest and clearest ever. You can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate and Sonic Electronix has amazing service and prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 very nice!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
liljim18 from round rock, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These components are very nice. I have four 15's in my tahoe and I needed good speakers to keep up with all that bass and these get the job done. Right now I have them very underpowered but they still sound amazing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 Sharp, Crisp, Its fosgate, Expect the BEST!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Johnny from Bradford, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I received this product, and when i was installing, just firm feeling and looking at the build of the cone, I could tell I just bought a quality product!
The only issue I had, was that one tweeter was defective, but Sonic helped me out, and I should be getting a new side (woofer, crossover, tweeter) sometime this week or early next week!
But Only with one side playing, its still friggen loud!
But the loudness was never sacrificed with clarity!
Fosgate for life!

Pros: Loud, clear, cool looking, QUALITY built

Cons: Not any except for the fact that I got a defective side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 "real" sounding
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bobby from boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best way to describe all fosgate speakers is that they sound natural and the way the music was meant to be reproduced when recorded in the studio.
Being a musician/sound engineer, I have always known
fosgate speakers to be unmatched. All the other manufacturers sound artificial, not what the instruments were supposed to sound like when recorded in the studio. The fosgate's are crystal clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 ROCKFORD FOSGATE REVIEW
Review by
HYPE from LAGRANGE GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THANKS MY COMPONENT SPEAKERS WERE EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED.. I WILL ORDER MORE AND RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2013 9 of 10
Review by
Dennis from Ft Benning, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding component set. You will need to properly brace and deaden whatever you put these in to get the full sound out of them. So keep that in mind. Build quality isnt the best ever. I only say that because the mounts for the tweeters leave a little to be desired with the ring that secures them in place. I would have also expected more than double sided tape for the crossovers to be mounted with. I was really disappointed with that. You might have to get a little creative to properly secure the crossovers. Aside from that, an excellent product, great sound and good looking equipment. I would buy them again if I had the chance/need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 T2652-S
Review by
Trent Streichert from Toledo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This component set is the best i've ever owned. They are so loud and clear its unreal, but you need to have them amplified to reach that loudness. I have them on a T600-4 and they love it. Never any problems had them almost 7 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Good for Loud music like Rap or Hard Rock...
Review by
Raoul from Stone Mtn, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These get loud and sound very dynamic they handle power very well. The T2s are very durable and user friendly, plug and play good sounding speaker. Yes they are clear but they are not natural sounding. If you want natural sound/audiophile speaker you may want a different speaker but they wont play near as loud in this price range.

I like the sound of woofers with blues rock and rap. Fantastic in the mids but they're not very strong down low (below 100hz) but they do play low safely, so these are good even with no sub just don't expect deep lows.

The tweeters fall short in details and highs for me, but most folks don't like bright tweeters so this may be good for some. The tweeter have a plastic film inside the mesh screen i imagine it's put there to knock down brightness but might be better if you could figure out how to remove it.

Compared to my JBL MS62c the T2s are much fuller sounding and louder but the MS62c are more detailed and natural, but not loud enough for me.

I own the T5s now (killer deal could not pass up) I think the T-3s may be the best value speaker in the RF line up, i think they may excels in both natural sounding and loud, like my T5s. but these guys only excel with DSP tuning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2013 Well worth the $
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these to go in my doors and love the sound of them. strong midbass from the woofer and the tweets are crisp. Some people complain about the tweets being a little too bright because of the aluminum but they can be toned down some if you're going active. The X-overs are nice looking and function but I didn't use them for the set since I'm running active with the RF 3Sixty.3 but I am using them for an older set of RF Punch tweets. Very nice set to buy so get them. I'll be getting another set or two to finish off my doors and a set of T3's for my kick panels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2013 rockford
Review by
stefan from Evans, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Didn't really get to test these or install as they fit in the Fusion Tower Cans but the screw holes didn't match up. I couldn't even figure a way to modify them to make them work. Also the covers wouldn't work either. Overall the product looks good and is well manufactured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2013 The Best Investment
Review by
huset from cali, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this excellent product, easy installation, excellent sound quality the best in sound .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2013 Crisp Loud & Clear
Review by
jacob from Bay City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow! I love these things when I'm listening to the music I lose track of time and wind up staying in the car for hours. You can hear things that you never knew were in the songs. Would recommend these all day everyday. Giving them 85-100 watts and they take it all day the mids are STRONG and deep. TO be honest I think these sound better than the Focal Ps165's don't hesitate to get them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 These are LOUD & CLEAR
Review by
Andrew from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
-Loud and clear i have them running on a fosgate t400.4 amp with my amp gain set less than half way and they get loud with no distortion
-The price you pay for these is DEFINITELY worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 Excellent 2 way
Review by
Mike from Lynnwood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an outstanding speaker, I drive them hard (100W each) and they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 T2652-S Components
Review by
Jeremy from Asheboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 sets of these components for my 2000 Honda Accord doors and rear deck. These speakers are amazingly loud, I have these paired with a RF T-800.4 amp. These Components are the best sounding Components I have ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Awesome Component Speakers!!
Review by
nynja from brunswick, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked these speakers up in my 2008 Honda Civic with a 200 watt Infinity amp and they sound amazing!!! The only thing i need to do now is get a higher wattage amp to go with them so they are at full potential. I would HIGHLY recommend these speakers to anyone who is into car audio and likes to hear the music very loud and clear as i do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2012 Amazing Components
Review by
Jeremy from Asheboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These RF Components are extremely clear and acurate. This is a must have for anyone wanting a clean and clear sounding system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Excellent Sounding Speakers
Review by
Tony V from Thornhill,Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have heard a lot of speakers in the past, but these speakers by far are the best sounding speakers for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 Loud and Clear
Review by
Jose from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Get plenty loud and clear, can be heard from long distances especially when amplified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2011 Very good value
Review by
Matt from Geraldton, WA, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For $200 they are the best components I've heard. Sound is near on perfect, and LOUD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 loud and clear
Review by
Christopher from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definatly recommend tweets sound amazing but be careful when powering them because mine blew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 very nice!
Review by
Dave from Hallandale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the factory speakers with 4 T2652-2's in my '04 audi A4 before replacing anything else. This achieved modest results. Soon after i replaced the factory head unit with a pioneer avh-p3300bt and the factory amps with a massive 6-channel amp. Wow! What a difference! Now the rockfords sing like they were supposed to-clean, crisp highs, smooth, unstrained mids, and a decent bottom end. the addition of a JL 10" w3 sub took care of the bottom end, thank you very much. Now the whole system sounds great-clean and tight without a hint of distortion, and will play as loud as any human over the age of 16 could possibly stand. i got these speakers for $200. a pair and i am now extemely happy-especially for the price! If i had to do it all over again, i would probably go with coaxes in the back. In the a4, the rear tweeter sits high -up in the rear door, which messes with the staging a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2011 The Best
Review by
Jay from Rocky Mount, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This component set is the best set I ever bought. Great quality. Hold bass great. I have two sets in my Avalanche.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 great speakers
Review by
LAMONT from irving, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great. I have a Fosgate 4 channel 600 watt amp on these and they handle it with no problem. Recommend them all day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Good but..
Review by
Eric from Ochlocknee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered these a little over a week ago. Spend several days modifying everything for them to fit right, ran power and ground for my new 4-channel amp. After finally installing the speakers I came to realize one of the tweeters was not working. Took it out and it had no impedance. Even though, very nice product! Very clear and loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Good
Review by
Eric from Ochlocknee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased a set of the Rockford T2 6.5" components. Me and my brother worked four days on modifying door panels and running new power and ground wire to run my 4-channel. We finally were able to hook them up off a MB Quart ONYX4.125. They were veryy loud and clear! But one problem was the drivers side tweeter wasn't working. We looked back and make sure they were connected, took the tweeter out, and had no impedance. About to contact Sonic and see about getting another set. Very nice and quality product, though just got a bad speaker I guess:( Mistakes happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 Can't beat Rockford's!
Review by
Jared from Pineville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these installed in the front doors of my 2007 GMC Sierra Crew Cab. I have them running just off a Pioneer AVH-4300 head unit and they sound awesome! The highs are crystal clear, I set the crossover to 0db. The woofers have very good response and clarity for mid bass. They hit a lot harder than I expected from a door speaker. Don't get me wrong, they don't put off bass like a sub, but they do produce a very nice authoritative punch. I couldn't be happier with these components. I bought the Rockford Fosgate Power T1652 coaxles to go in the back doors, and these blow them out of the water. I don't have an extensive background on component speakers, but I do know when I hear great sound quality and performance and you definitely get that with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY!!
Review by
jarod from gonzales,louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some of the best sounding speakers I've heard, period. I have listened to a lot of brands (JL, Focal, Alpine and others) and I put these up there with Focal polyglass. They have super smooth tweets and the mids are awesome! They also have a great low end and can handle the lows very well. I first had punch series and blew a tweet so I upgraded to these and I couldn't be happier. I have them in a 97 chevy ext cab in the front doors. I had them in the stock location to start with but recently built fiberglass door pods into my door panels for better imaging and made the pods little sealed boxes and WOW the woofers turned into little subs!! My god they pound and sound great! The imaging in the stock location was good but I wanted great so I did custom work. they come with switches for on/off axis and -2,0,and+2 for tweeter attenuation. they are also bi-ampable but haven't tried that yet so cant report on that. For the record I'm running a massive 800.4 on mine at 100 watts RMS and they can take everything my amp can give em. Grab a set and you wont be sorry, especially for what Sonic is selling them for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2010 sweeeet!
Review by
Damian from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like always I'm glad i bought this speaker the sound its amazing i have this on a focus and they sound perfect. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2010 Awesome Speakers!
Review by
skinny16 from Bloomington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these speakers 2 weeks ago because a cheaper set of speakers I had blew off of a Rockford Fosgate T600-4 birthed at 142x4 at 4 ohms. These things handle the power so well, they sound amazing without a hint of distortion! The biggest improvement is the tweeters, the new Aluminum Dome Tweeters are so accurate, its insane. I highly recommend this set of components, well worth it, and Sonic Electronix has the best prices for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz