Showing 12 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1T-S

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1T-S
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.8
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 9, 2014 Great Tweeters
Review by
KED from BRENTWOOD, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Tweeters sound amazing. would recommend to buy. they have good sound even on high volume. have it connected to an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 Loud and Clear!
Review by
Ismael from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I reccomend these tweeters they completed my system they are really loud and sound clear i give them an A plus! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2014 Great sound for great value!
Review by
Justin from Spring Hill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with these speakers. I installed them myself, very easy install. Also, they are a great value and they sound amazing! Definitely an upgrade from stock speakers. I have all Rockford Fosgate speakers in my car with exception to my Kicker subs. They are one of the best quality speakers on the market today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Exellent product
Review by
Orlando from Cornwall, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got them installed them and I'm happy for what I got.
thank you.
def. emend this site, and product to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Quality Product, Great price.
Review by
Kent from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Tweeters, very clear. I can run my radio at full blast and they handle it like a champ. Got these to compliment my (4) 6 1/2 Fosgate Prime 3 ways. Great quality sound all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 Tweeters
Review by
Chris from Gainesville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These tweeters complete my sound system!! I had a buddy that had these in his car and once I heard them and the difference that they made I had to get some! They sound amazing, and they really completed my sound spectrum that I was going for. I installed them myself in about 30 minutes. I definitely recommend this product! You can never go wrong with Rockford fosgate!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2013 bass dogg
Review by
bass dogg from sacaton az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More than I expected!!! Awesome sound highly recommend for any air space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2013 You get what you pay for !
Review by
trickpa from Phoenix Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford Fosgate has always been quality, but with most well known names after time, that is all it is, a name with poor quality. The R1T-S are a poor excuse to be called Rockford Fosgate. Professionally installed and matched with the proper MTX amps they never had the sound quality. These were the component speakers system 6 1/2 mid bass with the R1T-S tweeters. Now looking to replace one of the tweeters, I'm left with holes in my new doors and trying to find a better tweeter to fill the holes is a nightmare. Im left with having to purchase the same tweeters just to fill the hole. No stars or raves about this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Just OK
Review by
Christian from Riverbank, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these only to replace the blown tweeters in my VW. Install was interesting, just positive and negative wires which were unbelievably thin, must have been 28 or 30 guage. I think i counted about 15 or 20 copper stands. Sound quality was on par with with the stock speakers. I think for $40 i should have gotten tweeters that sounds at least a little better than stock. Since then i have upgraded entire system; new HU, 2 amps, new componenst all around. I wouldn't buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 good sound
Review by
joesph from eastlake, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were good for the money. i installed them in my car for some add sound and with the built in x over they were easy to install. i've always been a fan of rockford fosgate and would recommend this product to anyone looking for some tweeters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 Big sound for little money
Review by
Jo-Z-Wales from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Couldn't have turned out better without spending alot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 Great
Review by
Adam from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these only briefly, but they were wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz