Showing 17 reviews for Audiovox CMOS2

Customer Review Summary for Audiovox CMOS2
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
35%
4 star:
.
.
47%
3 star:
.
.
12%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.4
Features
3.6
Design
4.2
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 1, 2013 How to reverse the image??
Review by
Chrislorl from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just clip the blue wire loop, then power back on. Reversed

More mounting options then most I have seen. Solid, well built and great picture.

Someone complained about features, well they do not claim to have them so how can you be upset?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Backup camera
Review by
Kent from Stillwater, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Resolution excellent., Ease of use easy, My fuse holder that came with it had to be upgraded because i used it on a truck and the fuse holder kept corroding and losing connection. I just acquired a marine grade fuse holder and it should be all good. The lens on my first one of these cracked (I have no idea how) and it got moisture inside rendering it useless. But when it is working it's a really great picture on my backup camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 Rear View Camera Review
Review by
Oh B from Spanish Town, St. Catherine, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation option has an excellent variety of options to chose from to suit your vehicle. I only found one feature for the camera to my radio which was normal or mirror view not sure if it is a camera or radio issue. Other features could be zoom, motion movement internally in the camera, though it did not say night vision it does show well at night where there is even minimal lighting. One major issue that I have which is it sweats or may not be sealed properly so when rain falls or being washed that glass screen shows a moisture/sweat effect until it is dried out. If that is a factory fault.. I will definitely recommend this product minimizes a whole lot of risk trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 The camera is great
Review by
Rick from Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pro's: Excellent picture. Accurate and helpful grid.

Con's: Needs at least one Sturdy mounting bracket.
There's no "fixed" mark for vertical/upright view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2012 great camera...!!!
Review by
sn from ny ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a great camera,, I"m using it on 08 CRV. , bit bulky to install. , works vey well at dim lit conditions . All in all an excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Works like a charm
Review by
mauibulldog from Lahaina, Maui
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a camera that could image objects up close underwater. These cameras (with some waterproofing) did the job. Moreover, they only draw about 60mA of power. I am very happy with them. The only drawback is that the instructions on how to reverse images are completely absent (still this is only a minor flaw).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2012 Good for the money.
Review by
Samuel from Wantagh, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You definitely get your moneys worth with this camera. Color quality isn't the greatest, but you can see everything. Different install options make this great. I mounted mine in the trunk key hole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 problems from day 1
Review by
Darrell from Elgin,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Camera came in on time and looked great at first. Then the unit would only show a grainy picture....then would work. This went back and forth for many days. Then I pulled the camera back out and discovered that where the wire comes out the back of the camera was loose so I screwed it back in and it worked. Since then the camera has gone out and is no longer working. Did not return since the camera is so cheap it would be more of a hassle and waste of my time for the value. Very dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 This has been a great camera. No issues, just works.
Review by
Erich from Englewood, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2011 great camera
Review by
6sn7s from indio ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 Audiovox CMOS2
Review by
Hal from Ellaville, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome rear view camera. You can not beat this camera for the price. Easy install and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 backup camera
Review by
salpss from johnson city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good camera clear view easy to install and use fast shipping own this for over two months work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 dependable
Review by
David from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice image even in fairly dim light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Good Camera
Review by
AB9880 from Christiansburg,VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clear full color view during the day. At night the picture could be a little better but you can see everything you need to, picture has a lot of grain to it. The only thing that would have given it five stars is if the viewing angle would have been wider. I would recommend this camera before buying a cheaper model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2011 Audiovox CMOS2 Camera
Review by
steveapc from Goodyear, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The camera has worked well as a backup camera. Resolution and wide angle lens has been great when backing up in my work van. The diameter is quite large, so I have mine mounted on the bins just inside the rear window. Didn't want to drill a hole that big in my bumper or rear door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2011 not bad
Review by
JRAZO from Lexington NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its not too durable so don't mess with it to much if you buy it specifically when mounting it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2011 Audiovox CMOS2
Review by
David from Portsmouth, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Camera works great and serves my intended purpose: have an 08 Tacoma TRD with a cab and while I can drive (and use mirrors!) the dead spot behind the tailgate was large. Placement of the camera was tricky but ended up attaching to the left side of my trailer hitch (versus drilling the tailgate, doing a camera pop lock, or in the hitch or bumper drill) and while it is low, it does the trick for grabbing the blind spot. And does it for much cheaper than you would pay for most other comparable camera's. Also, color is fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz