Showing 12 reviews for Power Acoustik XPS-104

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik XPS-104
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 10, 2012 power acoustik
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from radford, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To get full potential of this speaker it really needs an amplifier or the sound is drowded out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Roderick from Clayton, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 4 and put them in my Yukon. They are awesome. Very loud .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 great value
Review by
e36 318ti from Fallbrook, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit perfectly in 318ti rear speaker location. They also sound great. Nothing more or less than expected for this price and the mids are strong and clear. FYI the speaker grill is glued/attached over the woofer making it a bit difficult to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2014 Great speaker
Review by
Kaye from Thibodaux, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speaker is little, but is loud. It was an addition to my current system. And, it over takes my other speakers. I highly recommend this speaker to anyone who wants a something that is little, but loud. The speaker does have a easy distortion at high volume. But, can be easily be fixed with some equalizing.

Recommended this to some friends after they heard the 2 that I own. Only grip is that the speaker grill is on the speaker, but it is a sealed speaker, so no worries of losing sound quality in different enclosures, or doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Great Speaker. Hurts to Pay Per Speaker
Review by
Kaye from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this speaker for a 4 speaker door pod of 4 inch speakers. Received the order on time. Only disappointed that you pay per speaker for this product. Overall sounds great right out the box. Sounds even better on amplifier set around 120-300 Hz.

Definitely loving these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Good Deal
Review by
N8 from Portland Maine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these speakers as an inexspensive replacement of the stock speakers in my wife's Deawoo Nubira. Definately a more powerful speaker than the stock. I was easily able to drill a couple holes in the flange on the new speakers to fit them into the stock speaker mount; so I didn't have to modify the existing car at all. The speakers are all that I expected...they sound good. I would have prefered that there not be a metal screen over the speaker since I was sticking it a driver side door but it fit no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 loud!!!!
Review by
brqqks from kansas city, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good speakers do need an amp to get the full effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 Great little Speaker
Review by
Storage Man from Indianapolis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered a set of these to replace dash speakers in 91 S10 Blazer and what a huge difference they make. had to modify the factory mountings but well worth it. Wish i had found these earlier. Sonicelectronix Shipping was crazy fast and was even the free shipping. ordered at 11am thursday morning and was here by noon on Friday. Will be ordering more in the very near future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Incredible sound!!
Review by
Anthony from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker sounds just as good as one you'd pay triple the price for! I was blown away by the quality of sound. These are hooked up to a little CPT2-400 and I couldn't get them to distort as high as I could tolerate the volume level and I haven't even broken them in yet!! Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 Good thing in a small package
Review by
Aaron D from Manassas, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed 2 speakers to replace the rear deck speakers of my Pontiac Trans Am. Unfortunately, 4" mid speakers are hard to come by. However, I came along these and decided to give it a try. After hooking them up to a 3 way cross-over, I must say for the size and the price, nothing can come near it. The magnet is pretty heavy duty especially for a 4" mid speaker. I play all sorts of music (hip hop to r&b to death metal) and the sound is very clear and crisp. I turned it up just to hear how loud it can get and surprisingly, there wasn't an ounce of distortion. I would say this is one of the best investments for my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 Loud and Crisp
Review by
The Audiophiles from Atlanta GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I sell a lot of the xps-104 and customers love them. Known as 104s in Atlanta, they are widely used inside or outside of the vehicle. On My personal vehicle I have four on the outside and even in the rain they still work without an issue. The Speaker itself has a closed metal frame therefore there is nothing to worry about. As far as sound quality it sounds extremely loud and clear without any distortion. Whether installed on an amp or a radio PAxps104 is the way to go. TheAudiophiles Atlanta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2011 PA xps-104
Review by
Michael from Gaffney, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace mid-range speakers in an old technics stereo system, these speakers are really nice and sound wonderful even on a 30 year old record player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz