Showing 70 reviews for Hifonics HFi1500D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics HFi1500D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 70 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 29, 2011 Great amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mitchell from mequon, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp it pushes four 12" kickers hard. this is a great amp if you are looking for this power. i also had a power acoustic 4000 bamf and the hifonics pushed the subs harder.

the only problem i had was the allen wrench terminals. i couldnt find a allen wrench that fit right.. but once i fiddled with it and got it secure it was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2010 Awesome Product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dill from Los Alamitos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about 2 months ago to power 3 12" 400 rms subs and it is great. Couldn't have gotten such a good amp anywhere else for this cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 great amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
(INSERT NAME HERE) from PICAYUNE MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im always trading car audio and i traded some stuff for this amp and planned on selling the amp on ebay well i wired it up in my truck and it sounded way cleaner and louder than my rockford fosgate amp (worth $500) i couldent believe that this amp cost so little. at the time i was running 2 kicker cvr subs , then on a kicker L5 , then to my sundown sd-2 subs, and now on my new sundown sa-8's. DONT THINK TWICE ABOUT BUYING THIS AMP IM KEEPING MINE TILL IT DIES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2012 Happy Customer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jake from Gaylord, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this amp to power my 2 15" Alpine Type S subs. I am running the amp at 1 ohm, and it slams! I do not regret buying this amp yet... I've had it only for about a week. So far so good, sounds great and doesn't get hot. I'll post a review about it in the future. As for everybody saying that it sucks power.... I have 1 battery and thats the battery under my hood, 4ga wire, and stock alternator in my blazer, the voltage doesn't drop very bad at all don't worry about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2014 HFI1500D
Review by
Alex from Grand Island, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp ive always ran Hifonics amps for my systems. I just bought this Amp for my 2 Pioneer Championship Series Pro 10 inch Subwoofers. I installed the amp and it sounded great. Hits lows harder than any other set up in town. Although i had some trouble with a defective amp at first after i got my RA and sonic sent me a new amp i couldnt be happier. Thanks Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2014 Amazing Amplifier
Review by
Andrew from Urbana, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this amplifier to push 2 JL 15's, they are 500 watts a piece, and wired parallel to drop the impedance to 2 ohms. It does very well pushing 1,000 watts at 2 ohms. I ran 4 gauge stinger pro series wire to it from a single xs 975 replacing my stock battery, not even using a power capacitor, and no headlight dim. This amp is very efficient and will make your subs slam. And it hardly costs anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2014 Very Efficient
Review by
Rasta from Ft. Lauderdale Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought one from Sonic in 2010, and I had it on a pair of Kicker L5 10's I also purchased from sonic. It works very well until I was bassin in the rain, trunk was flexin so hard that water got into it. Unfortunately water damage is not covered under warranty. If you want bass that flex everything and makes your wipers bounce of the windshield, get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2012 Awesome amp!!
Review by
bassguy from RedDeer,Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running 2 10' cvr's at 1 ohm and I have to be careful as it is overpowering the subs especially playing high crest factor music.Not sure if it is a true 1500 rms at 1 ohm but it definitely is well over my required 800 rms. Clean crisp bass response that is close to, if not better than my RF 800a2 that almost $1000 new. Doesn't even seem to warm up.Good on you Hifonics!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2012 I PAID 399$ FOR IT 2 YEARS AGO
Review by
brian from Auburn, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive been powering 2 12 pioneer champion pro for over 2 years with this amp. I had it on 2 re audio se-x 12s for about 2 weeks before they blew. Just ordered a 2nd so i can have 1 for each sub. 1422 watts at 1 ohm with no clipped signel according to scopemeter. Im surprised its not CEA compliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Hifonics 1500D
Review by
I4man from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Doesn't overheat, good versatility, and pushes your sub to the max :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Great Amp for the price
Review by
michael from Sioux City, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for an amp for my skar vvx 12's and this was perfect. While the price of the amp is very cheap it is very powerful and i haven't had any problems with it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2012 I love it
Review by
Charles from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is driving 2 Cerwin Vega 15" subwoofers bridged to operate on a single channel and it's doing the job very well without overheating and shutting down even in 115 degree weather so I would have to say that this is an excellent quality amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2012 Great.
Review by
Keesh from Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these for 2 Alpine SWS-12D4 and it's perfect. They power them fully. I have some light dimming, but that's to be expected when you draw this much power. I would definitely recommend this amp to any bass head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 1500d hfonics
Review by
cordell from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp bangs! Just one thing i hate is there is no fan inside. So when amp gets hot, off it goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 Great for the Price!
Review by
Zach from Greenwood, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp at a great price. You will not be disappointed! Hifonics makes great products and i will continue to buy from them in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 HFi 1500 Monoblock
Review by
Saintj from O.C. Cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item worked perfect it has a lot of power and is easy to install and worth every dime, I recommend this product for pure bass heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 Great Amp!!
Review by
Rasta from Fl, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned this amp for 2 years and i'm running it on 2 Kicker L5's, in the original kicker enclosure @ 2 ohms. Stock 110 amp alternator with stock main battery and a Kinetik HC 600. Haven't tested the db level, but I'm sure it's close to 140.0. This amp doesn't get hot, no matter what you throw at it; which is why I went with Hifonics, and Sonic Electronics for my purchase, hope this helps in choosing a good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2012 Powerful
Review by
Willie from Odessa,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp to all it gives the right amount of deep base needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 affordable and very powerful
Review by
AROD from chicago illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy and simple installation, very powerful and priced just right I have two punch 12" and it sounds very very good. I would recommend this to anybody who doesn't wanna spend a lot and wants very very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Great Value
Review by
The real McCoy from Crystal Springs, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp!!! It dosnt get hot and it keeps beating hard LOVE it for the price who wouldnt want it..I didnt hook it up, I always take my stuff to be put in...but it looks simple...PEACE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Big Red from Winchester KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked to a 750 RMS Alpine Type R 15". It pushes this sub with ease and has yet to overheat even in the 100 degree heat. It's super loud. It's hooked up at one ohm and I recommend this set up to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 1500.1
Review by
p.o.d from hutchinson, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I won't recommend this amp to anyone. I had it less then a month, and I ran it at 2 ohms; not even the full 1 ohm capability, and the amp fried in less then a month. I ran it with 4 gauge wire and ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 This amp is trash
Review by
Ted from Camden
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp worked fine exactly for one month. I have it pushing 2 12 L5. No bass then all of the sudden it makes this noise, and causes my subs to move as if they are having a heart attack. $150 down the tubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Good amp!
Review by
Boom'n Bills from Toledo, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Puts out all the needed power to my 15 inch L7 kicker and the amp doesn't get hot just a little warm but that's when it's hot out and been on for sometime and it never cuts off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 great price
Review by
mike from perry fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was suprised the amount of power from this amp for its price. I am very happy with it. :) I am pushing 2 12" solobaric kickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 dissapointed
Review by
senor grumps from WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp and I'm a bit dissapointed about the watts it is rated at. It doesn't seem like it's putting out 1500 watts @ 1ohm. I'm trying to push two massive Qc 12's rated at 800 watts RMS each. I bought this amp since I had the old VII Series and I'll tell you nothing compares to the old amps. I was replacing my kicker zx300.1 with this and there was not much of a difference. I've wired both amps @ 1ohm and the kicker is only 300 watts. I guess you get what you pay for. The price is good, but it's over rated. If I ever go with Hifonics again im going to make sure that they make their new amps similar to the older ones. I like their new look and the fact that it doesnt heat up fast like the older amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Great bang for the buck!!!
Review by
nathan from APO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp pushing a RE Audio SE-X 15" for a while and it was insanely loud. Now I have it on 2 Powerbass 3XL-12D's and it lacks a bit of power, but considering that the RE was rated at 600 RMS and the 3Xl's are rated at 850 each, it is expected. Anyway, great amp and very powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Best amp I ever had
Review by
Cinch94 from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As the title says it. This is the best amp I've ever had. I have it power 2 12" kenwood 400 rms each and this thing bumps. I really recommend this amp. Don't worry about overheating because it doesn't at all. It only gets normal warm, but that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2012 "Transformers in The Trunk"
Review by
Beat down ya spot from louisville ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok ive been researching amps for about 3 months before I bought this and omg this thing is the truth. I got it turned half way pushing 2 15's American Bass XO's in a slot ported box. It sounds like optimus prime and megatron are fighting in my trunk of my 98 expo. My girlfriend asked me what was that noise that sounded like metal being shredded and I laughed and said its my truck. This amp is awesome, never gets hot and the shipping only took 3 days. Thanks Sonic. PS. This is a real review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 :(
Review by
josh from nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive read all the good reviews on hifonics amps and thought i would try it out, i regret my decision. i have it on 2 cvrs at 2 ohms. its still loud and sounds ok. but with my kicker zx.450, the cvrs are louder and sound much better and the zx dosnt suck nearly as much juice as the hifonics. and idk if its just me but with the zx the cvrs hit the lows wayyy better.no dissrespect to hifonics but i wouldnt recomend this amp. I know its wired right and everything because i know what im doing. if you have the money go with a kicker they are way more expensive but in my opinion they are much better. never buying hifonics again :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 ehh it works
Review by
Jeremy from Williamsport, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this wired at 1 ohm hooked to 2 pionner champion 12's. Hits hard and sounds great but is very power hungry. I would reconmed the big 3 and atleast a high output alt if you plan to run it daily.

It has shut off on me 2 now but usually if I turn the deck off and back on it works. It goes into protect if boost is up over 3/4 when at 1 ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 oh snap
Review by
alejandro from fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp... got it hooked up on one 12" L7 and that is all i need. I got neighbors that are always playing their music, it sounds like they bought their system at the swap meet and when i bumped the system i bought from SonicElectronix they turned their car off and went inside lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 uh so so
Review by
jason from baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this amp for about 5 months and it gave out on me went in protection mode and wouldnt come out. I have 2 alpine type-r's 12" an d it powered them great, had second battery for the amp had little to no light dim. I put a 500 watt kicker to them just to have something till this amp was fixed and the kicker never gave out sounded great, I would not recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 GOOD AMP,,,, BUT
Review by
UNTIL Y.3.K. from MEMPHIS TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp peforms very well. This amp sucks alot of power i have two yellow top optima batteries and when the bass hit i drop under 12 volts. But this is a great amp. Fast and easy shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 great amp
Review by
g from mchenry,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm pushing two sdc2.5 15's and it powers them hard and long never gets too hot and very reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Hifonics hfi1500
Review by
Ryan p from San jose. CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp rocks hard. Like the brand, i have owned one before and my buddies too. I like this amp a lot, I would recommend this product if you want hard bass. Thank you Sonic for having the best price out there. keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 I love it
Review by
J from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the money, does what I need it to do. Havent had any problems with it ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 my ears are ringing lol!
Review by
squishimonster from sylmar, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp i have it pushing my mtx t9500 wich is 1000rms wich this amp pushes at 2ohm. I bought this amp to replace a Hifonics 1000.1d which i ordered just hours before i wasn't to happy my speaker craved more watts. So i called Sonic and they took care of my problem. Very happy with my purchase! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 my baby
Review by
micheal from mauk, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AMAZING!!! I love this amp. its the best amp ive owned and it gives the perfect power for every set of subs ive had. this amp gives a solid 1500 rms . if u have a pair of subs that are around a 1000 watts this amp is perfect. never over heats never cuts off.. ive had no problems out of it. if i had to id buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
Ethan from Paola, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Without a doubt the best amp ive owned next to a rockford bd1000 if you dont want to pay the big bucks for Rockford or Alpine, Hifonics is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2011 Good Amp
Review by
Matt from Belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing 2 12" alpine type r's in a sealed box, in an 05 mustang coupe. this amp definitely pushes the type r's. i can't even listen to them at full blast; i start getting a headache. i only recently had a problem were it started smoking and i wasn't even pushing them, but i think its cause a buddy of mine replaced the main fuse with a 60 amp -_-. overall it was worth the money, even if i have to get another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 GREAT amp!
Review by
Dan from Fenton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp and a good value! pounds hard in fact ive blown 2 poweracoustik 152x subs with it no problems at all and ive got it wired to 1ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 Holly f***
Review by
Loud n proud from Dallas texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok i ordered 3 of these amps i got 3 pioneer pro champion series so do the math 3 amp 3 subs each sub is gettin a amp wired at 2 ohm witch gettin 1k rms these amps pushin my sub great already spider web on my windshield sellin the system for louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 Sweet amp
Review by
Jordan. Mohabir from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I read all the information about this amp, and i find it hectic! No where else has it this cheap. I rather buy here because it's more trusted. If you wanna buy an amp to make your subs go to the limit buy Hifonics, you wont regret it! A lot of power for so cheap. I'm ordering one and i can't believe it comes with a bass expander to make your bass soo better! Imagine the retail price is $600.00. But this place got it for cheap! So buy this amp right here!!! You will be more satisfied with this amp than an Alpine amp, trust me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Biggie from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. I does not push 1500 RMS.. It actually push's 1825RMS at 13 Volts. If you don't believe me do the math. 1825 RMS / 13 Volts = 140.3 amps and this amp has 2 70 amp fuses witch adds to 140 amps which would come out to around 1825 Watts RMS. Overall this amp is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 sick!!!
Review by
cody from peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One word... beastly!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 Hifonics HFI1500d review
Review by
gwadd85 from Hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering a brand new JL Audio 12w3v3 4 ohm sub running at 500 watts. Everyone I have shown it to says it is louder than my friends 2 Alpine Type-R 12's with 1800 watts.
This amp is great. when its on, I can put my hand on the amp and there is virtually no heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 great amp
Review by
Austin from Pattonville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. I have it on 4 powerbass 12's. hits hard. Runs cool, its never gone into protect. definitely recommend, takes a lot of current though, so make sure you have the electrical system for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 Great Power! Great Value! Great Sound!
Review by
Nemo from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Facts show that many other amps with lower RMS cost more then this one... I have learned to trust the Hifonics name and I love this amp! Also the white blue label lights up my trunk with my two 12's and the sucker knocks! If you need this kinda power go for it! The price is good and the value is unbeatable! Don't hesitate if you read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Awesome amp
Review by
Joe from Fort Bragg, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp and hooked it to my 2 brand new l7s and it slapps hella hard and doesnt get hot at all great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 Bumps hard, sounds good
Review by
Got to get this from Fresno
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 12s kicker VCR. And a 1000.1 amp. That bumps I really like this amp. It don't get hot. Every one got to get one. One of the best out there. Good deal$$$ price is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2011 Hard to beat
Review by
Kang from Edwardsville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier blew my mind. I paired it with 2 15" Kicker CVR's and a sealed box and the rest was history. I can't even sit in my car any more with it at full volume. This amp does not clip from over heating and teamed with a small battery in the trunk my headlights do not dim and I drive an older vehicle 86' monte carlo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2011 good value
Review by
chrissilver from kennesaw ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice amp.. pretty solid power.. could be better.. overall I would recommend this amp to someone else!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2011 Power Hungry
Review by
Rasta from Ft. Lauderdale
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this amp to go with a pair of kicker L5's in original ported box, running the amp in 1 Ohm, and it's very stabble, does not get hot or overheat, this amp requires a good source of current, Im running 0 guage wires, with a Kinetic 600 battery, and a 3.5 farad boss cap to see digital voltage display, even with all the additional power my cap is still reading 13.8 with engine running, next step is to upgrade alternator from stock 80 amps to custom built 200 amp alternator. I wou;d definatly recommend this amp to anyone looking for real RMS power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Wow!!!
Review by
Jordan from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a difference a great amp made to the sound quality of my system, although the amp does get hot it is insanely loud and durable. Once I upgrade my alternator and my battery I might get another. Amazing quality for such a low price. I do not care if you cant afford it now save up and get it dont mess around with all that weak *** ****.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 great
Review by
nick from port charlotte, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp 6 months ago and I got it to 2 10inch CVXs and they pound have not had a problem with the amp once
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 great product
Review by
colin from oakdale, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product about 2 months ago I just picked up 2 Kicker l7s 12inch put this amp to them and they slam loader then any other subs I have heard Hifonics is a really good high quallity amp it puts out not just peak power but rms this is a great product great price dont waste your money on cheap amps like sony xplod there junk get the Hifonics and you will be happy trust me pushes my l7s super hard has a nice bass boost knob to I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a load system it does not even get very hot either like other amps that push a lot of watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2011 great product
Review by
ko from minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this hooked up to 2 12" Kicker L7s in my ford explorer this amp slamms the subs load as f*** great deal for the price has a bass control nob and does not get very hot would recommend a cap because this amp is alot of power and takes alot of watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2010 powerful amp
Review by
tony from Cool Ridge, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my friend has this amp hooked to 2 cvx 12" and man does it put the power to the subs and it sounds really clean and doesnt get hot. the system puts out more bass than you can handle. great amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 strange!
Review by
pk from Hammond,In.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To the person that says @1ohm it gets hott???? Don't believe that, must have a bad sub or too small guage wire,,,,these amps are some of the coolest running amps I ever dealt with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2010 nice dureable amp
Review by
kteezy from austin,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hit hard, push'n 2 12" shallow mount rockford fosgates never distort or get hot constant bang
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2010 1 Bad mutha Ampa
Review by
new orleans from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got 1 of these in my 98 Buick Century a week ago. Its hooked up to one 15" CVR Kicker wierd at 2ohms putn out 500 RMS and it beats like krazy. If u been thinking about getn dis amp, get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 The bomb
Review by
Troy from bridgetown,, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great in my Toyota Glanza I using it on one 12" sub wired down to 1 ohm an it shakes the place down great amp if you aint worry about features and it's for less money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2010 amp puts in work!!
Review by
louis from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got it running two alpines at at 1 ohm. it's sick I think im going to crack my trunk. The amp did start to get hot after two hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2010 Half hour @ 1ohm
Review by
kongo1997 from IMPERIAL, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to replace a Rockford Fosgate Power 800a2. Definitely made my 4 12" P1 RFs slam. Unfortunately it only lasts about half an hour before overheating. I guess the 1 ohm rating isn't for extended use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2010 Great amp
Review by
Garrett from Dothan, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i ran 1 pioneer 1000 watt rms sub with this amp wired down to 2 ohms. the sub blew the first song! now i have 1 Olympus sub with 1600 watts rms. it hits so hard i have to turn it down just to hear the song in my 350z. it sounds clear and very loud. never had a better system, everyone loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2010 Good amp
Review by
Steve from newport, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was awesome, i had it running a 15 inch kicker l7 at 1 ohm, the only problem i had was it would over heat and go into protect a few times. id buy it again though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 great amp
Review by
juan from lemoore ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just installed this amp to two kicker l5s 12 wired to 4ohms and boy does this amp have power Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 WORTHLESS
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
basshead00 from irvine, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp puts out nowhere near what it says i'd say more like 600 rms at 1 ohm and 400 at 2. I got rid of the amp and bought a 1000 and it slams my 15 at 1/4 gain way harder than this amp did at full gain. Dont waste your money. Even the bass knob broke after a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 hifonics 1500
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
reyes1024 from Lincoln NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these hooked up to two Kicker L7s @ 1 ohm. This amp runs cool and I have never had any problems with it. Does dim lights somewhat but delivers strong bass. Would recommend for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz