Showing 17 reviews for Kenwood KFC-C6893PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-C6893PS
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 13, 2011 Speaker review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from High Point, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One on the best speaker for its size. Plays hard with pure sound. Would recommend this speaker for anyone who is looking for a
great speaker of this size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2011 excelente producto
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
elcuby from nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought a pair for my Ford F450, the impressive quality ... I recommend it .... the reproduction in the low frequencies is perfect ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 great value
Review by
[email protected] from battleground wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
speakers sounds real good, nice price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 nice
Review by
urban from san antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my 02 ford explorer. Nice speakers, bump loud and tweeters sound amazing when connected to a proper amp (SSL 800.1) one of my speakers recently blew out though, but the rest are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Kenwood 3 ways
Review by
Jim from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellant speakers, especially with Sonic's 50% off deal! I bought 2 sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 Nice speakers !!!
Review by
Travis from League City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't beat these Kenwoods. I knew Kenwood was a pretty decent name brand but before i had these i had the Polk Audio 5 x 7's and i was worried that these wouldn't compare. But i was mistaken. I won't say they are way better but they are at least on the same level. And for the price they really can't be beat. The bass almost feels like i have a small subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Awesome Speakers for the price
Review by
David from Weatherford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers went in my fathers F150 and they are awesome off the Kenwood receiver. Major upgrade over factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2011 Awesome!
Review by
Kaylon from Lafayette,LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price of the speakers were unbeatable and the quality is amazing! I've had these speakers for six months now and they work flawlessly. Definitely recommend getting these speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 These are AMAZING!
Review by
Gary from Garden Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in the doors up front of my Wife's 2007 XTERRA. They go almost as low as subwoofers! I was truly surprised by these units.

The highs are beautiful as well. Not screechy or distorted.

I wish my dang Ford could fit these 6x9's instead of the 6x8's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 Speakers that will wake up any vehicle!
Review by
B-rent from Monroe, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I strongly recommend these speakers to anybody. I ordered these for a friend of mine and installed them for him and I heard what he had in his 97 Ranger before the overhaul and it made a world of difference. Teamed up with a Kenwood head unit that was very specific in sound tuning, REALLY made these speakers perform to their peak performance of sound clarity and efficiency. Kenwood puts their best in their products and I have seen it first hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
chase from Wilmington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in a Mazda 3 Hatchback and I'm putting 100 watts RMS to each speakers and it takes it perfectly. I am running it with a MTX TR55 in a ported box and it works perfect. Sounds good the highs can be a bit chirpy and hurt your ears so I actually how to turn them down depending on the song. For the price you cannot beat the sound from these little speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 great speakers
Review by
dav from dyersburg,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These will jam if u put a small amp on them. They done better than what I had hope for. I would recomend them for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2010 great speakers
Review by
Dave from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sound, good bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2010 Great Speakers
Review by
Jay from Jackson, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put four of these in my 09 F150 Screw and can turn the volume up all the way and these speakers are clean and crisp sounding and are easily handling the stock power.... an amp will be coming soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2010 Good speakers!
Review by
Eric from Commerce Twp., MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was blown away by these speakers. I have an older set of Kenwoods in the back of my car, and I really like them, so I decided to buy another pair of Kenwoods for the front since I blew my speakers. I also bought an amplifier for louder, clearer sound. These things blew my mind after I hooked everything up with the amp. There is definitely a lot of bass with these, but I feel like they are lacking a bit with the highs. But I'm not disappointed one bit. I also wish they had some awesome grilles or something too. But nonetheless, another awesome product from Kenwood. I will definitely recommend the speakers and SonicElectronix.com to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2010 Clear and Crisp
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these to put in my 1998 Ford Escort. Run extremely well with my Sony 600w amplifier. Sounds very nice and looks good without the grill. Worth every penny to recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2010 Fantastic
Review by
Bjorn from Grand Forks, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my 1997 Mazda B2300. I was already running a KDC-X693 deck by Kenwood, pushing 22 watts rms, and thought that these would be a nice edition. Really clear highs compared to the stock speakers, bass is definitely there. The sensitivity is a little low at 87 db, so when I turn it up my two remaining stock speakers in the front are slightly louder than these, but these speakers still shine though the nasty distortion of the stock speakers. I can't wait to get another pair of these for the front!

I also got the Metra speaker plug adapters to make life really easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz