Showing 20 reviews for Kenwood KAC-8105D

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-8105D
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 72 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 6, 2012 Excellent
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andy from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your looking for good bass, but something thats not too crazy pounding loud; then this class D amp is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 good amp
Review by
Amir Designer from Los Angeles,TT,TEH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp about 5 years,setup JBL 1202d,double kenwood 3010,kenwood 3012dvc and ...
output power of this amp is good,has a Low energy consumption and suitable for setup not quality subwoofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2014 Good Amp
Review by
Jameson from Warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this running two 12" Alpines, great amp. Good amp for the price and doesnt take up much space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Good Start
Review by
Erik from Marlborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as my first amp when getting started into the car audio game. This amp has held perfect for what i've put in my car which was a 10" and 2 12" Dual subs. I was pleased with it. If your looking for something cheap but good, buy this. I myself am stepping up my game and going from this kenwood to a Rockford 1000.1bd. and hopefully new subs once i get the cashflow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 agreat amp 4 the price
Review by
donaldcosta72 from wilkes county nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp in a 98 cadi puching 2 12's 4 the price i dont think there's a better amp out there i have found out pushing this amp real hard it will over heat an shut down but it will hit or should i say pound bass i loved it so much that i just order kenwood 1800 amp 2 push another set of 15's i love this 1000 watt amp so much beside's trying 2 puch it 2 hard n over heatting well let me just say it's not 1000 watt maybe 500 but if u like crisp clean bass n ur pockit not so deep that's ok this the amp is deep as long as ypou dont push it 100% max buy it trust me u will fall in love with it i had 4 12's hucked up n the bass was out off this world BUY IT u wont b disapointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 great amp for the price
Review by
jason from canyon country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have it powering 1 JL Audio 12W3v3. Sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2013 Good amp.
Review by
Andrew from Calgary`, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first amp i've installed for subs and it went flawlessly and has held up to my abuse. Is powering 2 12" kicker comps and has never had problems supplying power. Just take with a grain of salt because of little experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Great price, high power!
Review by
Dillon jones from Marion, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to pair up with two 12" kenwood subs. The max wattage of the two subs is 800watts each and they handle it amazingly. The amp has great features like 18db bass boost and a knob that adjusts the higher bass notes so you hear the full range of bass at full power rather than just the lower frequencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 Ahhhh My First Amplifier
Review by
Denzel C. Adams from New Orleans, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For what it is, its great if your just getting into car audio and want something to make your car beat, it serves that purpose perfectly. Its only real fault is that its ENTIRELY to power hungry to only push out 500 watts, the purpose of the 500 watt system is to be just powerful enough to shake stuff around, but not quite comp worthy. Or (if your like me) to add some extra low end to aid the musicality of your car. You really shouldnt have to do any extra to maintain a 500 watt system, good wires and stock everything else should do the trick. Still, this amp gave me some good times in my prelude, i most definitely recommend it if your looking to get into the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2012 Good amp!
Review by
Pierre-Luc from Saint-Eustache, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp a couple months ago and it runs my 2 Alpine Type-S 10" very well! It's also nice looking! I would recommend to anyone wanting a 500W RMS amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Steve from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this late 2010 and powered a Pioneer 12" sub. Now I have it running two 10" kicker comps (10C104 i believe) and they rattle my whole car!! I did have some dimming lights, but after installing a 3 farad cap and a higher amperage alternator that fixes that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2011 Solid Amp!!
Review by
DrizzyDrake from Great Bend, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp hooked up to 2 memphis 10's at first didnt think the amp was being used to its fullest petential so i ordered the memphis 8" and my system is now complete, although i do drive a jeep so it doest take much to get it rockin!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 Good quality
Review by
Terry from Cochran, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound for small budget items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
Mike from Folsom, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp paired with Kicker compact sub 10TCVT104
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2011 Good amp
Review by
D from Virginia beach, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the amp works great, does not overheat. got my two 12in eclipse subs hooked to it. the subs hit hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 Great deal
Review by
parnell from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good for the money nice amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Excellent value
Review by
Barry from Regina, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was purchased for my son's first car and the value was excellent and the product works great with the speakers I purchased with the component
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Great entry level amp
Review by
G Eichhorn from Stoneville NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, I really think you'll have a hard time finding a better sub. I know a lot of audio snobs look down on Kenwood, but this is a solid amp. It looks great, and it puts out very well.

I was slightly disappointed at the lack of a bass remote(very useful), and the adjustment knobs were difficult to access. But like I said, If you're setting your first system up, this amp will treat you well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 very happy
Review by
Michelle from Jefferson City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp turned about halfway up and its definately pushin 2 12'' JL W0's like its nuthin. it did however blow up my alternator so i would suggest a capacitor... i love it though and it was money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 good for prce
Review by
Ann Nonymous from Jay, America
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is very good for the price offered here, i bought mine at b***b** for 199 plus tax and a $25 four year replacement program. This amp is sooo much better than the legacy rebel amp offered for this same price. with this amp and two 12s you can hit 138 decibels (+/- 5). Good entry level amp. It hardly draws the alternator at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz