Showing 9 reviews for Kenwood KAC-7205

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-7205
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 43 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
2%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
May 18, 2010 Kenwood KAC-7205
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tucker from coquille, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. the first one i have ever owned where you could audibly tell that the adjustable LPF was actually making a difference. I used to own a Cadence ultra Q drive 3000 that put out slightly higher wattage but did not have the SQ i was looking for. it made my MTX subs sound sloppy because it was letting in the high notes. I listen to a lot of metal and when those bass drums start to get fast i like to be able to hear them clearly. This amp will do that no problem with the bass EQ turned down and the gain up. Im going to upgrade my 12" MTX terminators to the alpine type r 10" because it will be tighter and more punchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2013 Decent Sub
Review by
Maurice from Camden, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent amp....first time putting a system in my car and I should have gone with a Mono amp for a little bit more bang but it does the job pretty nice. Overheats quite a bit on songs that are heavy on the bass. Gonna try 0/1 gauge wire and actually putting a capacitor on see if that stops the overheating like some people suggested. But overall I'm happy with what I got. Powers my Power Acoustik P3-15W pretty decently. Issue might need a better sub but my kenwood blew so went with the Acoustik.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 great amp great price
Review by
jimmy from montevallo, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. Have it with 2 12"s. Sony sounds great, but drains battery when shut down. Yet, I haven't any power being used per amp meter. I would still recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Not bad!
Review by
robert from marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had better but this amp hasnt failed me yet ....well on one or two ocasions but it was my fault... it does make some heat for sure but it has great power for the money i have it powering two Polk Audio db840DVC 8in subs and it does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 pretty good
Review by
Joe from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pushes strong, good quality amp here, i had to get something a bit more powerful but this thing is great if ur looking to push a couple small subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 Great price for an above average receiver
Review by
mmtampa from Tampa, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was unsure if this was the right one for me, but it does the job great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Great buy
Review by
Kevin from Fairport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome! have two 10" focal auditors hooked up to the amp and it rocks the whole car. never had any problems with it. been working great since i installed it 7 months ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 nice amp!
Review by
lavoy from danbury,ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't care what anyone says this amp is a beast! it pushes my Kicker comps just rite. When I pull up you know a monster is coming! thanks Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2010 so/so
Review by
jay from menasha WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is great for just pounding but if u really wanna punch ur sub to the max (like most people) the amp will do it, just it will overheat within 5 min. i have this amp bridged at 2 ohms to my 1000w mtx sub and it overheats too easily i would not recommended it to any with a 1000w sub. but it has more then enough power to blow any 1000w and under sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz