Showing 31 reviews for Kenwood KAC-7205

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-7205
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 43 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
2%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 13, 2013 Just Installed
Review by
Ryan from Markham, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed this amp to 2 10" JL's. It's working great, sounds amazing. Fans are noticeable when no music is on and its sitting close to you (mine is mounted on the back of my collapsible seat)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Couldnt have made a better choice
Review by
Jordski from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had a Kenwood amp and i went off of his referall, and i couldnt have made a better choice, easy to install, and when i went to bridge em it had it labeled, for my first amp this works great and its a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 I use this amp for 8 ohm midrange/midbass speakers and 8 ohm tweeters
Review by
Kevin from Grayson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I know a lot of people use this amp for a subwoofer, but i actually use it for mids and highs. i use this amp to power 4 8ohm cadence fx6m8 midrange speakers and 2 8ohm cadence xt20 tweeters. I have 2 speakers and 1 tweeter wired to a 2.67ohm load on 1 channel on this amp and the other 2 speakers and 1 tweeter on the other channel on this amp. The midrange speakers push 75RMS each and the tweeters push 75RMS each. So this amp is running at 225RMS at 2.67 ohms per channel. This amp pushes my speakers and tweeters really loud, my car counds like a rolling house party or club.

Overall, this amp has never given me any problems. It never went into protect mode, and it has never gotten hot nor even gotten warm. Also, this amp is CEA compliant so you can have peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Loud subs from Pacific, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upgrading from an old 700 watt amp to this made a huge difference on my 2 10" subs with a ported box. Very good value. A lot of power with clean sound if tuned properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Kenwood you done it again
Review by
Blak Bettie from Elk Grove Village,IL.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has been the second time I've own a Kenwood product and it is doing the job for me.I really like the way it lights up,not to bright and cool blue and red
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
dclar4 from Westbrook, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT AMP! It really rocks my car!! Couldn't be happier and the price is more than worth it! Great sound, durable, easy wiring and tuning to get that perfect sound. I love it, I would recomend to anyone looking for a great sounding amp for a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Yet Another Great Kenwood Product
Review by
Jonathan from Xenia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my 12" Kicker subwoofer. The cooling fan is a great feature and even through hours of use it still remains cool with little to no heat being given off. As I continue to upgrade my car's audio system, Kenwood will continue to be my brand of choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 The car Guy
Review by
Larry from Albuquerque
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these amps for about a month running 2 10" rockford fosgates and these are the best bass I have ever had. Loud crisp and right on the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 kenwood
Review by
chris from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My best friend has this amp and it is great... the looks are great and it pushes out just about as much as its marketing. It is a great amp for the right sub or subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2011 great deal built right
Review by
nathaniel from spokane wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it about 8 months ago and still works great. i have the bass boost set at 8 out of 12 and it is plenty. anything more would be too much. is pushing my 1000watt orion and have never had a problem. i recomend it, especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2011 Kenwood
Review by
Marcus from Covington, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very powerful amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 KAC-7205
Review by
kwood from richmond, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp like all the adjustable settings on it. very easy to set up and set to anyones perfered settings. i had this running two kenwood 12s at one time and and i never had a problem never over heated or cut off. later on i added another 12 and i ran all three of this amp i know it was very under powered but it still got down. very very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2011 Kenwoos KAC-7205
Review by
Jon from West Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp hooked up to two Hifonics 12's for about 6 months now and never once has it gave me any trouble. Great amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 Kenwoos KAC-7205
Review by
Jon from West Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp hooked up to two Hifonics 12's for about 6 months now and never once has it gave me any trouble. Great amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 wonderful
Review by
john from west jefferson, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great power and a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Incredible
Review by
Tyler from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are doubting this product, DO NOT. This product will amaze you. It will push anything you've had louder and harder than before. One of the main reasons I got this amp was because of all the reviews, and I can see why so many left reviews. I encourage anyone looking to buy a new amp to seriously consider this. This amp is vastly underrated, I'm pushing close to 300 watts each through two 12" Rockford Fosgates.

Pros: Power, Quality, Bass boost
Cons: No remote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2011 A- Quality.
Review by
Jonathan from Williamsburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product and does exactly what it's meant to. However, dish out the few extra bucks and get the next higher model. All in all, easy installation and manual to go with it. Slick design and easy to make adjustments to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 awesome amp
Review by
Austin from jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amp has worked exactly. NEVER over heated and went on very long trips with it blastin! very easy to hook up all the wires. true 1000 watt amp. very neat design and still hasnt blown any of its fuses. it simply does work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 solid amp for the price
Review by
Alan from Bethlehem Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to power my Boston acoustics G5 subwoofer which is rated at 450w RMS. It is bridged and should be putting out about 500w RMS. It powers the sub nicely and it is a good all around amp. I also found it easy to use and work with. I have owned the previous model and used and abused it with no problems what so ever (as long as it is used properly durability isnít an issue). The circuitry isnít as beefy as a 700$ amp but it gets the job done well.
/// This was a top pick in this price range because I bought a dual 2 ohm speaker. I wanted and amp I could bridge to save some $. It is wired in series instead of the typical parallel. As a result I have a bridged 4 ohm load going to the amplifier. I expect to have this amp for years to come./// Also the sub sounds great itís only one but its very tight and hard hitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 Awesome Product
Review by
Maginkieo from FM 96944
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will highly recommend this to any music fanatics like myself who likes the low bass either via one speaker (bridge) or two. This product is so robust that even when I accidentally touch the body of the amplifier with the positive plate, since I connected a capacitor to it, it just zapped and nothing was shorted ???

I have boasted much about it that pretty soon I will be purchasing at least two more for friends. The other good thing about it is the fact that it could be placed anywhere within the car, as its two ventilation fan keeps it cool no matter how hard you are using it. For me, it is all praise for this item, and thus, I highly recommend it to any music lovers.

The bonus is the fact that it comes well packed and with expedited transportation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2011 Kenwood
Review by
mr. alba from San Ardo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the system i have this amp is perfect but the amp does overheat i am powering 2 crv 12' kickers and if i play it full blast for just 2mins it overheat but this amp does carry a punch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 THE BEST
Review by
Joshua from Palm Harbor, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS YOU MUST HAVE >>>> SOUNDS BEST ON 12" Subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2010 back amp
Review by
john from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to my Kenwood KAC6993PS there are bad a** with this amp loud as **** I also have a amp hooked up front by Kenwood 6404 pushing 4 speakers all Kenwood and the system is also I have the 9105 Kenwood amp for my subs which are Pioneer Premium dual coils and 2 ohm they got the boooooom booooom best system I ever had I all for under 1000 dollars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2010 great value
Review by
ernesto from puerto limon, Costa Rica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this amplifier because it very good quality and it has a fan to cool it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Great buy
Review by
Evo from Somerville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really powerful, got it hooked up to a 12 inch Alpine. Lotta thump, I would reccomend buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 Bang for your buck
Review by
Rigoberto from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this product because it got enough power to handle 2 12inch alpine typeS subs. And it is possible to down to 2 ohms which was another plus. Over all I would definitely recommend getting this amp on a low budget project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 good for money
Review by
Antonio from north carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good starting amp it is stable in 2 Ohms bridged believe it or not i haven't blown anything yet. And i'm mecp certified not a dummy. I would recommend this to every sub owner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 very reliable
Review by
Austin from jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product has been awesome. easy install. accepts a lot of abuse. been on many 2-1/2 to 3 hour trips and never overheats. i would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Tyler from Roseau, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this amplifier for over a year now, and i haven't had any trouble with it. It never ceases to amaze me! It is certainly worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2010 AMAZING AMP, GREAT PRICE!!!!
Review by
Matthew from Bellevue, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are skeptical about buying this amp dont be! It will bump whatever you have harder then your previous amp!!! WONDERFUL ALL AROUND!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2010 Wow GREAT PRODUCT!
Review by
Cody from Port Orchard, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW! I'm amazed with this item, im using this amp to power 2 12" Infinity 1252w 4ohm DVC subs. And let me tell you that its so efficient! barely even runs warm since there's cooling fans. Fast installation to my OEM stock deck since the amp has speaker level inputs.

PROS: Speaker-level inputs, bridgeable, bass boost

CONS: 2 channel, no remote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz