Showing 14 reviews for Kenwood KVT-516

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KVT-516
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 6, 2011 Great Product! Great Value! Lives up to th Kenwood name !
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
pat from sunbury, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this deck about a week week and a half ago. Installed it my self . wiring was not bad at all but does have many wires that need crammed back there as it has so many options. This is the best quality deck out the for the money. Better than many 600-1000 dollar units. Very easy to use interface. It is a solid unit and performs flawlessly. I use it in conjunction with a 1000 watt 4 channel and some polk door speakers, sounds great. Love the way it opens and closes very solid not glitchy like other units. only problem is every once and awhile the kenwood cable I bought for the iPod says that the video has disconnected and the screen goes blue. Has only happened twice, and is the ONLY issue I have ever had with a kenwood radio. overall i would recomend this radio to anyone and everyone. Only advice if you watch movies on the go , purchase the remote and if you have an iPod buy the cable. definatly worth it in the end. best deck on the market in its price range!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2011 kenwood
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
HOYAL from SAN ANTONIO, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buy all Kenwood products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 Awsome
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Albert from Binghamton, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I luv my head unite Kenwood is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 AWESOMENESS
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MrKenWood from Atlanta, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed my deck as soon as I got and its great. Kenwood makes quality items. The USB connection has to be my favorite. No need for iPods when a flash drive is cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 Great Unit-Great Price
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I want a unit with GPS and good sound but this one had so much more.
The flip up screen works so well. And cool looking. I thought I would would be trying to install this all day but 2 hours is all it took.
The only thing I do not like is when you add the wall paper you can't get it to come to the front of the screen. Maybe that will be on Kenwoods next Ver. Can not mark Durability as I just installed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Awsome product
Review by
roger7 from alto, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this radio to anyone It is just as advertised !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2014 An awesome product.
Review by
dmengdon from Portland, Or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this unit for over a year now. I made a major mistake cleaning the screen which rendered the touch screen inoperable so I replaced it with this one from Sonicelectronix. I have the Garmin GPS installed plus a rearview camera and my IPod. The IPod controls work like a charm for both music and videos although it took some time for me to figure out how to watch video. DVDs play very well with a great picture coming from a small screen. Sound quality from this unit is amazing. This is my first experience with a GPS unit and I find the Kenwood KNA-G610 Garmin add on unit easy to use. I love having this GPS unit. I purchased the Kenwood cmos-200 rearview camera and this camera gives me a clear and detailed view when backing up. There are numerous settings in the setup menu and does take some time, trial and error to set things up to your liking. I am extremely satisfied with this unit and I highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to purchase a single din multi media unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great price!
Review by
Batman from Simi Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit did not disappoint. It is everything I wanted and expected. Installing the unit could not have been easier. The sound quality is great. The picture from the DVD player is great. There are a lot of settings to learn and some of the software settings are strange. It was puzzling trying to figure out what algorithm they use to sort the music when using a USB stick. Getting all of the album art to show up was tough. I finally used Media Monkey to set all of the Id3 tags. Over all a great media player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Very Nice Head Unit
Review by
Freddie from Kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks great installed and built great. A quality product. I would recommend this head unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Great product
Review by
Josh from Sheridan , WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kenwood is always solid, most features for the price. Better than Pioneer and Eclipse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2012 Great Head Unit
Review by
Mike from Langley, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great head unit, easy to use. Great menu display, excellent adjustment options. Best on the market for this price, it beat my $1000 Alpine unit of the same style, by a long shot I might add. The only negatives I have for this unit is that the Nav is a separate unit that costs the same amount as the deck, as well as the remote control and iPod connectivity sold separately with no package deal offered. Might have been a perfect score if the Head Unit was for sale in a package with the Nav system, a remote, and satellite. That would have been perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Diamond in the Back from Hinesville, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got my deck in the mail today and installed it in my vehicle without any trouble. Sound is impeccable and the features are great. does not come with remote but it is still a great deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2010 The Best!!
Review by
Chris from Patterson, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just get it!! You will be happy with all the features!!! Just installed mine!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 amazing!
Review by
TJ from Los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
first, Ive want a Kenwood headunit before i ever owned a car. the reason is, because i love how far it can come out, and the way it flips out.
its unique. i just bought this one from sonic and I'm just amazed!
every flip-out out there has barley anything to offer and no audio control.
this unit will have u lost in things for hours!..just so much audio control and options....its fast acting, beautiful exterior....just 10 outta 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz