Showing 178 reviews for Axxess ASWC

Customer Review Summary for Axxess ASWC
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 178 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 15, 2010 Revolutionary! Never had it so easy....
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Amazed from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been installing for 10 years, and have been installing steering wheel control interfaces produced by PAC since they were released. I don't know what they are going to do. I just installed the Axxess ASWC last night into a 2008 Toyota Scion and I couldn't believe how simple it was.

Anyone who has any experience with the PAC version of the SWI Interface can probably relate to the 10 minute install 30 Minute Programming that the unit generally demands. With the SWI Interfaces you need to, make sure you have the correct unit for the manufacturer of the radio. You need to program the radio and each individual button on the steering wheel in a specific order, while holding down the programming button on the interface with a micro flat-head screwdriver. What a pain in the neck!

I will never install another SWI interface now that I've discovered the ASWC. www.Axxessinterface.com allowed me to print out step-by-step instructions for the install into the vehicle and were spot on with the wire locations. After I connected the power, ground, and 3 control wires I turned the car on and done. I couldn't believe it! I didn't need to touch anything, and every button on the wheel worked for it's appropriate function!

Way to go Axxess! Except now I may need to lower my price to install these things :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2010 Works As Advertised!
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darren from Sahuarita, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the Axxess ASWC along with a Pioneer AVIC-x920BT in my 2004 Ford Expedition. Worked flawlessly the first time. Plugged/Wired everything up (Power, Ground, Control to Pioneer and to control wire in factory harness) and everything functioned perfectly with no programming or anything extra. Truly easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2010 awesome
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Edward from Metairie, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install in my 350z. No resistors have to be used like in the competition's interface. I installed mine in a few hours but took my time because i am a novice, and i did a lot of soldering. Automatically recognized my kenwood DNX5120 and mapped all buttons except the power off button, which i will have to program manually but appears to be easily done.

There is no lag when pressing buttons
Great value
Very small; i dont have much room back there but it fits anywhere
Able to be updated with new firmware via usb for wider array of support for car models

i would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Axcess
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
M715 from Palestine, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been installed about 6 months now without a glitch. Easy to install. Programs itself to a Pioneer unit in a '10 Corolla without any intervention. Nice addition to installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2011 HANDS ABOUT PAC
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tommie from Brockport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off let me say I was a 12 volt installer for about 8 years and I can tell you this is the easiest steering adapter I have ever installed. I got this with the Pioneer 4300dvd for my honda ridgeline. when I went on axxess web site to check vehicle compatibility, and it said it would auto detect my truck. They had specific instructions for my truck in .pdf that where SPOT ON. It was literally ACC power, ground, the green/red steering control wire and ground out the other thats it. I plugged it into the stereo and turned the key to ACC, it did the rest. It was way easier then any PAC ive installed and its cheaper to boot. Check out the website if your car is under auto detect get this all day long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2011 Good device
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Russellville,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This device worked as advertised. I have now put 2 different aftermarket radios in my Toyota 4runner. The first one there really wasn't anthing available like this to keep my steering wheel controls. With the 2nd radio install i used this box and worked perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 Best Steering Wheel Control Interface
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rick from Livingston, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing How Easy it was to Program. I had to call tech support to help with wiring issue with my truck. A real person answered the phone and had it going in two minutes. Great Product and Tech Support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 Great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
KD from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works! Good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 This worked like a breeze!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Langster from Parkland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product, I am a Best Buy install tech, and I have installed many different steering wheel control integration units. This is by far the best I've worked with. The product worked exactly as described, and the set up procedure instructions were very simple to understand.

The procedure for changing the function of any desired button is fairly strenuous with lots of timed and counted single button clicking, but it works well if you maintain patience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 works great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Taz from Crystal Beach, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice to have steering wheel controls again, no issues with hooking up,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2011 work pretty good
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
330indian from akron,oh.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This adapter I use in a 97 Buick Park Ave and I don't know if installer did it wrong or what but you have to go thru channels and find something cause seek/scan dont work but you can change the channel or volume so that is all I can say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2011 Axxess ASWC for Edge 2008 with Pioneer
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DragonMist from Wheaton, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Most of the Ford Edge steering wheel functions programmed correctly out of the box but the default programming does not match the factory settings. For example the station advance or Track Advance button ended up being a tune advance and time advance instead. I have made several attempts to manually reprogram these buttons to the Ford factory set usage without success. In addition I lost the phone answer and phone hang-up functions on the steering wheel. Same story with trying to manualy program. The problem might be more about the Pioneer unit than the ASWC. I could not get any buttons to work with a PAC interface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 F350 ASWC and a Kenwood
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
F350 from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After searching the many different steering wheel systems out there I decided on the Axxess ASWC to connect a Kenwood DNX9960 to the factory steering wheel in my Ford F350 Lariat. Overall it took me longer to setup and solder all the connections between the Axxess, Kenwood, Sub amp and speakers than it took me to set everything up. This was only because I am a stickler for neetness when it comes to wires in my F350. The ASWC found the Ford steering wheel but could not find the Kenwood DNX9969. I believe this was because of how new the Kenwood was. I was able to use the manual setup provided by the ASWC to correctly connect the steering wheel to the DNX9960. It has now been over 6 months and this system has worked flawlessly. I would recommend the Axxess ASWC to anyone who wants to build a high end audio system and incorporate the factory steering wheel controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2010 Doesn't do too well in cold climates
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bear from Lehi, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix was great. The Axxess ASWC is great when it works, but lately (November/December) it has been problematic. I have narrowed it down to not working when it is cold outside. My vehicle stays in a garage which never gets below about 30-35 degrees. Every morning that it is below about 40, this doesn't work. It will work just fine once the car warms up. The caveat is that I have to shut down the deck to get it to "see" the Axxess. So, unless I stop somewhere and shut off my car, I don't have steering wheel controls on my way to work. If I park in the sun, it usually works when I start my car the next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2010 Good When It Works
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Victor from Ft. Monmouth, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Quick response time, no lag. works with all the buttons on your steering wheel (mine was a 2003 Chevy Tahoe Z71)

Cons: The buttons on my steering wheel stop working sometimes. I don't think its due to the box but how it was installed and it overheating or something. just thought id mention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 Works ok.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for a mazda 3 2005 along with a Jensen 9424. It says it's compatible with this ASWC. I installed it and it did recognize my car but not my jensen radio. I had to manually program it but the only thing that worked was volume and track controls. Mode and mute didn't, I contacted Axxess tech support. They told me most likely it's outdated so they asked me to send it to them and they would update it for me free of charge. Unless you wanna buy the 60 dollar cable and update it yourself. So I sent it and I'm still waiting for it. Hope it works!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2010 Great product.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dan from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this because C********* said I didn't have a choice with them. This thing programs itself after installing it. What else could you ask for. Install it and your done. It found my Kenwood Excelon code no problem. I did have to call tech support (my fault) and they walked me through it. I don't know how the other products like this compare, but I'm glad I got this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 BUYER BEWARE you may be in for a journey
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Ocean Springs, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2008 BMW Z4, AXXESS ASWC, JVC KD-A815. Radio works great. The steering wheel controls auto-detected as advertised....then I turn the key off. Turn it back on steering wheel controls don't work. Reset the auto-detect and all is well...until I turn the key off. Repeat. Sonics been great but can't fix since they don't have the $60 cable to update the firmware. If you need the update you have to 1) send it back to AXXESS at your cost and they will update, 2) take it to a local shop that has the cable and pay what they charge, 3) buy the $60 cable doubling cost or, 4) send it back for a refund. When the product works it does a good job. No lag etc. If you have my problem you might pay more for the cable than the unit or chase your tail to find someone with the cable. I'm a little mad at metra/axxess right now as it feels like extortion. Hence buyer beware....you have been warned. BTW my car is a 2008 and the unit was built Feb 2010 but some how the profile was not in there yet....sounds like you want another $60 metra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2010 Simple Installation
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TJ from Palm Bay, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product; best on the market. We've tried other unit (P....) and could not get it to work on our 2004 Nissan Altima. We installed this unit (Axxess) in less than 1/2 hour. No soldering and/or resistors to support your installation. Just connect wiring (5) per instructions and turn on the ignition (to accessory). Your Done! Simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2010 Works Great
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pinky from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2001 Pathfinder LE and a JVC KW-NT3HDT dash unit. After I got the ASWC connected, it auto-detected both quickly, working perfectly with no lag. The instructions off of their website were accurate, but in my Pathfinder's case, it didn't specify that the connector the ASWC needed to connect to was an auxiliary one, and not the ones to the dash unit (both are 16 pins). I called their tech support and they got me on the right track. The other issue was that I had initially plugged the 3.5 mm cable from the ASWC into the wrong input on my dash unit. Once that got sorted, it all came up perfectly the first time. All the buttons had the right functions as well. This is a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 Great Adapter!
Review by
Kris from Garden City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in my 2008 Civic Si and was able to retain steering wheel control of the stereo system. Installation was easy with the supplied manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Works great.
Review by
Jonathan from Middleburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great and I have had no issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Chrysler 300M 2001/ Sony Radio
Review by
Ramsh from Pasching, Austria
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works like a charm, it's almost plug and play.
I got it half a year ago and never had a single problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 Good product
Review by
Dan from Stl, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great on 2010 Subaru. Works somewhat intermittently on 2000 BMW 328. Either way it is still a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2013 Great Controls
Review by
Hunter from West Point, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never had a problem with this and it works great in my 06 scion xb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 Excellent Choice!
Review by
JT from Tompkinsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the Axxess ASWC in my Ford Sport Trac when I changed the OEM radio with a Metra radio with GPS and I wanted my steering wheel controls to work with it. I hooked up the ASWC, programmed the radio to work with it and it worked perfect. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to keep the SW controls with a replacement radio. I would rate the ASWC a 10+ and the guys at Sonic Electronix offer the best product support I have encountered. They are the Greatest. A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2013 Easy to use
Review by
Lawrence from Mill Bay, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Paired with a Pioneer DEH-9500 & works flawlessly.

Support from manufacturer also excellent. Had some issues where it would not work intermittently during the first few days. Don't have the problem anymore, it's been more than 6 months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Works like a charm!
Review by
Sammy from Groton, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This device simply does what it claims to do and that is, allow you to retain your steering wheel controls even with the installation of aftermarket audio equipment. I would highly recommend this unit if this is something you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2013 Works Great!
Review by
Melissa from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the unit for about 6 months now and have had no problems whatsoever! I honestly don't know what i'd do without this unit, I use my steering wheel controls everyday!! Can't say much about the install, since I got it professionally installed but I'm assuming it was fairly easy since even INSTALLERS on this site are saying it's the easiest module they've installed. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2013 A must have
Review by
D from Las Cruces , NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have steering wheel controls I highly recommend to get this to keep your steering wheel controls. its extremely easy to install and so nice not to lose those well placed buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2013 love it
Review by
dipstick from bronx new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
took a bit getting it to work but after one call to tec found out the problem was on my part after following their instruction every thing works just fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2013 Works well
Review by
Aleks from Lakeville, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added this unit to Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 to control Sony XNV-660BT head unit in '06 Solstice. Easy to program. Works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2013 Works as Advertised
Review by
dennis from saint cloud, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No problem with this product as it worked flawlessly--unlike the head unit a jensen VM9224BT for which I have two units and neither worked as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 Great Product, Worked Flawlessly
Review by
Amr from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product, Used it in my 08 350Z with Pioneer AVH-P4300DVD. Very easy to install. No programming needed with my car.

Works with a flick of a button. No lag at all.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2013 great way to go
Review by
rick from yuma, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i used this to install my pioneer head unit and keep the functions inside my truck for the steering wheel controls and it worked great had no issues and it was easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 works perfect
Review by
Dennis from Wister, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the first time I have ever used this product, works just as advertised and was easy step by step instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 GREAT product!
Review by
kade from livingston, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the ASWC for my 2008 Silverado about 6 months ago, and have not had a single problem with it since then! It was fairly easy to install but took me a little playing around with it to get it programmed due to the precise procedure which is the ONLY negative about this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Justin from Grove City, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit just as it says. Installed easily on my JVC KW-NT300. Would absolutely buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Axxess Aswc
Review by
Marcos from Amarillo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product for the price and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2013 Flawless victory!
Review by
Jason from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to set up and vehicle specific wiring instructions are available. Plug and play control... took about one minute to program itself to my radio and Scion tC and all was done! Have used this with two different units in my car, one Clarion and now currently use with a Jensen head unit. The interface had no problem detecting and programming itself with each head unit.

I have owned this for over 6 months and was easy to install. Once you get it working you will almost forget you have it installed!

If for some reason it does not program itself correctly, check your connections between the SWC box and vehicle wire harness... a good connection is everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2013 great great great
Review by
Martin from Quebec, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product and very fast shipping good no problem whit installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 Great value, easy install
Review by
Stephen from Mt Pleasant, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a 2006 Ford Explorer with a Pioneer radio. Installed w/o any problems. Programmed itself, all steering wheel controls worked properly the first time. There were no resistors needed to place inline. Much easier than the PAC that I installed previously. So far I have not noticed any delay when using the steering wheel controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2012 good product
Review by
rocco from Morristown, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The installer said isn't one he ever installed going to change the brand they use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 Not happy
Review by
Amir from Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit did not work with my 2006 Chvy Avalanche z71.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2012 Axxess ASWC
Review by
steven from hardin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plugged right into my dodge challenger wiring harness (Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV). Very easy to use. Just plug and go. No extra wire splicing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 Easy Install!
Review by
danwans from QUAKERTOWN, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Much easier to install than the PAC that only lasted about a year and a half. I also purchased the Metra 70-8114 adapter for my 2006 Toyota 4Runner for easy install. No splicing or resistors (like the PAC) required. Auto programming worked flawlessly between the 4Runner and my Pioneer HU. I don't know about its durability yet. You should check if it works with your car/HU. Most likely it does. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 purchase
Review by
f150sc from morristown,Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had product installed installers couldn't beleive how easy it was. Works perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 good product
Review by
Brian from Manitowoc, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a Lincoln ls and a clarion vx 400 deck and this product works perfectly to link my steering wheel controls it was only a couple wires to hook up and easy to program I would recomend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Worked Great!!!
Review by
MBG from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Attached this to the steering wheel controls of a Mercedes G500 and was able to use the steering wheel controls to control the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Martinzpraglu from Prague, CZ, Czech Republic
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use these products in my car Hummer H2 with JVC aftermarket multimedia unit. Everything works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 This thing is awesome!
Review by
Vince from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a JVC KW-HDR81BT from SonicElectronix at a SUPER AWESOME price. I also got this steering wheel module because I was afraid of the lag from the PAC versions and I have to say im glad I decided on this one. It was super easy to install in my 2004 Mountaineer. I hooked up one wire to the AUX plug from the factory radio (not the radio plug the aftermarket radio connects to) I then hooked up one wire to the female 3.5mm jack supplied with this unit. Plugged the male 3.5mm in to it. Plugged the radio up then turned the key and this thing went thru a series of blinking then BAM it was done! No programming at all. I put my radio in the dash and walked away. There is NO lag at all. and you can also remap the buttons for other controls pretty easily.. I will highly recommend this thing to anyone who wants to keep their steering wheel controls. Oh and let me add this. I got it for CHEAP because of Sonics awesome price match program! SONIC YOU guys rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Worked like a charm.
Review by
Jim-e from Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed on a 2012 Mazda 6 using a Sony XAV-601BT. Truly plug and play. Once the proper wires were hooked up (only two to the vehicle harness) all I had to do was power up the stereo, wait a few seconds and the controls worked as they should. Super pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 aswc on jvc head unit in 08 ram
Review by
david from CALGARY, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recomend, easy setup and small unit hides easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 Good product, but...
Review by
Gauthier from Boucherville, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Axxess ASWC installation went well and works as expected, thanks. The only problem is that randomly the "att" function keeps popping up. There is an interference somewhere that triggers the attenuation and I honestly have had no time to investigate. I installed on a 2009 Subaru Forester and JVC KW-AVX810. I was thinking just wrapping an aluminum foil around the ASWC would do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2012 Great value
Review by
T bro from Rockford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The access is great! I bought a after market stero for my car and that knocked out my controls. So I had to purchase the Axxess and I have not had a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 not for clarion
Review by
alexandr from edison, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
information about wire connection was wrong. not working with clarion vx401.no problem with pioneer avh4400
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Very good buy
Review by
Wolford39 from 45887
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was delivered fast plugged in and worked with only one connection needing made. Works smoothly with no issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Ease of installlation
Review by
Jeff from Richmond ,Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product only took seconds to install, works excellent, had to contact help line' once I located the vehicles wires, it was simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2012 Nice!
Review by
Ben from Buford, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my 2011 Ford Focus with SYNC and tried to auto program feature to no success. I manually programmed it and it has worked ever since! Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 Great value
Review by
Ferrell from Saint Augustine, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was quick, I was able to retain my steering wheel control function. This was also installed with a jensen vm9224 for dodge avenger 2009
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 at my fingertips
Review by
steve from Cambridge Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a must if your car has steering wheel controls. Easy to instal and great to use. All the controls work like with my stock deck, I am so happy I got this item with my new deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Works well
Review by
Nick from Redding, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy hookup and automatically set up for my car controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Good product
Review by
jake from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product easy enough to use and good price. Easy install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 could not get it programed
Review by
mono from freeport, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 08 tahoe with a pioneer avh p1400dvd head unit I got the aswc but could not program it auto or manual tried for hours but no luck im going to get the pac swi pv1 to see if that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Easy to use. But only could use it once!
Review by
A from West Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm neutral on recommending this product because it was pretty simple to activate but when I got a new deck and wanted to reset it to the new deck the one button on it broke. So it became garbage which sucked. Yes it's easy to program but is it quality stuff and worthy of its price and overall function. NO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2012 Axxess ASWC
Review by
Herm from Port Hueneme, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and easy to hook up and you can use all your wheel controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Excellent
Review by
Richard from Fletcher, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes, I would definitely recommend this product. I am very satisfied with it. And, what's more important than that is the professionalism of your company. And, it is a pleasure to do business with you. And, I am looking forward to doing more business with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Axxess ASWC
Review by
Elmer from Bossier City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this unit installed in a 2000 GMC Jimmy without the factory Bose system. I had to program it manually, but the steering wheel controls work great. Fabulous product. I will install it again in my next project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2012 needs update forcing you to get USB-cab cable $50
Review by
stonedraider from Charlotte.nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works but then changes channel for no reason. There's an update. Don't know if it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Easy to install
Review by
Greg from Mount Vernon, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my f150 in just a few minutes. Was plug and play for steering wheel controls with kenwood head unit. I then customized a few of the control settings which was very simple also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Use Caution
Review by
David from Roanoke, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do not believe this product is compatible with the steering wheel controls in an 02 Maxima. The instructions and diagrams could also contain more details and descriptions for troubleshooting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
shawn from Manvel, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit was easy to install and worked like it should. It programmed itself and the steering wheel controls work perfectly. I would buy this part again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Great Product!!!
Review by
Dan from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this on my 2006 F350 Super Duty with Pioneer X930BT. Simple installation with auto programming. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to retain factory steering wheel controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 it works
Review by
Douglas from Lancaster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wired it up and it works with my 2012 scion tv and kenwood kivbt900. It works, nothing more to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Slick unit
Review by
munzy from toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works like it should, everytime. Easy to install, great install guide on website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2012 Fast and easy
Review by
Tuan from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is great. One of the easy plug and play you can get with the right connection they sell for my 2009 Camry se. I hook the up with my 4300dvd. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 a great oem intigretion with after market installatios
Review by
joe8? from caledon,ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install thanks to simple common sense instructions. Does exactly what I needed it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 Great product
Review by
bob from Sylvan Lake AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this on my toyota tundra with a kenwood head unit. Everything steering wheel controls from volume to mode works perfect. I highly recomend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Kevin from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product for my 2011 Nissan Titan. It did everything I wanted and more. The customer service I received was top notch! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Perfect Item
Review by
Nini from Hyattsville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works perfect on my nissan armada; no issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Factory directions from axxess, incorrect.
Review by
nicholas from quincy, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great, but axxess doesn't supply you with the correct information to install this product. I read forums to get the correct tap wires to install for my car. I would recommend doing research before installing. Tapping into the wrong wires could have done damage to my cars electrical system, I was lucky and figured out the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 works perfect
Review by
mstgofstr from Ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
used this to connect my steering wheel controls in my Spec B to a JVC HU. Auto detected it all, painless install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2012 MUST READ! 1999 Infiniti Q45
Review by
Gregolio from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Read the instructions. Downloaded wiring info. first sheet is of no help. Side note: At this writing Axxess hasn't done the wiring info for the '99 but the 2000 is identical, so download the 2000 wiring info. Anywho, at the bottom of the wiring info page under Documents click on that. That is the instructions for the wiring connections to your Q.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 Axxess ASWC
Review by
Robert from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this in my 1999 Cadillac Deville (base model). Very easy to install in my car. I can control my Pioneer AVH-4300DVD using the steering wheel controls now. I only have volume up/down and station or track up/down though. BUT it's worth it because of the convenience.

It even stays programmed when you disconnect the battery to work on your car!

Get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Great Response Time
Review by
Robby from Plano, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the PAC model installed at 1st with my Alpine INA-W910. It had horrible lag response when pushing the steering wheel buttons. Replaced it with the Axxess ASWC module and it worked like factory. Easily programmable as well for the installers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Works well
Review by
David from Woodside, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is awesome. The wiring and programming were a little tough, but after that it's amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 Works well and glad I bought it
Review by
Kedian from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit into my 2005 Chrysler 300. It took me a minute or two to get it programed, but the installation wasn't too bad if have some knowledge of car stereo equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Axxess ASWC Steering Control Module
Review by
Tuner7 from Lombard, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This module worked great. Finding the location of the interface pin in the original stereo harness would not have been easy if AXXESS did not have detailed pictures and locations. Product works great in my Pontiac G6 coupe. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2012 Excellent product
Review by
Jody from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed axxess aswc in my 2004 maxima. Works perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 works right out of the package
Review by
Dale from East Dundee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit works flawless on my 2012 hyundai elantra touring. Axxess diagram of the 1787 plug is misleading. Make sure you connect the wires to the green part of the plug not the yellow or blue and make sure the blue plug is on the left not the right like axxess shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2012 I called jvc and axxess
Review by
leonard e from caldwell, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I called them to try to max out the capabilities of my cars existing steering wheel buttons and the radio. It seems jvc is a little proprietary (stingy) and not as flexible as they could be with cooperating unless there's money in it. Axxess puts out a good product. I just wish I could use all of the car's buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 read first!
Review by
TimDub from Olmsted Township Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was first super happy with this product, but after six months it stopped working right. Example: i would press vol down and the volume would go up. Then i would press vol down and it would change song track sometimes forwards sometime backwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Kinda Works When It Wants Tooo
Review by
Ricardo from Watsonville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Idk about it. I have a lot of problems with it months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Nice and easy to install
Review by
FrankEGD from Jones, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this product in my '06 Ford F250 SD. Took almost no effort to install and absolutely no setup was required. It worked right out of the box. Pretty good instructions and a very good websited with a lot of help, tricks and tips, which in the end I didn't need either.

If I need another head unit for a different vehicle with steering wheel controls I will get on of these for sure again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 Great product!!
Review by
Andrew from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For my set-up this SWC interface was truly plug-n-play. The first time I plugged everything in to do my wiring test the interface recognised my vehicle and new deck (AVH-P4300DVD) and all the steering wheel controls worked. This is a great product that was easy to wire up and even easier to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 Excellent Product!!
Review by
Cardinal from Hyattsville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked it up and in 30 seconds every thing was working as if I still had the factory radio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 ASWC in a 2011 Tacoma
Review by
Tacoma Owner from Indialantic, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product, especially combined with the Metra wiring harness adapter, made installation and use of the OEM steering wheel controls effortless when combined with a Pioneer AVIC-X930BT. Definitely the easiest and fastest solution to OEM/aftermarket integration. Plug and play easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 aswc
Review by
shane from monroe nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this installed for a few weeks now and works great. The included wiring diagram was wrong, however works now that i figured the wiring out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Awesome Product!
Review by
Anonymous from South Dakota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works good! Pretty easy to install after printing instructions off the internet. Easy Programming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 F
Review by
R. J. from Westport, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit doesnot work for more than a week at a time then i have to un plug it replug it then remount the tv radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 good
Review by
yevgeniy from astana, 0, Kazakhstan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All nice, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Axxess ASWC for BMW 528i
Review by
Ron from Lakewood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works perfectly on my BMW 528i steering wheel controls. I have this controlling the volume and modes on my JVC Head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 best swc product out there.
Review by
Josh from Sheridan , WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far the best steering wheel control module out there. If you buy any PAC piece you just wasted your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 Works great...
Review by
Everett from Sicklerville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works just like it's supposed to. Had a little issue with the install instructions being a little unclear (in terms of wiring colors), but easy fix. Sometimes I have an issue with the controller that when I switch gears the steering wheel controls stop working occasionally. This could be related to another problem, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 This > the PAC unit
Review by
Mrturtle2u from Chicago IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I am a professional installer, and in installing both this and the PAC version in multiple cars, i would have to say that this blow the PAC version away by far. This works 90% of the time, while the PAC version works about 40% of the time. Also if using this with a kenwood its extremely easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Simple and works great on Camry XLE
Review by
Hillingdonboy from Rio Rancho, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered this one due to instructions showing it being easier to install. Have an 05 Camry XLE and installed a Pioneer DVD 4200 in it. Installation was super simple and set up was easy. Automatically detected everything and set it for the car. Everything works flawlessly and has been installed for quite a while now. Bonus for fellow XLE owners is that you ground one of the wires as stated in the instructions and you get full use of your info center in the dash again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Great value, installer friendly.
Review by
Michael from Auckland, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, wide application. Can Work with Canbus system without extra parts. Just installed on a 2008 Mercedes sl500. Works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 Great Product, Worked Flawlessly
Review by
Dan from Noblesville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly reccomend this product. All I had to do was look up the information for my car (2009 Subaru Forrester), and then attach the wires that were called. Turn on the car and it "auto learns" you steering wheel controls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 Simple install
Review by
GT from Nanaimo BC Canada, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This module connected easily and autodetected my 2008 Silverado, All factory functions first time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
jose lizardo from Cali, 0, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install, works on kia cerato forte.
Congratulations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Perfect Interface
Review by
James from Odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was easy to install and easier to program, including customization to match the source select on the head unit (Clarion CX501) to the "SCAN" button on the steering wheel (2002 Buick Park Avenue) while passing through the temp control buttons on the steering wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2011 Nice integration device
Review by
Just me :) from VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought a Clarion NX501 to put in my 2011 Tundra, bought this Steering Wheel Integration from Axxcess. Works good with all my controls, except my answer and hang up buttons, and my talk button on my steering wheel. This may be due to the installer not ever hooking one up before. I am going to pull it back out just to make sure he's done everything correctly. But it's not really a bother since the Clarion has such a wonderful bluetooth phone control. Would give 5 stars if all my buttons had worked... If I can figure it out I will update the review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2011 Axxess ASWC
Review by
Randall from South Riding, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is simply the best steering wheel remote control interface I have used. I have installed others in the past, but this unit is easiest to install and has absolutely no push button delay. This is the best steering wheel remote I've used. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Axxess ASWC
Review by
Mark from Brechin, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was everything and more than I expected. It was a very easy to program and the delivery was quick. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 works great
Review by
jess from billings, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install, works as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Great deal
Review by
James from pasco wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm happy with the product high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Matthew from Grand Forks AFB, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great with the Pioneer radios!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Works real well
Review by
Muhammad from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works really well! Thanks Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?