Showing 17 reviews for The Install Bay IB-CAP1F

Customer Review Summary for The Install Bay IB-CAP1F
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
18%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.4
Features
3.8
Design
4.1
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 4, 2012 Does nothing
18 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trenten from Culpeper, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't tell any difference with this item on my vehicle or not. I bought it to help out with my lights deeming every time my bass hit but there wasn't any noticeable difference made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 Works great
18 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zippy from moose jaw, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this with my 10" kenwood 1000w sub and a boss 1100w amp, it works perfect. easy to use and install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 great
19 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ricky from valdosta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had it for a while and it saved a little. Buy this and you should upgrade battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2010 price and product- not bad
18 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Richard from Dededo, GU
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running 2 10" JL subs and a 500watt amp, its keeping my battery power from draining while allowing me to listen to my sounds. Not bad for a 1-farad cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2010 This capacitor does most of its job
19 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luis from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This capacitor does its job of regulating the voltage to the amplifier. I still get my lights flickering. The bass is a bit more powerful (I did a voltage test), but if the bass is constant and does not give the capacitor any time to charge, the voltage will drop to 10v and your bass will start to skip. This capacitor is not bad, but I would recommend a better one for the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 Solved our problems
14 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ray from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We have several radio and amplifier devices in our remote communicatios van at the radio station. We were having problems with interference between them. Putting a Sonic 1 Farad capacitor on the power line completely eliminated the cross talk and left our operators very happy. Even though there are two Ultima deep cycle batteries in the package the capacitor was still necessary to eliminate the AC component caused by the heave amplifier current demands. All of our vans will be equipped with these capacitors soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 Great Value
17 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Edmonds, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Charged up and its been working flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 1 Farad Capacitor
18 of 34 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Toby from Little Elm, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great capacitor. For being relatively inexpensive it does the job perfectly well. Sure I could have paid a lot more for a capacitor of the same size, but why when this one works just as well as the higher priced ones. I'm very pleased with this cap. The digital display is a nice touch also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 gets the job done!
19 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
robert from daytona beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
display only turns on if a change voltage occurred and a blue led blink to let you know, was easy to install and charge. has not drain my car battery,, i haven't felt any bad changes on my electrical system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Cheap and useful
13 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
KYRGYZ from Sunnyvale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't know what is Cap means, so I went to my local audio store and got one of this for my 12 inch Pioneer, since I was using old battery, I was worrying, because of cheap price, but you know what, it works, and works great, I felt big difference in sound!! It worth it, but still, instead of cap save for better battery :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 The Install Bay IB-CAP1F
13 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jimi from DANSVILLE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 Okay buy
13 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steven from FLINT, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't pay much for this so I guess it's what you pay for. It didn't prevent my lights from dimming what so ever. So overall I have to say this product doesn't have a true 1k farad in it. Suggest getting another battery or a more powerful/better capacitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2010 BaY ArEa
13 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
YoUnGjEfE from East Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got one of these but it turned out to be defective so my experience with this product was not all that great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Truly great cap!
15 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alexander from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this 1F capacitor a while back for a project I was doing at the time. I was not expecting to get an exceptional product as the price was very reasonable. To my surprise the cap was great. Very well made and good looking too. If you are looking for a large low-voltage capacitor look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 install bay cap
13 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
hotrodlamb from belton,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with this product. metra and schose make reliable parts. i am a professional installer and use them in my own vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2010 CAP
16 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
K17 from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it gets the job done I had it hooked up to a 800 watt amp to stop my lights from going dim every time the base hit on my old system but if your looking to stop your lighting from dimming just save up the cash and buy a bigger battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2011 does what it says
11 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jonathan from concord, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Why pay more for what you need at a cheap price thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz