Showing 12 reviews for Kenwood KNA-G610

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KNA-G610
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.2
Features
4.3
Design
4.1
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Beware !

Unit worked good until time for map update. costs $79.95 to update the maps. If I would have known this I wouldn't have bought the unit !!!

VS
okay value

Product works so not very fast or accurate with maps.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 2, 2013 Beware !
Review by
Rod from Garden City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit worked good until time for map update. costs $79.95 to update the maps. If I would have known this I wouldn't have bought the unit !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2013 Great System
Review by
Willy from Murrells Inlet, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this system everyday. Listening to the radio, GPS works great, and the camera system works good too. A single din system is hard to find and this one works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 seamless add-0n
Review by
Jim from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely useful option. GPS nav without interruption of music. Superb display!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 A little 2D but great item
Review by
John C from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this for a ddx516 and it does exactly what i intended. This is the second time i have ordered from Sonic Electronix and I will definitely continue business with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 Pretty good....
Review by
Cody from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The system needs to be udated atleast every two years, but it works great! had about a year now and have not had any problems. installed it myself took about 3 hours. very easy to navigate threw perfect add on feature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 GPS
Review by
Lee from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
While I have not used any other gps brand and cannot compare it with them, I can say it functions well and looks good. I do not like how the map constantly adjusts the aerial view and the program that keeps up with fuel mileage does not work right. It does have many other features that work good, with thousands of POI available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 okay value
Review by
Reginald from Statesboro, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works so not very fast or accurate with maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 best deal going and fast shipper
Review by
Brian from Phx Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was very happy with their nav add on and great price and delivered what I wanted, still working great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 Kenwood/Garmin
Review by
Michelle from El Cajon,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love having this in my car. My screen makes it so easy to read and use. It was pretty easy to install and no issues while doing it. Has taken me everywhere since. I just wish the kenwood radio that I put it in had already been ready for just a turn on with out having to buy the seperate module. Other than that, it's been great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2012 Kenwood KNA-G610
Review by
Mark B from Prospect, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this unit to replace an aging 7100 so the navigaion would be "current". It installed easily with the existing 7100 wiring harness.

Pros:
Controls on faceplate easier to use than 7100.
Rotary vol knob is highly underrated.
Display is crisp.
Cool to be able to change color of hard buttons.
Audio is clean and undistorted.

Cons:
Navigation is slow.
Bluetooth integration is weaker than its predecessor. Newer Blackberry cannot connect.
Bluetooth telephone is horrible. Almost everyone I talk with over the bluetooth hands-free complains about the background noise and lack of clarity of the sound or noise. Incoming audio seems fine.
Touchscreen seems to have a mind of its own. The other day, I could not press a button and had to turn car off and reboot stereo. Very frustrating.

This is my 5th Kenwood in-dash since 2001. Each generation gets more graphics, more features, and yet the quality keeps getting worse. I do not envision another Kenwood in-dash system in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 Great Poduct
Review by
scott from Huntsville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Kenwood/Garmin navigation system is excellent. The installation was easy and the unit is extremely easy to use and well laid out. I find it far better than my old Garmin portable unit I have. Everything you need is in the package along with good instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Great accessory
Review by
Ryan from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit for my Kenwood DDX-616. After a hour installation it was working flawlessy. The best Garmin navigation unit on the market packed with tons of easy to use features. Overall, a Great buy and a priceless addition to my vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz