Showing 12 reviews for Power Acoustik PTID-7000NR

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PTID-7000NR
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.3
Features
4.1
Design
4.2
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 2, 2010 7000NR Review in 03 Grand Cherokee
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cole from Richmond, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this monitor hooked up to 2 Alpine Type R 6x9's and 2 Alpine Type R 6 1/2's. I must say the audio is amazing and the unit really provides a simple way to get your music going (if you do not have a subwoofer). The display is clear and easy to navigate but a little basic and not as flashy, I expected this from a 230 dollar TV though. Smooth appearance and really fits in with my dash.
I also have an Alpine Type R 15 sub hooked up to this unit. It has the basic treble and bass EQ setting but I have to keep the amp on my sub down so it won't completely over power the mids in the speakers. I recommend a separate subwoofer control system if you purchase this screen and deck as you may run into some annoyance with the eq if you do not. I plan to do this at some point to really clear up the audio.
I would totally recommend this Dash TV to anyone who wants to control their factory or aftermarket speaker system, its not really made for sub control though. It does give you the option of totally turning off your sub with a button on your remote but still, and EQ option would have been nice. Power Acoustik, nice product, I love it! If you want to see pictures of the install and setup in my Jeep:
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3342808
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2011 Great Radio
Review by
Lawrence from Henderson, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A great radio to have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Great product
Review by
Jose from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product I love it I installed it the wires were easy to install the mount plastics were hard to install overall great resolution. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 awesome product!!
Review by
chris from seneca,ill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought an amp from SonixElectronics and i got an amazing deal on 2 very amazing products. I bought an amp and a touchscreen cd player and they came very prompt and i was very satisfied with it. I would recommend these guys to anyone out there!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Indash Power Acoustik PTID-7000NR
Review by
alvaro from miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really recomend the stereo..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2011 Everything I hoped it would be
Review by
Kye from lou, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit right into my 97 Cadillac STS incredible tv tuner crisp DVD with theatre type audio also purchased Ic-2 iPod connection cable this deck gives you something hardly any body has at least in my part of the country . Very pleased , although it was kind of expensive to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 Good System!
Review by
Mr. D. Boss from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the quality & sound of my Power Acoustik, the LCD screen is very clear. I do not like the clock's display. The clock is displayed in green, the numbers are not clear, during day or night the clock can not be viewed. The clock should have been displayed at top of screen in bold black numbers. There is no button to adjust the appearance of the clock. If you have any suggestions about the clock, please let me know. Another suggestion: I like the remote control, but it would be better if the buttons would glow in the dark for better access. Overall, I am pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2010 review of product
Review by
bigwillh from berlin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice screen for the money and very good sound and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 review of product
Review by
bigwillh from berlin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice screen for the money and very good sound and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2010 This product works great..
Review by
Titan07 from Russellville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a good cheap way to get a 7in screen in your ride. The only down fall is that the interface is cheap which i expected at purchase. If you have a sub that you are going to hook up to it, the EQ are very basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2010 item is great
Review by
Devin from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this item is great and easy to use with crisp video
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2010 Power Acoustik PTID-7000NR Trash
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Courtenay, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Power Acoustik PTID-7000NR off eBay and I regret my purchase. This product is from China, its not well build and has a clunky OS. The unit was almost impossible to install as its depth is
not long enough for most DIN installs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz