Showing 10 reviews for SoundStorm (SSL) EV1500M

Customer Review Summary for SoundStorm (SSL) EV1500M
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.4
Features
3.8
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
October 9, 2010 good
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dylan from Livingston, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this hooked up to 2 Kenwood 10's rated at 300 RMS a piece and it seems to push them good. The price seems about right tho, i had a Kenwood 1000W max amp that was very high end, and it sounded better with less RMS output but she gave up finally and I go this one. Pleased with the product for the price. would recommend this to anyone who is not looking for spending a ton on sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Graet amp!
Review by
R & S Racing from Richland, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp on 2 12" Fosgate P2 Shallow mounts in a 2006 Chevy Ex. Cab. The amp runs cool and has plenty of power. I will use this amp again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 Nice Amp
Review by
Dan from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I totally recommend this amplifier for its price and for the bass it puts out, I just threw it together for my home system and it hits hard with my Alpine 12" Type R wired @ 2 Ohms in a QLogic 1.27 ported box. It really surprised me because I wasn't expecting it to push it as well as it did. If you're looking to power a single sub in your car around 600w RMS, this will push it hard and put out clean sounding bass and it's a cheap way of throwing together a system. The only thing I didn't like was a few minor aesthetic problems with the amp, though it was brand new there were some scratches in the bottom steel plate that connects to the plastic screw holes. Overall though, extremely happy with this purchase. On another note I knew before buying that it was supposed to come as a 25amp fuse regulated amplifier, although it came with a 30amp fuse, I guess they made some changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 ehh
Review by
Kenneth from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a very good amp. Didn't put out the power it said it would but what do you expect for the price? It's a decent amp for a temporary system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 ev 1500 amp
Review by
96 ride from houston,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a good strong amp for the price. I had it on @ 12s and push them hard. This work so good I had to what the 5000 ssl can do and let tell u 5000ssl & three cvx's u do the math . Hits hard!! oh yeah i stiill got the ev1500 & 12's in my other car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 I was skeptical
Review by
Charlie from Long Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was pretty skeptical when I read that this amp only has one fuse (25A) and VERY skeptical when I wired it up (cheap looking connectors) but when I started testing it, all my fears disappeared. This amp puts an absolute PUNCH into my 2 12" Bazooka subs at 4 ohms and provides distortion free power at max volume, for under 100 bucks! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the shabby power connectors and the lack of more tuning options (the kind found on $200 amps, (I'm probably being too picky...)). Overall a great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2011 decent amp on a budget
Review by
Tracie from Frankfort, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it matched up with 1 alpine type r. it sounds great. yeah its a cheap amp so its output probably isn't accurate but when on a budget it gets the job done and sounds great while doing it. This gets my recommendation for a beginner in car audio or somebody on a buget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Good Power for Little Money
Review by
Joe from NW PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I just did an entire A/V setup in my EXT Trailblazer and didn't want to go too loud (like my old days) so I picked up this amp along with 2 10c108 Kicker 10" 8-ohm subs and the combination is almost perfect. I wanted this amp to run at 4ohms but like having the 2ohm rating if ever needed. So far my Kicker's are not quite able to handle everything efficiently that this amp gives at a 4 ohm load but it's pretty close. My family watches a lot of movies in the truck so I was going for SQL and not SPL, though when playing some hip/hop tracks I can be heard from a block away! Overall, amp does not warm up too much (easy load at 4 ohms) and it performs flawlessly in my book. The only thing I don't like to see is a single fuse rated at only 25 amps but hey, you get what you pay for. All in all I would recommend this to anyone looking for good (not great) amounts of power being on a budget! I'm glad I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 Ssl ev 1500m
Review by
Jared from springfield, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp puts out great power for the price. Powers my 2 Rockford R1s with ease. Would buy another anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2010 soundstorm 1500
Review by
whatever from new bern nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this running at 2 ohms pushing a planet audio big bang subwoofer and let me tell you it does work. Good product for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz