Showing 17 reviews for SoundStorm (SSL) EV1500M

Customer Review Summary for SoundStorm (SSL) EV1500M
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.4
Features
3.8
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 14, 2014 Great value!
Review by
Jr from Worcester ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is loaded with adjustments to fit your needs and the power to back it up at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2013 LOVE THIS AMP
Review by
Matty from GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had it for a while and have hasnt given me any problems. It slams my sub in its ported box!!
Plus the wife likes the bass nob so i dont kill her EARS..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 (SSL) EV1500M
Review by
alec from Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp due to its power rating and small size. I power a Treo SSI 15" DVC 4ohm wired 2ohm Sub in a slot vented enclosure. This amp makes thunderous, precise bass and pounds my sub! I am more than pleased with this. The price is dirt cheap! I've owned much more expensive amps and this tops them all! My Hummer H3 booms like a high dollar system! Only slight draw back is the power/ground terminals are a little on the cheap side and small for the the proper gauge wire needed to effectively run this amp. But with a little tweaking, worked the connections out. Outstanding value and performance! You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 I would buy this amp again and again.
Review by
Pipes from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is one of the best buys I have ever made. It is powerful, I had to buy a new sub because it couldn't handle this amp at even half power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 Amazing what it can do for its price
Review by
Avery from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have 2 10" 4Ohm (sadly, really wanted 2Ohm-er's) Kicker CVR's in an actually under sized sub box and this amp makes them hit hard as hell even when they're in the trunk of my '66 Ford Falcon. it puts out enough power to make those subs hit hard enough to be heard over my enigne with a blown exhust pipe gasket. Only problem i have with it is that it gets hot fast and the pass over adjustment settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 SSL EV1500M
Review by
Joseph hernandez from Anaheim
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the best amp I have purchased in a long time! And Sonic Electronix has great service! Says delivery in 7 business days, but always comes in 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 SSL EV1500M
Review by
Joseph hernandez from Anaheim
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the best amp I have purchased in a long time! And Sonic electronics has great service! Says delivery in 7 business days, but always comes in 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Solid Amp!
Review by
Birdman from Northern California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about 7 months ago to power my Boss P126DVC sub. Have had no problems with the amp so far at all, and it doesn't seem like I will be having any in the near future either! I'd definitely recommend this amp to anyone, even a friend! In fact, I have four friends who have all purchased this same amp, and agree that it does a fantastic job for what it is. Especially the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 nice does the job
Review by
omar from San Luis, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i wasnt sure of buying this brand but it was worth it. Does the job and very low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 Better than expected
Review by
dog24fret from Valley view, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is performing quit well. There has been no noise or protection mode for heat. Which after passing 139.6 degree trunk in Texas heat wave says a lot for dependability. I would recommend this amp. Also would recommend a fan or good air movement for amp does run a little warm. This amp is pushin 2 10" JBL 350 watt RMS subs in sealed inclosure. With plenty of power to spare excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2011 QUALITY AMPS
Review by
MR.HATCHBACK from EVERETT,WASH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking for budget amps for my ride and thought I would give these SSL EV amps a try, wow!! Great sound and exstream power. Have used Diamond and MA audio and these amps for the price wrip them up!!! Look amazing too! Another home run Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2011 Great Purchase
Review by
Samcrow from SJO, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased from this site on Thursday, package came Monday. I just installed this today in my 2003 Honda Civic. It hits hard, I have a 12" Polk DXI 124 sub with a ported box that I bought off this site. I would recommend to anyone that wants great sound on a budget. I'm not into competition systems, I just wanted something better than stock and to upgrade my music enjoyment. Love this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Completes the system
Review by
josh from shasta lake, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall the amp is built like a brick house and is a very solid unit has all the variable adjustments that allow you to tweak your sound to perfection. This amp puts out more than enough power to push 3 DVC 4 ohm Polk Audio DXI series to there limits. Some people disagre with the power out put but once you strap this in your hooked. I put ease of use at a 4 just because if you have no idea what these knobs mean or do you will be lost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 the soundstorm ssl is awesome
Review by
BassHeadJared from fort worth, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the soundstorm ev1500m is great amp for the price i slammed the heck out of it an it kept going an going execelent power outage so a great amp for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 Great Budget Amp!!!
Review by
Swanks from Canton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this bad boy to pair with a simple Hifonics 12D4 woofer running a 2ohm load and I am very impressed for a budget amp. It is clear, provides VERY close to the power ratings listed, and has all the features you need. It feels very solid and nothing is flimsy. I have pounded out -Bass, I love you- three times in a row with no heat build up and I assure you, my garage was shaking (project car).
I would buy this amp again in a heart beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 great power for price
Review by
Jared from Springfield, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering two JL12W1v2 subs and it never misses a beat. I have been extremely impressed with the output of this amp for the hundred bucks. I plan on buying a bigger ssl amp in the near future and will deffinatly be buying from Sonic Electronix again. I haven't been able to find anywhere that can hold a candle to their prices on new equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2010 IT SLAPS MAKES YOUR CAR FLEX
Review by
LOS from EAST PALO ALTO,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is pushing my 2 12s cvr like if it aint nothing i strongly recommend it. The only bad thing is that it gets hot . Overall i would buy it a million times!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz