Showing 10 reviews for SoundStorm (SSL) EV2.2000

Customer Review Summary for SoundStorm (SSL) EV2.2000
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 5, 2012 'Dont believe the lies'
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Craig from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After i purchased this amp i had some people tell me how cheap and unreliable this amp was, but upon recieving this amp i found it to be well constructed and looked very nice. I ended up having it professionaly installed and it worked great, so if your on a buget like myself this is a good amp for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 They provide the Bass needed
Review by
Luis from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp provides the amount of power needed to make your subwoofers kick. Although the remote bass never worked. It was given and it does nothing. That really disappointed me, but other than that this amp provides power. I have it on two 12 inch Kenwoods at full power and they hit hard. I recommend it, but if you are looking at an amp with a working bass control like I was do not buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Get It Fast
Review by
Thunder Storm from Chicago,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this amp for a couple of 10's I got for 20 bucks, banged them till they blew, I now have 12" PYLE chopper seriers not the best subs but the amp sure know how to make them really stand out and make that cristal sound you want. Sound Storm Labs is making its way up the list of top quality amps get one while their cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Great!!
Review by
Andrew from Holland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect amp for any two 12 inch subs you prefer. Power upkeep is perfect, I haven't a capacitor & it doesn't dim my lights or drain my battery but keeps up with any song I decide to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2012 "amp"le power
Review by
mac from tuscaloosa, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Better price! Pushin 2 1000 watt 15's hard every day for months and no probs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 Good Hell!!!
Review by
EarAche from Murray, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SSL knows what their doing!!!
These amps can and should be stacked up against ANY other amp on the market!!!!

I own 4 different SSL amps now and they all freaking RULE!!

What's more, I used to be a pro level designer and installer with many trophies to boot. When I first used one of these amps, I was totally skeptical! No way in hell can an amp that cost that little perform like a fosgate, alpine, orion, etc!!!
Good freaking h*** was I wrong!!!

I heard an SSL rep once say, they have purposly lowballed the prices on all amps to get all users 'hooked like meth'. then, once the pro level public knows their worth, they will slowly up the prices to make their investors happy.

Buy now while they are still new and cheap!!!

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Awesome Value!
Review by
Tim from Saint Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is awesome, I'm running two Rockford Fosgate R2 12's off of this and it puts out way more power than those subs can handle, but it sounds excellent. This amp looks incredible, works flawlessly for 6 months now, and costs 1/4 as much as it should! I got a three year warranty for an extra 10 bucks which was a steal, I love this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 It' a pretty good amp!
Review by
Steve Miller from Longview, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp now for probably over a year now and the only thing I don't like about it is that sometimes when I'm bumpin' on the way 2 work, the protection mode always kicks on and the only way 2 fix that is that I gotta turn my car off every time that happens. I prefer my old Kenwood KAC-9103D over this anyday! It was 1800 watts but it hit a lot harder than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 Its the real deal....
Review by
Desmond from Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp for my two 12's that are rated 250 RMS each at 4 ohms. I was a little skeptical because the amp specs. sounded too good to be true. But I took my chances and bought it and this thing is REALLY pumping out the watts it says it does. If I had to compare, I would say its pretty close to the JL audio 750/1, which I listened to daily for about 4 months. I was surprised! My trunk vibrates with every little bass note, you can hear me when I pull up somewhere. AND it doesn't get hot for hours....and I got it bridged! Although, if you do buy this amp, make sure you have like some type of extra battery power because each time the bass hits, my battery stick on my dash moves greatly! And I have a gold duralast. Overall, the features are amazing! The amp itself is surprisingly quite heavy. I wrote this review because there are scarcely no reviews on this amp. If your debating in your head rather it does the damage it says it does, think no more, I'm here to tell you, IT DOES!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2011 Amazing Sound
Review by
Jordan from Buckeye, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is great, there are many features that can be used on the high and low pass channels. This amplifier works like a god made it and looks great. I still have yet to turn it up all the way but first i need some more woofers in which ill be looking for on this website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz