Showing 18 reviews for SoundStorm (SSL) EV3000D

Customer Review Summary for SoundStorm (SSL) EV3000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 1, 2010 Great Amplifier, Great Price!!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alanz from Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk., Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp after reading the reviews, some good and some bad, but in my opinion, for the price, it is great. It delivers great sound with the right set-up, and looks cool. Very easy to set up, very easy to use, and comes with all the hardware required for your install. I would definitely recommend this amplifier for people wanting quality sounds for a bargain price, many thanks to Sonic Electronix for a first class item and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 Great little amp...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from CHANDLER, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp now for 2 hours its a great little amp, the only thing I would be cautious about is the rating. I "believe" their RMS is actually peak output so when they claim 1200 watt RMS at 4ohms its more like 600 RMS and the peack is 1200 Watts. Nothing wrong just need to understand the ratings they have since some companies will double the value to claim RMS. Either way at the max claim of 2ohms is 2200 watts RMS which it might be only 1100 watts RMS is still good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2010 Great Amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Katy, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added this amp to my system, as an additional sub amp. I'm running a 12in L5 in a custom enclosure and it sounds great. No issues with set up and looks good. The subwoofer remote switch is a little cheap, but functional. You will not go wrong with this amp, great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2013 Superior amp for money spent
Review by
John from Grants Pass, Or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned two of these amp (EV3000D, EV4000D) and both have been excellent for the price. I am unsure of the true rms, but if run at 1ohm they produced serious power for the money. I can comment on the longevity of this amp under 1 ohm because ours has seen three different cars in 4 years and is still running strong. I would absolutely purchase another one. I have used other 1000.1 amps by brands like Kicker, Alpine and Fosgate and these compare easily to those. Superior Performance for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2013 Excellent Amp
Review by
EDRICE from DELANO, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best I've ever bought!!! I definitely recommend this am to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2013 EXCELLENT AMP!!
Review by
EAC-ISR from Delano
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a excellent amp..I am very happy about it,I have 2 10" audiobahn subs w/600 rms each 6ohm and running it on 1ohm this amp very strong...definitely recommended...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 SSL AMP
Review by
Dave from Sanbernardino, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp for the price. As easy as all other amps to install and use. I use it daily no problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 great amp
Review by
rich from minneapolis, mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these amps had them for almost a year they have a nice size not to big and have the right amount of power to push my 2 audiobahn immortal 15s i have one on each sub at 2 ohms each sub is putting out 2250 a piece mean to amps are playing at 2200 a piece and it sounds great a very good amp for its price worth it will buy this amp before most any day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Great value for money
Review by
William from Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a SoundStorm EV3000D 6 months ago and it worked perfectly with my Alpine Type R subwoofer, I would recommend this amp to anyone who wants power at a very affordable price. I sold my car with the whole system and couldn't help myself but buy another one.

The only thing I don't like about it, it's fairly noisy when volume is very low (you can hear the fans) considering the value for money you can't look past it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 good
Review by
Edwin Serna from Edinburg,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really like the amp. I just got it 2 weeks ago, and man I tell you, it gives me a headache everytime. I got it pushing 2 12"s l5 on a ported box and the thing is a monster. I would recommend. I am just wondering how long it's going to take to break which I hope it does not. For the price, good deal, looks are ok, overall good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Really good value
Review by
Anonymous from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for almost two years now pushing a 15" and it has been pretty good other than one time. I was just playing dubstep at the usual volume and the amp just stopped working and went into protect mode. (No, I didn't tune the amp myself. Professionally done) I had it fixed by my friend and he had to replace a few capacitors inside and he beefed up the heat sync. (He said the heat syncing wasn't very good) It's been working great ever since and I have no other complaints. It never gets hot to the touch unlike an old amp I used to have; which you could fry an egg on easily. Is it really 3000 watts? Lol no. I don't know where they got that number. My guess would be around 800.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Realease The Beast
Review by
Bass master from russellville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp since july and i love it. i get heads turning all day at the cleanest sounding and hardest pounding bass on campus. No matter how long or hard you work this amp it never gets hot. i have hooked up to 2 10" Alpine type-R which are also great if you wanna turn heads when you drive down the road or rattle your own buy this amp it is great and the price really isnt that bad especially here with the year warranty and the free fast shipping Sonic is deffinantly the best place to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 sound strom ev3000
Review by
rj from albany,ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the bomb very hard hitting strong man i love it bout to order 2 more I give this amp a high 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 3000 watt ssl 1 channel amp
Review by
mike from Houston Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp on 2 15s qpower deluxe subs and the amp holds its weight the amp is a very good amp for the price i reccommend to others for those who are on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 cheap and powerful!
Review by
jizmloaf from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this on a budget (who wouldn't?) and I was surprised that its one ohm stable, I have it hooked at 2 ohms powering a Boss P126DVC 2300 watt max and it kicks the thing. Honestly I don't think either product is true in their power rating so I have the amp turned all the way up and its not getting hot at all. I believe it would power 2 12's very very nicely, I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2011 Good amp, buuuut
Review by
shane from carmichael, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality amp, used it to power an SPL 15 bridged to 4ohms, worked very well for a month, until I was playing a song that had a lot of highs and it went into protected mode and never came out, contacted SSL and received a return authorization number, had to pay return shipping and am still waiting should be a few more days till i get it back... but I'm glad to know that they would take care of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 F***IN AWSOME
Review by
sasquatch from hurst tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is cheap and ive been putting it through some abuse and it handles like a champ. I'm powering 2 absolute pro1800 subs at 16v and they hit so so hard..plus since the price is right if i fry it i can get another no prob..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 one sick amp for the price
Review by
Jordan from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it running one Mofo 15" and its extremely loud! My girlfriend can hear me almost a mile away before I get to her house. I strongly recommend this amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz