Showing 11 reviews for SoundStorm (SSL) EV4000D

Customer Review Summary for SoundStorm (SSL) EV4000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.4
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 16, 2010 AMAZING!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jakboling from Wyoming
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't have this exact model. I have the older CR4000.1. But this amp should be even better. Specs are all the same for the most part other wise.

All i have to say is WOW. I am powering 2 Alpine 10'' 4ohm type X's..and holy crap! I out bump most 12'' setups..its ridiculous. Never had a problem with the amp. Read on another site that is around 2300w RMS at 1ohm which is how i have it wired. Only over heated once and it was 110 degrees outside and after 2 1/2 hours of bumping HARD..only took 5 mins to cool down.

Great amp for the money!!! VERY VERY VERY POWERFUL!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Absolute Beast
Review by
Tyler from Cartersville, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp is a beast. I've owned the EV4000D for a year and a half, and never have had a problem with it. The only thing is I have blown two subs with it because of the power that it provides. I am currently looking for a sub that will actually test this amp instead of the amp testing the Sub. If blown a Pioneer TS-W3002D4 and my most recent one was a Kicker 40CWR124
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2013 MONSTER POWER
Review by
Stereo Guy from OKlahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In my '09 Ford F150 Crew Cab, I am running two 10" DB Drive K910D2 @ 1 Ohm and this amp is an absolute MONSTER. This amp will handle ANYTHING you throw at it. It is simply a BEAST!!!

I am currently in the process of upgrading my system in my Suburban: I am running Two 15" RE Audio XXX Series subs off of two EV5000D amps. I am pushing a total of 10,0000 Watts @ 1 Ohm. Believe me when I say, you cannot go wrong with these amps. They are built like a tank, but priced very cheap! I am an electrical engineer by trade; believe me when I say these are quality amplifiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2012 death to my pioneer champion pro series
Review by
e-man from dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a monster it blew out my champion pros in a day and the gain wasn't even half way up!! Best amp for your dollar but better get some strong subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 great amp
Review by
pelon from houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp holding 4 12s down. It's a really good amp, I would recommend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 STILL BUMPIN!!!
Review by
Turkeysub_18 from springville utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this running at 1.4ohms to 2 kicker compvt 12's and two jl audio w3's. It pounds! Would highly reccommend this amp for anyone on a budget looking for some good power. Got it for 16 from my local dealer. Great buy. Doesn't over heat or clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 WOW
Review by
Tyrail from Cannon AFB, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was actually shocked at how much power this thing had. I have it hooked up to two l7 Kicker solobarics. It was pretty loud too and my rearview wouldnt stay still!!!! In this case u get MORE than wat u pay for!!! This is honestly the strongest amp I have ever owned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2011 good amp
Review by
Paullo from Inver Grove Heights, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SSL EV4000D is pushing a pair of SSL 2500 watt subs (1200rms)quite well I'm pleased with the power of the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 Nice Amp.
Review by
Cook from tahoka,texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp doesn't overheat, great size, pushes two Kicker Comp 15's easily. Does about 1100 watts RMS. Great amp, always go with sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 great service. fast and on time. great amp.
Review by
ryan from st louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp throbs my Orion Hcca 12.2! No problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Great Amp
Review by
max from marksville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 12s running off of this at full power on 4 ohms...never had a problem. Would recommend this to anyone. doesn't get too hot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz