Showing 9 reviews for Lanzar MX53

Customer Review Summary for Lanzar MX53
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.1
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 26, 2014 good value / good sound
Review by
joseph from calumet city, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound. Great Price. Easily installed into the rear doors of my Saturn LS1. No modification necessary aside from drilling new mounting holes (OEM speakers mounted with three screw pattern)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Good value and quality!
Review by
trey from north lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not a car audio freak, but i do care for sound quality. Inspired by my purchased of a pair of Lanzar 6x9 3-ways, I decided to give these 5.25" speakers a try. Once again, I am pleasantly surprised by the sound!
These speakers give me the clarity I like; with no screeching, whizzing, muddied, or muffled sound.
They fill out the mid-range portion of my system, and they really sing with my 600 watt amp driving them.
And they pass the value-vs-quality test by a wide margin!
The construction of the speakers seem to be of good quality.
I would definitely recommend these 5.25's, especially when upgrading your oem speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2013 Not Bad at All
Review by
TroubleEbk from Medford, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Speakers are pretty good they do start to distort when i turn it up past 30 but idk if it's the bad head unit i got, it's a sony xplod. i also have loud turned on the bass is there and it's nothing special but if your a bass head then id just get a couple of subs im curious to see them against something a little more expensive. installation didn't take to long. i'm satisfied....For Now....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 great for the price
Review by
John from Lewisville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wouldd recommend these speaker.
due to was impressed with the sound they produce for the price and wattage they are. Did not even hook them up to a amplifier and they werent being drowned by subs and I hav.e to 12s hoooked up to a D class 4000 watt amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Big bang for the buck
Review by
Big Jeremy from Jacksonville, Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers not only look good but perform well also! The difference from the stock speakers is night and day. Good sound Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 good speakers for the buck
Review by
tom from buffalo ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im beating them up pretty bad and they havent blown or ahown signs of doin so yet. easy install loud clear with some good bass. def would tell my friends to get them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2011 nice speakers
Review by
mikepeel from centerville,iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clean sound, nice power handling, good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 Worked perfect
Review by
Stumpman from CAnton OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I also added them into an old car, shallow mounting depth makes them very universal. they sound great just hooked to the head unit. The price is where it's at! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 Lanzar MX53
Review by
Ken from Jefferson Colorad
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were purchased as a replacement for two 37 year old disintregated in door speakers during auto restoration.
They met my needs and appear to be completely satisfactory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz