Showing 8 reviews for Lanzar MX693

Customer Review Summary for Lanzar MX693
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 1, 2013 Good Product
Review by
Donovan from COLUMBIA, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have a nice crisp clear sound. Mid range a little strong but a good sound processor came cure that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2012 Lanzar MX693
Review by
Ghost Hunter from Hazelwood,MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic speakers!!! I would not have chose anything else.They sound fantastic and handle high power but sound great even running on lower power.I am running mine from my Kenwood head unit and they sound great.They are very well built and look high end.Even the grills look good.If you are looking for a fantastic speaker at a great price look no further you will love these :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 Amazing speaker, bad quality control.
Review by
Dubey from Hartford, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased a pair of these for my tower speakers. I had to cut the holes for them bigger for these to fit, and I'm happy I did. However, I have a problem with the quality control of these speakers. I had both running under the same exact conditions, (100 watts each speaker) and after 5 minutes, the sub-woofer on one speaker blew out. Then, after 10 minutes of more usage, the mid-range and tweeter went out at the same time on the same speaker. However, the other speaker out of the pair, has been going for a couple hours now, at a very high volume, and the sub-woofer started to crack a little, so I turned the bass on the eq down a bit, and it's been fine since. The volume I'm running the one lone speaker at is so loud that my ears hurt, and I'm a drummer in a metal band, and I can play drums as hard as I can without hearing protection and my ears won't hurt (bad, I know. I usually wear protection, anyways) Anyways, I would HIGHLY recommend this product! Injection Molded Polypropylene (IMPP) woofer composition with butyl rubber surround, and titanium mid-range and tweeter composition for such a great price?! Personally, I think that's insane. Get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Talk about BANG FOR THE BUCK!
Review by
Keenan from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is part of my el cheapo stereo in my volvo. I'm running these speakers with a similarly cheap FLI amp. The system isn't super loud and it isn't audiophile clear but I paid next to nothing for the whole rig. Very pleased with my purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Lanzar mx693
Review by
Frank from Mentor,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers thinking I was getting a good deal unfortunately it took approximately 2 weeks and blew one. This is a true example of you get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 lanzar mx693
Review by
genesis gt from lexington ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just wanted to try this brand name heard alot of good stuff and even more bad, but these speakers out perform the polk audio speakers they replaced, sound good with factory radio but do need an amp to get the best sound. will try lanzar amps next, dont be afraid of the name in 6 x 9's anyway they sound as good as any I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 great speakers esp. for the money
Review by
twiggy from zanesville, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend with aftermarket head unit. Required too much power for factory cavalier head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2010 lanzar mx693 great speakers for the money.
Review by
uncle buck. from aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hello. I would recommend the mx693. They sound great and so far they have taken the power i have put into them. I would buy them again. Great speakers to upgrade from stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz