Showing 16 reviews for MB Quart ONX116 (ONX 116)

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart ONX116 (ONX 116)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.3
Features
4.2
Design
4.4
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 29, 2010 Alex
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alexander from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in the back of my '08 tundra. They sound great. I don't have much experience with car speakers...heard some Bose and Sony's buts thats about it. Always heard that MB Quart is the best or "was" before the Maxxsonics takeover. I am very pleased with the quality and the price. I listen to a little bit of everything, but these speakers have good highs for coaxials and they have some bass to them as well. I am impressed and getting the MB Quart PVI216 components to compliment them. O yea, I have a MB Quart DSC480 pushing them as well, so I am sure that helps. I gave it a 4 on durability because the screwdriver slipped of the screwhead and put a tiny slit in the rubber on the outside of the cone **Doh**. My fault of course but the rubber seemed to be a little thin. Ease of Use got a 4 because the + / - labels were very hard to see, but they are there. Other than that little picky stuff, good speakers for the $$$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Good Quality speaker
Review by
Vunyek from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want a good quality speaker for a reasonable price, this is it. I installed a set of components and a set of these coaxial speakers in my 2003 Chevy 2500 crew cab. they sound amazing. I have not run them on factory radio power though. I am using a Rockford Fosgate amplifier to drive them. Only thing is the ONX116 speakers are too deep for a Chevy crew cab, I have to make a spacer to fit between the door and the speaker to allow the rear window to go down all the way. But as far as sound I would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 MB Quart ONX116 (ONX 116)
Review by
Jason Lee from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah., 0, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Product & Good Seller, will make other deal again next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 ONX116
Review by
Jason from Roseburg
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Crap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Sounds great
Review by
Bill Mack from West Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I mounted a pair of these in the rear doors of my Nissan Titan crew cab and the improvement in sound quality was significant. I can strongly recommend these speakers.
Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2013 MB Quart
Review by
Alex from Seattle Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Always a pleasure to do business with. Thanks for another smooth transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 WOW !
Review by
Austin Red Aerostar from BOCA RATON, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow!! Just replaced the rear stock speakers of our classic Ford Aerostar truck with these 2 ONX116's . quick / easy perfect fit. Have not had MB's in my vehicle in like 3 years and forgot what good sound was.
Highly recommend MBs in your Aerostar!
Going to place another order now for front dash .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2012 good speaker
Review by
miguel from clewiston, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got them for the front doors on my TUNDRA DC. Good mids and highs bass is ok. You will need an amp to power them. The tweeter sticks too far, it is a really tight fit, tweeter is right at the door panel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2012 Buy these now
Review by
agentcube from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I couldn't find any reviews on this product but I purchased them anyway because MB Quarts were the s**t when I was in high school. I understand another company bought MB Quart and they are now supposed to be garbage. The people saying this have never owned this product and should not voice their opinions. After a break-in period they are jamming in my Cube. Clear and rocking sound. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 should have looke closer
Review by
the dude from las angles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased these for my jeep grand cherokee but turns out they are way too thick to use without spacers. Sound good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 MB Quart
Review by
Randy from Wichita, Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are very solidly built and they sound awesome. Very high quality speakers. I did alot of research and I feel these are the best value out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 awsome mb quart onx116 speeker s Great Value!
Review by
docwhok9 from alexandria nh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The mb quart is at a great price. Sonic Electronix is an awesome web site will buy from again. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 Garbage
Review by
Ford from New port richey,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speaker blew after a day. It costs so much to ship back it's not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 Top quality at an affordable price
Review by
Marc from Prairieville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend. My first car in 1986 had all MB Quart speakers in it and they lasted until I sold the vehicle in 1994. Excellent build quality and the sound quality is top of the line. I actually put this in my boat under the dash facing to the rear. Only have a head unit pushing them and it sounds great. A few people out on the river have asked about my system and can't believe the sound coming from the MB Quarts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2011 Great little speakers for the price wo amp
Review by
Vlad from Somewhere
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want a replacement for your stock speakers but don't want to run a separate amp for them this is a great choice. Preferably have a high wattage aftermarket deck installed to get the most out of them but they have a great clean and clear sound, almost impossible to blow, look great. Unfortunately the holes didnt line up with my originals so I had to redrill some but other then that I like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 A little disappointed
Review by
Jose from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speaker somewhere else 3 weeks ago and they seem to be blown as the cone gets stuck the tweeter works fine though they were great speakers while they lasted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz