Showing 12 reviews for PAC SOEM-4

Customer Review Summary for PAC SOEM-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
33%
4 star:
.
.
58%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.0
Features
4.3
Design
3.4
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 27, 2014 PAC is amazing
Review by
david from queen creek, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use PAC on almost every install that I do and have never had an issue with any of their equipment. Plus it's sooo easy to install. Buy sonic you cannot beat this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 No poblems so far
Review by
Nick from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned pac LOC in the past and i havent really had any problems with them but i have had buddies that have. Maybe i just have good luck but everything works good for me so far. i would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Works well
Review by
Geoffrey from Chelmsford, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this to interface to the Bose system on my Benz. Its was a little larger than I anticipated but fit in behind the stereo facia and works like a charm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2012 Works but remote line out broke
Review by
AudioNub from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as intended but the remote wire that goes to amp became unresponsive after a few days. I had to use an add-a-fuse and use that instead for my amp.

was too lazy to return since everything else was working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Easy to install
Review by
Elton from Rayne, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had no problem with the installation, used it with my factory system, in my F-150 with Sync, everything still works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 It works
Review by
Brent from Houston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed a Sony head unit in my daughter's 06' Pontiac Vibe. It had a factory amp and sub woofer. Whenever I turned on the head unit, a loud pop would come from the speakers. So loud that I was surprised the speakers didn't blow. I read about the SOEM-4 to perhaps fix the problem. I bought it and it worked, the pops stopped. However, a buzzing sound appeared when I started the car. The buzz varied with the speed of the engine. I moved the SOEM-4 to another spot in the dash and the buzz stopped. Overall, I was happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2012 work for a couple of months
Review by
Lucia from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this ike 3 months ago it worked perfectly unfortunately it doesnt anymore. in the past two weeks i realize my battery keeps dieing. The converter stays on all the time i took it out of my car tried it in my other car and it still dont. whatever the problem it causes the remote wire to feed as a live or in other words its no longer remote. My amps work but i have to unplug them everytime i leave my car. Waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Very good Product
Review by
Eilon from Reshon Le Zion, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good price, easy to use. it isn't generate any noise. The music sounds very good.
i am very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Fab
Review by
Dj from Kolkata , wb, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing product. Absolutely no sound disortion or electrical interference. Best with OEM CD players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 oem 4
Review by
toodles from West Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simplier installation than older versions. However mine didnt work with auto on feature(for amplifier power). Would power up amp then shut down. So it became an expensive line level convertor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 pac soem for bmw e39
Review by
Harpinder from Stockton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to everyone because you do not have to bypass your stock amplifier. and also having all of you speakers working sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2010 Does what its made for
Review by
jesse from pacifica, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when upgrading sound system in my car i didn't want to replace the head unit so this came in very handy to connect an aftermarket amp to my stock head unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz