Showing 9 reviews for Boss BV7325B

Customer Review Summary for Boss BV7325B
Average Customer Rating is 3.3 out of 5 stars:
3.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
33%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
.
22%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
2.9
Value
3.4
Features
3.3
Design
3.1
Usability
3.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 25, 2010 Great Product
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Karl from Irvine, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this stereo for my 02 Ford Explorer. Overall this product seems to be great. With the supplied installation items, it was a breeze to install. It took me about 30 minutes to install it. The shipping was right on time. The only thing I don't care about of this product, as with all DVD players units, is the parking brake safety. My passengers can watch a movie while I drive now. I plan to buy a separate monitor to place in the back for the enjoyment of my passengers. I would recommend this product to everyone who doesn't want to spend a great deal of money for a great system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Think twice or 3 times before u buy it...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Geovanny from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1: Impossible to regulate the MID.It only has bass and treble. If u have speakers outside of ur car (ice cream truck speakers) theres no way this Boss is gonna work for u.
2: The letters and numbers in the screen cannot be smaller!!! ugh, u can BARELY read the names of the songs, etc
3: It doesnt have sub woofer adjustment... BASS is completely different to SUBWOOFER. U need the level for the subwoofer....
4: Bluetooth... Poor... and annoying.
5: Not loud at all.
6: Has NO menus!! Come on i know BOSS could`ve done it better...

It didnt work for me but, maybe u r looking for something different. I cant wait to replace it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 A Regrettable Decision
Review by
Joshua from Belle Vernon, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first head unit I bought for a vehicle almost a year and a half ago, and initially thought it was great; SD card, flash-drive ready, front input and rear jacks. I was wrong. The screen makes looking at file names a joke, the volume controls are jumpy and the maximum volume is equivalent to headphones at 50%. Connecting to an amp was a chore, my front 3.5 mm jack is just junk, the USB port usage heats up the unit to a point I can smell the heat. The background colors are migraine worthy and the unit decides when it feels like reading files. Whether it is your first unit or not, I do recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Great value
Review by
carlos from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is easy to use and has all the features you want on a stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 boss bv7325b car radio
Review by
Robert from East quogue, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio has a few flaws such as the volume control, in order to turn down. The radio you have to keep rotating the knob in order to lower the volume, when you mute the system it will do it only for a short time then the music blasts back and scares the hell out of you, the bluetooth is auto detect and works when it wants, the remote that comes with is a joke small and to many buttons that you need to press hard for them to work, also at night the large blue screen is a problem driving at night its very glaring and lastly not much to say about having a menu system to change settings. I would not recomnd this only if they are giving them away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 does everything stated.
Review by
shawn from battle creek, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss BV7325B was an all around good deal. bluetooth (with a built in microphone in the faceplate) good DVD player all the out puts and inputs necessary to set up multiply screens in your car. I only had a few problems with it, first: only a 2 band equalizer (pretty lame) but for all of the other features I was able to look past that for a while. Second: the screen is very dim when you use the video input on the back (not even visible in the dark) the outputs video doesn't do that to the other screens however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Easy to Install
Review by
Shamus N. from Steubenville, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this head unit for my 2000 Ford Focus. I installed it the first day I got it and I have no experience with installing head units. Works well and is very nice quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 love the radio but
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mario from Victorville, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only prob I am having with this unit is that the unit makes noises when I use the sd card and drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2010 not bad
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mario from Apple Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the only problem i had with the radio is when the tuner is on the back ground is all blue, that is the only problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz