Showing 21 reviews for Boss NX1800.1

Customer Review Summary for Boss NX1800.1
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
52%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
14%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.3
Features
4.1
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 28, 2013 Great amplifier for the price
Review by
Nucc from Boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp with a 1,400 watt pioneer sub and it bumps. My friend recently got a kicker amp and sub and mine hits much harder. If you're looking for a great cheap buy, this amp will do just fine with one sub. The remote sub control is great. You can put it almost anywhere (like out of the reach of your passengers). I haven't had it for long but it has yet to shut down from overheating, even with it mounted directly on my sub box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Sic yo
Review by
max from seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sound ever and it looks cool and nifty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 never gave me problems for the price!!!!!
Review by
shawn from MN driving
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to push 3 12" audiopipe tsvr 12's in a van lol slapped hard then i put it on my skar audio vvx 12 4ohm and i have it maxed and it wants more but makes my change shake and my mirror drop so point of the story is it is a well built low budget amp but for serious subs buy a serious amp boss never gave me problems only cons are it gets hot and the gain and bass boost nobs have some play now that i have bought my skar im looking into a different amp but it isn't junk like everyone makes boss out to be hook it up right and it works!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 Boss oynx 1800.1 mono amp
Review by
Sportman from McAlester,Ok.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is overrated by quite a bit it realistically only puts out about 250 watts RMS if that is all you need then this is the amp for you. There is nothing wrong with it. It works fine but is merely underpowered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 great amp
Review by
steakhouse from hartwell ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two Sony Xplod 1200w 12" sub in a full size explorer and this amp makes both subs beat so hard my windows keep coming off track. So i think some of you are doing something wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2012 Don't get!
Review by
Wil from Baileyton, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two Alpine Type R 10" subs and this amp is nowhere near powerful enough for them, contrary to what the specs say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 extremely overrated
Review by
sportman from magnolia,tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have a speaker that requires more than 200 watts don't buy this amp. I got it to push an Alpine swr 1043 and it barely moves with all adjustments turned all the way up. I do not recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 AMAZING AMP!
Review by
Morgan from Heber City, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had four amps and I have to say that this amp is truly amazing. I have one 12" flat, Pioneer sub that is capable of 1800 watts, max. This amp was able to fulfill that and pump out bass beats like none other. I am truly impressed. The installation was very simple as well. Classic, but simple. It is also very sturdy and durable. My only complaint was with grounding it. I had to ground it with 2" of bear cable in order to get a good enough ground. However, I won't diss on the amp with that because it could have just been my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 great amp!
Review by
supergtp1025 from alb,nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plenty of power around 800 rms at 2 ohms pushes my kicker cvx 12 hard and has great sq didn't think boss was good but man this amp pushes my sub hard well worth money, I recommend this amp to anyone takes a while to fine tune it just make sure u tune it rite and use proper amp kit and good RCA's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 Happy with the Amp
Review by
David from Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plenty of power great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2011 Great product!!
Review by
Tony from DelawaremOhio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love thiss amp!! I have it pushing 2 hifi subs and it pushes them no problem!!.. The part I really like is the design the design is freakin amazing!.. It doesn't get hot at all just warm I played about 5 bass songs like Put On, late night tip and more in 90 deg weather and it didn't overheat.. plus I have a custom built trunk so it keeps it cool bc I have fans cooling both of my amps..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 Love this Amp!
Review by
Chris from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been using this amp for 6 months to power 2 15" Boss Subwoofers and it is awesome. The quality of the amp is excellent and is very well built. I have a Jensen amp for my component speakers and this Boss amp blows it out of the water, I should have gotten this amp for those too and I might still. The wire hookups are great because they use set screw clamping so no trying to fiddle with fitting wires around a screw plate. It even comes with a remote bass level knob. I can easily give this amp 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 Perfect item for my application
Review by
Olson from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great for personal small performance auto audio systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 Good amp but wheres the rest of my power
Review by
xXRaMpOwNaGeXx from Kissimmee, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good strong amp just not doing full power what happened to the rest. I tested it and only got a total of 1011watts where did the other 789watts go lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Dan from Onsted, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing for the price, I have ran this thing at 1800 watts on my Boss 12" and it doesnt get hot, and thats pushing it for a good half hour straight. I was skeptical of buying it because I've heard some bad things about boss, but boss is amazing a serious competitor in the market now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 boss nx1800.1
Review by
Ryan from martindale, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
so far so good with this amp it looks amazing i like that the conections for the wiring is hidden so theres no chance they can touch. ez install it was an upgrade for me. i have it pushin one kicker l7 12 at two ohms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 The BOSS NX1800 car amp
Review by
J Dog from Fleetwood PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Got to say, i hear bad things about boss all the time, this is my first and is Great, for the price, may now have all the sound clarity of a Kicker, but it shakes two 15" MTX Rms 1000W (each) very hard, so for the difference of $200 you just cant go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2010 Boss Amp 1800.1
Review by
Sam from Northridge, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive owned this amp for about a week and it is a pretty good amp considering the cost. I actually brought the price down to $89.99 with "Low Price Guarantee" ...Oh and by the way im powering a 15" Kicker CVR. And will probably add a secondary sub pretty soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2010 More Bass than what i need
Review by
Gary Johnson from Groveport, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has plenty of power for 1 10" sub @ 900watts. If i had 2 subs it would crank 1800watts. @ 2 ohms. Great Product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 boss amp
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SPORTMAN from MAGNOLIA,TX.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this having already owning a Power Acoustic ps2800 2-channel amp that is rated at 360 watts rms bridged. The boss nx18001 did not have as much power as the Power Acoustic. The rating of this amp should probably be around 250 watts rms if that. Don't waste your money like I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Works
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
william from culpeper, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is worth the money have used it for 6 months now it's under powered for my 900w rms 12" but it's worth the cost considering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz