Showing 11 reviews for Boss NX2800.1

Customer Review Summary for Boss NX2800.1
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.4
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 21, 2014 Great amp.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from Ft. Washington, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp for my little brothers car. I bought it to push one of my old mtx 10 inch sub that I gave em. Wow. I think this amp is underrated. It pushed the sub hard. My brothers car is sound proofed very well and it still rolled the mirror down when it was barely turned up. I would recommend this amp to everyone. Especially if your trying to save money and get a great product. Thanks sonic. Ps my brother love the remote sub control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2014 Awsome
Review by
David from Port saint lucie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a good amp to use, im using a 3000 watt max 10" pionner and its hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 Boss is the Bomb
Review by
mike from apache junction, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp kicks much ass.I have it wired to 1 12" Pioneer In a 1.74' box ported and it pushes this 12 bigtime! Great Amp. and for the price, you really cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Enrico from columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got three 2500 Watt boss twelves hooked up and now u can hear when im coming blocks away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 Very Nice power, quality, and options for price
Review by
Cloud from Cottage Grove, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No RMS rating is available by maybe it's around 800-1000W RMS at 2 Ohm and maybe 600-700W at 4 Ohms with 14V. Runs fairly cool at 4 ohm but can be a bit hot at 2 ohms if you really max it. Definitely nice amp for the RMS power you get. Would I buy it again? It depends... If running at 8 or 4 Ohms, Yes. If running at 2 Ohms, definitely yes if I'm trying to power a 600W RMS subs. For 800W, maybe get the NX4500.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2012 Bad egg, big bangs
Review by
Daniel from Randaberg, 0, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First one I got died after a couple of weeks, but it was just a bad egg. Got a replacement and it hasn't let me down yet! This thing got so much juice to give out, and the little details such as the wiring setup makes this so easy to deal with. From now on, it's Boss half the way and Pioneer the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2012 Alright amp
Review by
casey from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alright for about 600 watts at most, no where near 1500, mine overheats alot, dont care for that much, bought it once, wouldnt buy it again, id rather just get an hifonics or something
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 not bad at all
Review by
benjamin from westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to power 3 12" audiobahns, hits hard, doesn't overheat, could definitely use a cap though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 Good amp
Review by
Scott from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp outperforms most I've owned in the past. It's underrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2011 This beast pushes!
Review by
Kai from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked up to two Lanzar MAXP154D's running 1000 watts to each @ 4ohms and they POUND! I have all the settings on this amp turned down and they still bang like no tomorrow. This amp is a powerhouse, no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2010 I Love This Amp!!!
Review by
Jake from Dysart, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp. It pushes enough power to make my Two Twelves Polk Audio DXi's and my two Apline Type E's also twelves they pound the snow right off of my trunk. Only bad thing is you can only run 4 Gauge wire nothing more, i like the differnt options it allows alot of different fine tuning. I would recomend this for 3-4 Differnt subs or 1-2 High powered subs. Great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz