Showing 17 reviews for Boss NXD4500

Customer Review Summary for Boss NXD4500
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
12%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 30, 2012 Good Deal
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sticcs1 from riverside, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first after i heard that BOSS was a low end brand, i was a little skeptic when purchasing this amp. However, even though they are a little over rated, this amp is an excelent add on to my sound system. i have 3 rockford fosgate P3D412's hooked up to it at 2 ohms and they sound perfect. I was used to having a hifonics amplifier hooked up to 2 12" rockford fosgate HE subs, but this however is 100 times louder and rattles my frame. Boss may not be a top quality brand, but don't let peoples bad reviews fool you. When it comes to the ONYX series, you will be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2014 Good Amp
Review by
Madson from Wngham, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value I have only used it for about a month now and have had no problems. I am running 2 10" Kaption subs and they sound great.
surprisingly pleased how well this amp works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2014 good amp
Review by
keith from montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this in a mustang convertible and it was hard to get bass sound with top down this help a lot.would recommend this amp.got two 10s and wow what a big difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2014 Audio Tech In Fresno Car Audio Installer
Review by
Pablo-Little Man from Fresno California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We sell these amps in our store that i work at and i have to say, im really surpised what power comes out of this amp, it may not be true power but to get the most of it does require a good cap or extra battery, 0gauge power wire with the big 3 aswell. 0 to 4 gauge splitter for the 4guage amp inputs. a good stereo like pioneer or a simple jvc headunit. and a fan to cool it down since it doesnt have a cooling system so to keep it from getting hot. and some good subs like kicker or re audio. it would sound awesome. from Fresno CA, this is my review and i reccomend it for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2014 Ejay Johnson
Review by
Lil Eddie from Auburn Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend anybody to buy this amp. I wasn't a fan of Boss but I must say I love this amp. I have a Grand Marquis and this amp has those 2 Kicker Comp CVR's dancing all in the trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Awesome amp for the price
Review by
james from woodland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You will not find a more powerful amp any where else for 120 bucks. This amp is perfect for anyone seeking power on a budget. And its strappable. What more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2014 great value
Review by
johnc from Houston Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is very good and its durable and when I installed it I just fell in love with with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2013 BOOOOOOOMING
Review by
Mike from montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Get things clear this amp is really amazing i never thought an amp could be too powerful but this one is! I got it wired to 2 12 inches boss p126dvc subwoofers and im getting a massage in the driver's seat. Im scared my back window will shatter. The car rattles like hell and I had to turn it down a little. My rear view mirror is unusable since it vibrates so much. It is cheap but it is powerful. Great buy good value fast delivery and so far no problems with it. I definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2013 Excellent Bass
Review by
Neil from Cicero, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using this amp to power my 1995 12" Volcano Cannibals (2) in a non ported enclosure. They POUND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Working flawlessly
Review by
Rene from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple setup. It works well and I would recommend it to anyone for a entry level amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2013 Well worth the low price.
Review by
Young Polo from St Louis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is everything you could expect and more. Theres nothing else to really say, its just great. Anybody saying its UNDERRATED obviously doesnt have their system wired up at 1-ohm. I have two 15s producing thunder off of this bad boy. Very sturdy and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 Boss NXD4500
Review by
sound-maker from killeen, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. Just make sure that when you ground it to your vehicle that the ground is solid. Have no other problems. Keeps the bass going and no shorting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Boss 4500w Amp
Review by
ADrake from Wayland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was a little difficult to learn to use, being as I'm a novice. But it hit harder than any amp I've ever owned. The only real drawback I found was that after about a month, it stopped working. I don't know what's wrong with it, but if I can fix it, I'm putting it in my truck. I mean, who needs their hearing?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 A little thump in your trunk
Review by
Big Bone from 1904, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In the last few years I've owned about 4 different Boss amps and have NEVER had any problems with them Including this one. Whether or not Boss overrates their products remains to be seen. People who say they do, most likely have heard that from someone else who heard it from someone else who heard it from one of those people we like to call "know it all's". Not once have I read about someone actually putting it to the test themselves. Anyways, I bought this amp about a month ago and over all, I'm pretty happy with it. I currently have it pushing two 12" pioneer premier's (ts-w2000spl). I've had it running at 4 ohms and it was doing just fine and pushing my subs pretty hard; verified by multiple complaints from my wonderful neighbors. Yesterday, I wired my subs down to one ohm just because I wanted to see how much power I could squeeze out of this amp. I'm not sure yet if I'm going to leave it that way but we'll see. Needless to say, I almost blew my subs. It did get a little warm so I've decided to get a fan or two for it just to play it safe. All in all I WOULD definitely recommend this amp to anyone! The one and only complaint I have is that the level, the subsonic filter, bass boost etc.. are located at the bottom of the amp instead of on the sides, which in my case with the way I have it mounted, makes it hard to adjust any settings if need be. I did a lot of research and probably looked at just about every other high power amp out there for this price and I'm pretty confident that this amp is going to be the biggest bang you'll get for the money. If you're on a budget and are looking for something with a good balance between being cheap & reliable, go for it but by all means if you got the chetta get something betta!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2011 Alright but the usual issue.
Review by
Bryan from Olympia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has a great price but I have noticed in the 6 months that I have had this as usual BOSS once again overrated this amp. 2100 RMS you say? It hits less hard than a 900 RMS kicker. It's decent but you can get better. Doesn't over heat and lasts.
I wouldn't recomend it since it is overrated. Spend the bit extra and get a quality amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 Alright
Review by
Bryan from Olympia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant to purchase this product due to the same reason as the prior review. Boss tends to overate their wattage and that's what they did. This is pushing out less than my friends 1500 Kicker amp. Looks decent and doesn't over heat often. Decent but not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Tyler from St. Marys, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recently bought this amp with low expectations since boss overrates their products' wattage... So far it has worked great with my boss P126DVC subs.. I wish i would have spent a little more money on my wiring kit.. only have a 5 gauge power wire... shoulda bought a 0 gauge..

Overall Great Product...
So Far...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz