Showing 8 reviews for Absolute CAM570

Customer Review Summary for Absolute CAM570
Average Customer Rating is 3.1 out of 5 stars:
3.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
25%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.4
Value
3.8
Features
3.5
Design
3.8
Usability
3.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Greay value

excellent camera good vision day & night good price.

VS
first one was nice

I got this cam to aid with reverse gear operations in a Gmc Envoy Xuv and the first one worked great as its supposed to be a HD cam. However, after approx one month the glass lens cracked due to unknown incident. I contacted Absolute USA and the could only replace the entire cam at "cost" about $5 less than purchase price at Sonic Electronix- the replacement never had a good picture right out of the box. I hope that most of these have the image like on my first one, good luck when ordering this product.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 18, 2011 first one was nice
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Martinsville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this cam to aid with reverse gear operations in a Gmc Envoy Xuv and the first one worked great as its supposed to be a HD cam. However, after approx one month the glass lens cracked due to unknown incident. I contacted Absolute USA and the could only replace the entire cam at "cost" about $5 less than purchase price at Sonic Electronix- the replacement never had a good picture right out of the box. I hope that most of these have the image like on my first one, good luck when ordering this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 Greay value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Francisco from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent camera good vision day & night good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 Good product for the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ernie from Santa Monica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this camera six months ago and installed it on my Honda Pilot. It is very inexpensive. The color is a little off and it is a little hard to see in the dark. But for the money it is a great camera and I would definitely buy it again. You can spend 3 times the money and get a better picture, but why unless money is no object. I have not had any issues with it, but I have only been using it for 6 months. I live in Southern California where it is relatively dry. It has been through the car wash several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 excellent product
Review by
willie from high springs fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really glad I purchased this product it is really great and a life saver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Hard Core
Review by
DBoat from Dallas, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went through two other cameras before I got this one. I use it on the front of my truck so that I dont run over curbs and parking lot stops. The first two cams each died shortly after installation due to the heat of my trucks engine and heat exchanger for the supercharger. However, this cam has a higher heat rating and no problems to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2011 Not really suitable for intended purpose
Review by
pro10is from Westford, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The camera itself works fine but the overall results were poor. The display is too difficult to see to use for serious rearward navigation. A better choice would be a black and white camera with a very high contrast. That's what used in professional systems. The use of color is not needed for the intended purpose and results in a display that is too washed out. Also, for use at night, you have to absolutely ensure that the camera is not affected by your backup lights or else all you will see is a blank display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2011 Bad move
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
g from Dunnellon, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
weather-proof not even close. I bought two for back-up cameras put one and moisture got in first time it rained sent back manufacture, they were great sent me a new one put it in and first rain and it too was useless from moisture put in the other one I bought and first little drizzle it too went bad maybe if you live in the desert you might get lucky I would not bet on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Bad camera
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LEENEIRY from NEW YORK, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very bad camera. Do not buy. Is wasting your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz