Showing 152 reviews for Hifonics Brutus BRZ1200.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics Brutus BRZ1200.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 152 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
1%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Good Buy

Hifonics is the way to go, i love the high quality that is provided i had a problem with the amp but Sonic Electronix handled my problem very professionally and is sending me a brand new one.

VS
ok buy

Had this amp for a few months. Made my Alpines kick so hard, people could here my car for blocks. Amp started cutting out after a few months when I played something with too much bass. Called Sonic Electronix. They handled my problem greatly and sent me a new one.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 14, 2012 ok buy
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kronmuffin from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this amp for a few months. Made my Alpines kick so hard, people could here my car for blocks. Amp started cutting out after a few months when I played something with too much bass. Called Sonic Electronix. They handled my problem greatly and sent me a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Good Buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Beloit, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hifonics is the way to go, i love the high quality that is provided i had a problem with the amp but Sonic Electronix handled my problem very professionally and is sending me a brand new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2011 sweet amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alfonso from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp hook up to two 12inch kicker CVX and this amp does it job very well would recommend amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2011 PEOPLE READ VERY IMPORTANT
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
My. Greens from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i first saw this amp and read through the reviews i knew this would be a very smart choice. i just had mine installed last week and man, this thing slaps so hard its insane. i can here this thing all the way down my street behind my buddy's fence(500ft). When my wife wants a massage i dont even have to get up anymore, i just have my boy go downstairs and turn on the car. sometimes i play some of that young jeezy slap for the premium massage. when i roll into work i roll with style. inside my employees know its me comin because half the store shakes therefor its a mess when i come in. Trust me and ALL the other reviews, this amp is the best if you dont wanna pay too much and if you want serious power. honestly i dont even know how my heart hasnt stopped yet this thing is so loud. ive gotten like 20 loud music ticketts!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 VERY UNDER RATED............
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ANDY from ATL, GA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you buy tis amp you better have some very good subs. if you hook this up to any thing @1 ohm that cant handle 2000 TRUE watts rms,its gone. i have owned this amp for 6 months and have been through RE's, MOFO's,COMP's...... you name them , they all faild. only thing for me to do now is buy i more HF1200.1 and sink over a grand in two 18 FI BTL N2's. this should be fun and loud. i highly recomend this amp, cheap price but not if you dont have right subs, cause you will spend all the rest of your $ replacing them.................lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2011 Awesome!!!
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dustin from Wausau, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would like to say that I recommend this Hifonics amp or any of the Hifonics Brutus amps in general! Ive had mine hooked up for about 3 weeks now and since, blown 3 subwoofers lol and thats just going to show you how underrated and powerful these amps are!

This amp has never over heated yet and/or even got warm at all!!! Must have amp if you are on a budget for sure! Also, the Hifonics on the amp lights up as a really cool blue color! Not like that matters but pick this amp up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2011 TOO LOUD!!!
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Highland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp knowing it would make my subs louder but when we wired it up it was way above my expectations. I have 2 12" kicker comp vr's and they sounded perfect with this amp. It made clean bass but it also was very loud and shook my entire house apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 excellent product
Review by
bryan from hendersonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend because the rms it says it has is right on. Wasnt to sure intil i purchased and now i know. Runs my 1000 rms sub to the max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 excellent product
Review by
bryan from hendersonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend because the rms it says it has is right on. Wasnt to sure intil i purchased and now i know. Runs my 1000 rms sub to the max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 best bang for the buck
Review by
nitro from billings,Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp cannot be beat for the price hifonics makes a high quality product for a low price.I have this amp running at 1 ohm on 2 15inch kickers and it hasnt even got hot and thumps hard I would buy this amp again anyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Power!
Review by
Ryan from King of Prussia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Only running a single 10" Fi audio SSD at 2ohm on this amp (for now), but it pounds. The illumination on the front is a little bright when I have my seat folded down at night, so I wish there was a switch for that but I can just fold the seat up if need be. Also the angled terminals are a little annoying getting the wires in but it does make the install look a little cleaner. So all in all, can't really beat this amps power for under $200. I will definitely buy another hifonics amp for my other car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Powerful for the price
Review by
Brendan from Plaquemine, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't personally clamped the amp myself but everyone on SMD forums say they do rated power. I have mine wired to 2 ohms on 2 Sundown Audio SA-12 D2's in a 4.5 cu.ft. vented box and they slam hard. And that's only running roughly 450 rms through each sub. It's also efficient. I'm running this on my stock electronics in my 2003 explorer (130 amp stock alt) and there is no dimming on anything. It's a very clean amp. I have it mounted to my back seat and it just looks perfect. We'll just have to see how long it stays alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 great amp
Review by
bob from np ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amp works great never gets warm makes jl w6 pound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 dtp
Review by
Bojangles from Adrian, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I been running the same hifonics amp since 2008 never had any problem with it so when I upgraded the sound system in my truck I went with 2 of these. I would recommend hifonics amps to anyone who want to upgrade without breaking the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 Great amp!
Review by
Ross from Port Allen, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very powerful amp. I have it powering a sundown audio sa-12d2 and it does great. Doesnt even get warm. Im considering on getting another sundown audio sa-12d2 because I know this amp will push them with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Too powerful
Review by
Matthew from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're going to buy this amp, make sure you know what you're doing. This amp is the same internals as the hifonics 2400W amp just with a smaller current handling system. If you don't know how to tune it right you're going to be blowing subwoofers left right and center. The speaker output has been reading up to 62V (at 1 ohm that is equivelant to 3844W). With the fuses that are in it and over-current protection I was still able to blow my hifonics brutus 1200W Peak subwoofer. Aside from that amazing amp, beautiful power coming from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 Great Amp
Review by
James from Oakdale, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Will push and blow 4 4ohm 12s...the more you pile on this Amp the more itwill produce never runs hot...great buy I bought two each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 Beast amp!!
Review by
Rob from Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp slames my 2 kicker 10" cvr's mine is the 1200.4 model and rhis thing is beast! You can run componets and subs! I recomend this amp for anybody! It is one of the best amps made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Great quality amp for $$$.
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering 2 12w6s & they hit hard wired at 2 ohm. I highly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2013 Pretty cool amp for a decent price.
Review by
George from El Dorado, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a pretty nice sound system for a little bit cheaper. This amp is the perfect middle ground. It's not so nice as to where it'd break the bank but it's not so cheap that it can't deliver its power ratings. I've had this amp for a little over a year and I'm happy with it. I push two Type R's with it just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2013 Bad A** Brutus Power!
Review by
James Anivil Schneider from Le Roy, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have owned 4 now. Best amp for price range, period! I have used it in multiple applications with solid results. Installing car audio 20 years, it is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2013 HiFonics
Review by
Derrick from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this product is well worth it. Big BANG for the BUCK! Completely satisfied and thinking about purchasing more HiFonics products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 First one broke, now the second one broke too
Review by
Jonah from Espanola, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a professional installer and I hooked this up correctly but it just never worked well. so I sent it back and got a new one. No worries right? WRONG this time its lasted 4 months and it pooped out too. Time to send back to sonic's great customer service (I really mean it, its top notch). spend a lil more money and get something worth while like a Rockford Fosgate amp that would be my best advice to you friends. STAY LOUD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 Too much to say!
Review by
BassHeadDan from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp right here, Wow... All i have to say... I have had this baby power 2 alpine 10" 2012 alpines in a 2 cube ported enclosure at 1 ohm, and they pounded the living hell out of my poor little subby...

I currently have the amp hooked up to a rockford t2d2 woofer at 1 ohm.. And i was a little skeptical at first thinking, why am i hooking up a cheaper amp to a 900 dollar sub...

Man was i wrong. This amp pushed the living hell out of the 900 dollar woofer... Throwing the maximum excursion of 4 inches off the sub with zero stress, at barely HALF THE POWER.

Please.. please buy this amp.. It is the only amp in the price range that can deliver this much bass for the affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 Excellent value
Review by
Chandler from MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is one ohm stable and provides the actual RMS output it is supposed to(unlike Sony xPlode and other brands I consider a joke). I run a competition sub in a tuned box and this amp has plenty of power to drive the massive motor and magnet it has. It produces clean bass and has never gotten hot. I can make peoples ears hurt and get girls wet from bass and vibrations, lots of power. If you are looking for a budget friendly amp that produces great power, this is the amp for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 Brutus 1200
Review by
DJ from Farmersville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not bad, just has some distortion. Won't push as much without distortion. But not a bad amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Great amp for the money
Review by
Jason from St. Clair Shores, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has done very well. I've had it for 6 months and not a problem yet. I was running 2 10in cvr's with this amp it pushed them damn good. Now I have it pushing 2 10 in Sundown Sa's and its Not enough power for them. I will be getting a bigger amp from the brz line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2013 Buget Bass Booming
Review by
Mad Man Inc from Jackson, Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is not all that to look at becauseit has a boring details but the blue neon words are nice. This is a great amp for the money and has some pushing power when wired at 1ohm and it doesn't get hot and shut down. I have it wire at 1ohm on 4 Massive Audio dual 4 0hm 12 in h subs in my sub and I have no complaint power is doing it job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Big Power
Review by
Christopher from Lenexa, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first started looking into HiFonics products because of the value. After reading the reviews, I tried them out. This is the best sub amp I've ever owned. Plenty of power! I am pushing 2 Rockford Fosgate P1's and am running it at about 50% Subs slam! The amp lights up blue, remote adjustible gain is awesome! Buy this amp. You won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Very good amp
Review by
biggggdoggg from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp about six months ago from sonic electronix and ever sense then I have been very sarisfied with my purchase. This amp is amazingly powerful and is very well built. The price was what won me over. Well worth the money. System pounds very hard with this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 same person as the other post from minnesota with 5*
Review by
skar audio takes kicker comp from minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Still taking 1 ohm my amp works fine. I live in minnesota its winter and gets below 0. Amp is solid its on a skar vvx 12 2.5 ported slot at 30-32 herts for 1 sub and amp i shut down a type r a pair of explodes and kicker dont try me without a L-series best amp at price i bought 4 different amps from sonic electronicx all 4 work this is my amp of choice it wont let u down and if it does buy another 1 get 1 that works and its a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 Good but inconsistant
Review by
Big A from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me start off by saying I would give this amp 3.5 out of 5 if I could. This is because the amp was really inconsistant. By that I mean that some days it was an absolute workhorse that pushed my subs hard, and some days it would sound not as loud or even sporatically cut out. I got my battery checked out, checked the ground and wiring, but could never figure out why it would cut out. Overall, I would say this was a good amp and worth the money, but don't be sceptical of people saying it would cut out, like I was before I bought it. Other than my frustrations with the inconsistency, the amp was well designed and has several nice features that really simplify installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 Good Amp
Review by
Casey from Bountiful, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to power a single 10 inch kicker, it pushes it really well and makes it sound good. Only down side to the amp is that when the weather gets hot it overheats really easily. Other than that it is a good amp for a everyday system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 Great bang for buck
Review by
Kd from Dallas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect for good clean bass that wont overpower factory bose. Get one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 brutus 1200 d
Review by
ben from iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend for a cheap amp i do spl copm. and have 18 inch fi audio subs i hooked up the brutus amp and it actually powered up my sub a little. but you haft to understand this sub weighs 90 lbs and requires a 3000 watt minimum power up. so the fact that this sub even made a sound was impressive. if you need a cheap amp buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Very good bang for your buck amp
Review by
Kevin from Grayson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a really good bang for your buck, plus its CEA compliant so you can have peace of mind. I have owned this amp for about 1 year and it has never given me any problems nor has it never gotten hot or went into protect mode.
This amp currently powers my 1 12" Kicker L7 sub. The sub is Dual 4 ohms and i have it wired to a 2 ohm load and this amp powers it without any problems.
For such a powerful amp, it is pretty small (Digital technology For The Win) so you can install it in a lot of tight locations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 great amp for the price
Review by
Dustin from Saint Martinville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ya its not name brand but it has just enough to make my 2 solo barics move pretty good, haven't had any complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 Great amp.
Review by
Chester from Eagle Creek, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this amp with 2 Sundown audio 12" subs "E series". I have 2 4 ohm subs and are wired up to a 1 ohm load. The amp hasn't had any problems at all. I bought this because I was on a budget, and am glad that I did. I have money now if i wanted to, but I just dont need to buy another amp because it works so good rite now. Great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 bass feels so good
Review by
wj from claxton,ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these amps pushing three powerbass 12s in a sealed box, and it hit so hard. I'm going to buy another one and three more 12s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 bass feels so good
Review by
wj from claxton,ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these amps pushing three powerbass 12s in a sealed box, and it hit so hard. I'm going to buy another one and three more 12s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Solid Clean Power
Review by
Michael from Cleveland Heights
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am completely satisfied with this amp it gets the job done and a whole lot more! I upgraded from my brutus 1208d to this 1700.1d and it is perfect. I am powering an Audioque sdc 2.5 15 dual 4 wired to 2 ohms in a 4.6 cf tuned to 32 hz stuffed in the trunk of my grand marquis and i love it. This baby puts out some really clean power, i have my gain set to 2.5v to match my headunit. With no bass boost at the amp or HU, i just have my eq set to 0 and it is clean as #@%$ I have a yellowtop up front and all Knukonceptz wiring.
Also, a huge thank you to Sonic Electronix for your awesome free shipping, not only was it fast (4 days total from cali to ohio) but you guys pack your shipments like gods, there was at least 4 inches of thoroughly packed packing peanuts surrounding the amp box on all sides, I am extremely satisfied.
Thank you Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 update from minnesota
Review by
disturbing from minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I rated it 4.5 stars for making a day out of trouble shooting im changing it to 5* when i bought the amp i thought it was gonna put out 900watts rms to my scar vvx 12 d4... after receving the amp i noticed it wasnt possible to hook it up to 2ohm load so i went for the 1ohm load and risked my scar. My lisence plate moves in waves and my bass nob fell off my lap with 1 sub and all windows down 5* clean power looks great and its 2006 compliant cant go wrong!!! Banging on a budget or with a wallet i would still recomend 5* and like always Sonic Electronics gave me a great product! SonicElectronicx for life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Amazing Amp
Review by
deweezy from jacksonville, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for 10 months now and its very powerful I'm on my second pair of pioneer 12s and I had to turn it all the way down because I blew my first pair. I have yet to have any problems or complains I love my amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 good amp
Review by
Zach from baltimore, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp paired with a Rockford 12" t1 running off an optima and an extra shuriken battery and this thing slams, so far I have only turned the gain to about 1 or 2 o clock out of about 5 an its nasty for a single sub. I need to invest in dynamat. So far have had no problems besides adjusting phase but ill keep posted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2012 Awesome Amp
Review by
GATOR-OIL from Loxahatchee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. It puts out great power and doesnt even get warm to the touch. I have a Hifonics Zeus Square 15" Sub and it slams. I need to build a bigger box, but the amp is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 good sounding amp
Review by
chris from laurel, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this hifonics amp beat my 15 hard good amp for the prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 blown away
Review by
trunk popers welcome bring a truck full from disturbing minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i first bought the boss onyx 1800 i had running 3 audiopipe tsvr's at 2 ohm load it worked well after they popped. Then i bought a scar vvx 12 d4 so i could run at 2ohm's at 900rms a little over rated rms by 300 watts on the boss the skar blew up the boss amp pulled out the sub leads were still silver!. I was a little worried that it would be to much due to running the boss and going to a 2006 complient amp the hifonics. CLEAN POWER LOOKS GREAT worth it at 159 made a offer got it for 147. only diss is that i had to jump a wire from the power to the remote for it 2 turn on couldnt figure it out for the life of me compleatly re ran my wires still no power tried the old jump trick turned on. Blue lights in my opinion are a nice touch that doesent scream i payed for lights not watts. just enough of a touch ima give a 4.5 stars only because i had a 6hr day trouble shooting! all in all would not only recomend to anyone its real power tested and proven again and again hifonics makes quality amps! buy it features cant be found under 300 at that power level!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2012 GREAT SOLID AMPLIFIER!!
Review by
Dan from Chemainus, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first i was a little apprehensive about this amp because i have never owned anything from Hi Fonics but after i read the reviews i was sold! I had it running two rockford fosgate hx2 10's in a slot ported enclosure wired at 1ohm and this thing pushed the subs HARD!!! This amp barely even gets warm! unfortunately one of the subs blew a coil so now i have it running just one in a different slot ported enclosure at 2 ohm and i am tempted to say it may be even louder; it flexes the roof of my little mazda truckl! Terrific amp for the price i recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 Great value, works great
Review by
Alex from Weyburn, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to a pair of RE SEX12D4, in a box custom built to the sub specs, and it frickin pounds! For the money, you absolutely can't go wrong, and it even looks good on top of the box next to my PG 4 channel, they both light up blue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 beast amp
Review by
travis from clark, missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a beast. I just got it in today. Hooked it up and it blew my kicker cvrs not even half up. So i took my cvrs into the local dealer where i bought them to b replaces. The amp pushes what it advertises. And its at a great price and the shipping is quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2012 Power!!
Review by
Steve from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is more than expected! I have two RF P3's at 1 ohm and they slam hard and get low. I need another battery though. Just this amp is soaking up energy! I'm looking to get another one of these for each sub and wire em up at 2 ohm for the type of music I listen to and that means double the power! I can't wait! Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 Pleased
Review by
Jimbob from Concordia, Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two diamond d6's, was using a rockford fosgate 1000rms @ 2ohm mono which is overkill. Well this amps rating of 900rms @ 2ohm is just as good and quite cheaper. Only complaint is the plastic end caps and the fact the gain has to be all the way up. Like the subsonic filter which not all amps have. Ordered on a sunday afternoon on my phone, received it following Wensday afternoon, super pleased on that fact, price, and my 3rd order and once again great experience. When I need audio products, i'll be returning to SonicElectronix. Thanks guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 True Power !!
Review by
Speaker Head from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. Would recommend to anyone looking for a lot of power at a cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!
Review by
John W from St Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really have nothing bad to say about this amp. Hifonics is a name of the past, yet based on reviews I decided to give the amp a try for the price. This amp pushes some raw power. I have it hooked up to a 10" Alpine Type R 10D4 pushing 900 watts @ 2ohm and she puts out a beautiful crisp clean sound. Great combination!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 best amp ever owned
Review by
Clint from Hope, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got mine installed in my 1999 grand prix gt hooked up to 2 jl-w3 and they are insane very clean bass and hit super hard in my ported box. It's crazy, if i had more cars and this amp would be put in every one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 Nice Amp
Review by
infamous from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this amp up to a 10 inch alpine type R and it sounded real nice but when I turned it up for 1 song it fried the sub. The sub is only rated for 600 watts RMS so I guess I'm dumb. Not the amps fault, I don't think. The amp it replaced was a 500 watt alpine mdx. I think the hifonics sounds much better than the alpine amp. Now I have to buy a new sub though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 Not Recommended. Save your money and buy a better brand.
Review by
Bass Lover from Middletown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking forward to upgrading my current Visonik V318XT amp to this amp hoping it would make my 2 12 inch cvr's louder. I was disappointed because to make it sound decent I had to turn the gain almost all the way up and put the bass eq on the amp about half way up. I also had to have the bass on the head unit all the way up. The higher bass notes were indeed much louder but this amp cant touch the lower bass notes. While I was trying to get it to sound decent I noticed my subs were starting to smell so I knew the amp was clipping. I immediatly unhooked the amp and reconnected my old amp. My old Visonik amp sounds so much better and hits the lows with ease even though it is much less powerful than this amp. Also with my visonik the gain and bass boost is only half way on the amp and the bass on the head unit can be on 0 and still sound really good unlike this hifonics. One good thing about the amp is that it looks really nice and the blue illuminated hifonics logo looks really cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 Bang for your buck
Review by
Chris from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is an excellent choice if you want good performance at a great price. I've had this amp powering two Skar VVX 12's for about half a year now. This amp barely gets warm even after beating on it for an hour in the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2012 True Power and Sound Quality
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this installed yesterday and had only about 2 hours of full playtime from writing this review. POWERFUL amplifier indeed and priced so low! I used to have a Rockford Fosgate Punch BD500 amplifier, but sold it and decided to get something else. I'm very statisfied and pleased with my purchase. The subs I have powering are two 15" Orion XTR Pros in a sealed box and my whole car flexes including the windshield, doors, and even the hood. I'm afraid I might blow the subs so I'm hoping to go bigger to the Orion HCCA 10" sub soon to give a good match for the amp. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants loud audio and possibly the only amp ever needed if your just need a good car system. The sound quality of it too is amazing for bass. The only thing I wish all amplifiers would use is either flat head or philips screws instead of using a hex and the heat sinks on the side of the amplifier are sharp so try to avoid touching them when installing., but none the less this amp is awesome and never gets warm on me.

Definitely can't wait to play more. I love bass and this amp provides that need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2012 great amp
Review by
steven from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second Hifonics amp. The first was the 1000D, but I have the 1200.1D on a pair of American Bass XD8's in a custom box tuned to 36Hz and this thing makes those 8's come alive. If you're looking for a strong amp, this is the one you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2012 best buy
Review by
Fernando from Boyle, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is truly awesome. I own 2 of these bad boys, and they rock. If you buy this amp, you would be really impressed with the true power it reproduces. The only negative to this amp is that it has no fan. One thing I can say: you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Great bang for your buck (literally)
Review by
Matt from Litttle Chute, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, Puts out the amount of power they claim, it's always worked for me. The only issue is the fins on the side are pretty sharp haha.
Great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Power at a great price
Review by
Mikey from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My BRZ is running a single 15" Kicker CVR and it will rattle your teeth powerful. Running at 1ohm and its never shut down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Why spend more
Review by
Mark from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp runs my two re sex 10 " subs. It never over heats or shuts down it just keeps pounding away and it sounds awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Gregory from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
While I was a little skeptical that I was going to get junk at such a low price, this AMP is awesome. The look of it is quite superior to any other amp I have seen, and sound is GREAT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 bad azz for the price
Review by
ryan from Holland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had since January and not one problem! I'm running two jl w6s 12's and that amp runs those without a problem. Will definitely buy from Hifonics again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Michael from Northglenn, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Picked up this amp on sale during christmas. I have it setup on my boat running a Pioneer 10" competition pro. This thing is a little too much power for the Pioneer. I tested it out on a pair of old school Lanzar DC15" (back when Lanzar was some top of the line car audio equip.) and they bumped hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 replacement amp is great
Review by
nate from kingston, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First amp was bad, but the replacement amp is great. Powerful, good sound quality and runs cool. What more can you ask for from an amp? Also, Sonic Electronix did a great job handling the RMA. I will definitely be buying from here again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 Ok amp
Review by
Stogie from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked well for about a year. Had it wired to 1ohm on some CVR 12's. Decent low grade amp. I would say one of the better of the cheap amps. Although if you wire it down to 1ohm i wouldnt expect it to last more than a year if it's being played every day.

I only got it cause i was strapped for cash at the time. And basically would only recommend as such. An amp to use for a year while you save for a better one. If you want more use than that id say dont wire to 1ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 powerful
Review by
dougiefresh from cali.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it. Other amps fudge the numbers on end and peak, Hifonics tells the truth trust me they have blown many subs of mine. It is still pumping years later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Hofonic amp
Review by
GreggA from Hammond In
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This a very good amp. It has more than enough power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Makes noise
Review by
Jay from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp is alright, does the job and makes noise, however lacks a little in the lows, and wont even touch the LOW lows. Had multiple shops look at the amp and adjust the settings and it just wouldnt hit them. If your just tryna slap, this will work, but if you are a true bass head, keep on looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2012 Great power at a Bargain price!!!
Review by
Travis from Mount Carmel, TN.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp for my brother. I have heard it and will have to say for the money you spend, this is a great amp! He has it pushing a T1D212 Rockford Sub, and it pushes it beyond its limit. We have never clipped the amp or (protect mode) it's great, and believe me he runs it hard@ 1ohm. I personally have a Rockford Fosgate T1000.1 amp. It may produce more power but you will pay more for it! All in all hifonics has not dissapointed GREAT amp for the price! I am rating this amp as if I own it, because my brother and I are joined at the hip so to say when it comes to being AUDIO freaks lol. Hope this review helps out. PLAY it loud fellow audio enthusiasts!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 Great amp!
Review by
DUBBLE-SS from New Castle, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is BAD!!! 2 rockford fosgate he2 12's pound with this amp. Never gets hot. More than enough power to hear me coming a block away. BUY IT!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Hifonics Brutus BRZ1200.1D
Review by
Tyler from Rapid City, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely fantastic amp! i have it running on 1 ohm at 1200 watts and I absolutely love it! Its pushing 1 power acoustic mofo 122x and it pounds! I've run it for 6 hours strait and it never gets hot. I've never had it go into protect mode plus the bass is crisp and clear. You can hear me coming home from 2 blocks away. Absolutely fantastic amp! I would recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 Massive Power
Review by
joe from rice, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
BUY THIS BEAST! it has 1,200watts! all day. never hits protect mode. draws average amount of juice. (in my '90 civic) good sound. No problems with it in three months owned. Used and slightly abused daily. :) It is very stable at 1ohm!!! No lies in the products overview. Only con is that I lived so long without this amp. (I have it bridged down to 1ohm on (2) BRZ12SQD4 Hifonics subs) don"t be scared of this lesser known Name. I have the amp's gain at less than 1/2 but It still is heard blocks away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 BEST AMP EVER
Review by
Kicker from Brookhaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on 2 Kicker 10's and they hit super hard!!! This is the best amp ever!! I have had it for about a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Stephen from tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing 2 P3's @ 1 Ohm and it does its job very well! The amp is pretty beefy to and looks great! The sound quality it provides is more than what I was expecting and I expect this to last a very long time. I know it's going to sound even better when a get an aftermarket battery. I have my stock car battery and it still sounds great but I can't wait to give this amp the full power it deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 top notch
Review by
nigel from san fernando, 0, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the brz1200.1d and only running it @450watt. rms. The bass is so hard hitting, can't wait to have it running @ the full 1200w RMS. Have that beast hooked up with sony head unit, power acoustik pre amp, Power Acoustik cap. All bought from Sonic 6 months ago with no regrets. Anyone one wanting a top notch amp, you gotta try the hifonics line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 Really strong amp
Review by
Bryan from Austin, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
On my latest upgrade I decided I would probably need another amp and that the kicker 1000watt amp wasn't going to be able to push 4 subs at once so I bought this amp because i didnt want to spend all that money on another kicker amp. I wanted to test it out by trying to run all 4 subs to it because it is rated higher watts than my kicker. And these subs were putting out around 1700rms, i had 2 10" kicker CVRs and 2 kicker 8" L7s the amp pushed the subs really well at just half power. Id reccomend this amp to anyone, got here in 3 days too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 awesome
Review by
ryan from holland mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp never over heats had it 6 months no probs will buy more Hifonics products when they are not on backorder. Had it hooked up to one s15 L7 solo baric and it pounded. Best amp i've owned to date and owned everything but JL audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 clean power :)
Review by
yenko from Ottawa, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp over the summer to push 2 kicker CVR102 subs. Didn't take long for the amp the burn them out. I smelt smoke while cruising then eventually one sub started popping. Not sure why this happened having the subs rated for 800 rms together and the amp rated for 900 rms at 2 ohms. After that i purchased a single type R and this amp pushes it nicely; pushing the sub at 450 rms. Have it hooked into the stock system on my Jetta and it hits nice; not too much pounding, just nice clean and clear bass when the song calls for it. I Prefer the clean and easy bass over any pounding that i have had in previous set ups where the whole car shakes from the outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 to say the least
Review by
josh from saginaw, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to a 13.5" JL Audio w3v2 in a built to spec ported enclosure. The sub slams as expected, with the gain to the max and playing a few bass heavy songs I can see/smell the sub fail with some of the long low bass notes. Amp is running at 2 ohms, the sub is 600rms 1200max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Excellent Amp Highly recommended!!!!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darcy from Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All features needed, high power output, looks amazing, hifonics blue light up logo is stylish. Sub sonic filter as well as low pass gives everything a sub needs. I run one of these amps on 2 subs and it never skips a beat and i run them at 1 ohm. Amazing product for the price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Perfect and TRUE AMP
Review by
John from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works excellent and correctly powers two 600rms 15" p3s i have. I hooked them up and it powers them perfectly. I would totally reccomend this for anyone that is looking to throw some serious power in their car. You may need to add a second battery though to stop the headlight dimming caused by the 1200rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Great Amp!!
Review by
Joshua from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for six months now and i love it! I can honestly say i have never experienced this amp even getting the slightest bit warm! It truly is an amazing amp!! I would recommend it to anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 BE READY!!!
Review by
Sherrod from Okolona, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does beyond the sheet! They push my two T1 15's with ease. Man, oh man! You wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 great amp
Review by
Teresa from lemont, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp i have it wired to 1 ohm pushing 2 4ohm dvc Apline typr-r 12's and it sounds amazing. The amp itself is quite large. Connections are easy to work with and felt sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Awesome System
Review by
Luke from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this amp along with my 2 12" Alpine Type R's, One one of the hardest most clear systems I have ever owned. Great great amp, highly reccomend a good capacitor with this amp though, I have a 6 fared and lights still slightly dim. This is a powerhouse hungry Amp, but well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Nice :)
Review by
Tanner from Manistee, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp so much, its very sweet looking with the illuminated blue "Hifonics" logo, whenever people check out my system they always point it out, This things got power, I blew out a kicker Cvr 12 from this bad boy. When both those subs worked, it was stupid, everything rattled, my phone, mirror fell off, I have a cross that hangs from the mirror and thing never stopped shaking. My 01 jeep cherokee is the loudest system at school, wouldnt doubt town, This amp pushes subs well, real well. JUST FREAKIN GET IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Good Amp
Review by
Adam from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp produces clear power down to 1 ohm. It is stable, efficient and cool. Unfortunately, I seem to have lost some hearing from all the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2012 NICE!!
Review by
TRUSTY from TacomaTACOMA, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first time buying from Sonic Electronics. They where on time with shipping that's a plus for me. This amp is very good i like the design and the power it puts out on my new subs. I have this amp powering 2 IMAGE DYNAMICS 12's and very impressed. Puts out good power i will recommend this amp to anyone. Thanx Sonic Electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 amp
Review by
Bill from Butler, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's been good so far till my sub stopped workin and then works and i know its sub so amp has been great. I've got it on a Kicker L7 till the subwoofer died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 Great deal
Review by
Buick from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on two kicker CVR 15's and they slam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 super bad
Review by
joshua from troy, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is incredible. Ordering another one for other sub. Would definitely recomend to every one. The brz1200.1 is by far the best amp I've ever owned and compared to my Alpine m1000 it's by far more superior. I hate the m1000 compared to this amp do buy and good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 Great Deal!
Review by
Jason from Meadville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. I would recommend to anyone that's building a system. I've been running mine for about 6 months now and never had any issues with it. It is pushing one Kicker 12" Solo-Baric L5 in a ported enclosure running at 1 ohm and it sounds great. I've played this thing for hours on end and it never gets hot. Just make sure you use at least 4 guage wiring and do your big three up front and this amp will never let you down!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 AWESOME AMP GREAT PRICE!
Review by
Edward from East Haven, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my Alpine type-r 12's and this thing pushed them HARD. I bridged it to 1 ohm at 1200 watts the amp never overheated. Very strong amp, great quality, even better price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Big Bang for the Buck
Review by
Mike from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would have never said I would recommend a Hifonics Amp years ago, but I have to tell you this amp pounds my CVR15. I would highly recommend this amp to anyone on a budget that wants the vehicle to pound. In fact I will be ordering its brother the Zeus to do my mid high duty. These amps have changed over the years passed and are built with excellent quality. There are many useful controls to adjust the sound to your tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Hifonics BRZ1200.1D & 2 Kicker 07cvr12s
Review by
Junior from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little sketchy when buying this amp but im glad i did. This thing pushes my 2 kicker cvr 12s like nothing set at 1 ohm. It has clear and clean sounding bass. I like how its the perfect weight and size. Would recommend this amp to anyone that wants great clean power for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 the beast
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These amps are some beasts. Well built quality amps if you want quality buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Love this amp.
Review by
williej from claxton,ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought one of these amps and have to say, this amp kicks butt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Good bang for the buck
Review by
Matt from Little Chute Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Micheal from Lathrop, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This am is really good its built good to start but it puts out watts like no ones business... I have three ten inch alpine type-s subs and i cant turn the amp up all the way it pushes them way too hard. This amp is a must have!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Great amp
Review by
scott from parma, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp I installed it in my friends car with 2 CVR Kickers and they sound great I would highly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Simply awesome
Review by
Bill from Belleview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp for Christmas and installed it today. In a works awesome. First time owner of this company's product and I will buy no other amplifier from this point on. I'm running it at 2 ohms, 900 W into two single voice coil pioneers and about knocked all the pictures off my wall in my house. I would highly recommend this amp for anyone. Has plenty of power and does not overheat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Greate value
Review by
Elvin from Flushing, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you cant go wrong. Is a great value just make sure you have the space before you place your order and if you do you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2011 I love it
Review by
Tyler from Goldsboro, Nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the best. This is my first amp that worked, and all i can say is wow. I've heard many of my friends amps, and they do not compare at all. This amp is power hungry so i suggest getting an extra battery. Other than that get this amp, you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 way to loud
Review by
Arlie from MILFORD, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would buy this amp, because it just takes anything you throw at it and it will pound any sub, i am putting this amp to my l7 solo baric single 15. I am running it at 1 ohm. Never really gets hot. I have played it going to kentucky on a 4-1/2 hour trip. overall its a sweet amp that will never let you down!!! I would get it if i was you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 good value
Review by
dj 1 tyme from jackson ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a beast. Lots of power. I have two 15" Massive Audio subs, 800 watts rms. Vent boxes 8 cube feet tune at 37 hz wired at 1ohm in a 2001 expediton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2011 amazing
Review by
rbf3 from mt.vernon,Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this amp to replace a Rockford fosgate T-500 1bd and am pushing 4 Kenwood kfc-w3013s and it SLAMS HARD!!! I Highly recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 Great Buy!
Review by
Marquis from Salters, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp to anyone looking for great quality for a price that cant be beat. This amp is powering 2 alpine type r 12s at 2ohms. i have it on for long periods of time and it never has gotten hot or shut off once. I love this amp. definitely buy this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 more than enough
Review by
MR. INSTALLER from BRENTWOOD,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to power two type-r swr-1242d subs. For the price and power it can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2011 Amazing!
Review by
Zeke from MIDLAND, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one 12" alpine type r and it hit pretty hard but now with this amp its stupid loud it hurts listening to it for a while... and best of all its cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Not so sure
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dillan from Bloomington, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier, from the reviews, looked and sounded like it would be a good choice. I ordered it and received it in 3 days. Great speed for free shipping. The package wasn't damaged and everything inside looked good. When I wired it up though, that's when fuses on the amp started blowing. I got through and they offered a replacement or my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 great buy
Review by
rod loc from clarsdale ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp on 2x L5 solibaric 12's and I tell you its loud n clear. It hits very hard. I am thinking about another amp n 2 more subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Alex from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this on 2 dual 4 type r's and it slammed HARD. I had it in for almost a year and a half at 1 ohm and it never failed me. Clean power great price... Cant go wrong with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 brutus 1200 brz
Review by
TX from elkton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp for price range. It was recommended to me by a friend. I have two solo baric L7's and it pushes them with no problems. Its a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Clean Power
Review by
Clay from Dallas,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running 2 Alpine Type R 12's at 2 ohms. It produces loads of clean, controlled power. Havn't had any issues in the 6 months I've had it. The logo lights up in a cool blue color, which is nice. But my main concern is its clarity and accuracy, which is great. This is my first Hifonics amp and I would recommend it to anyone considering it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 SICK!!
Review by
Daniel from brookhaven, ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have a kicker solo baric solo classic 10 in a sealed 2 cube box on a fusion 1000 watt mono amp. let me tell you, retail well over 600 and then i find this amp 3 times as good and alpine subs way better than my kicker. The brutus amp is a beast and i will be buying in the very near future. Overall great amp, great products, and excellent prices. Sonic Electronix is definately the place to shop and i tell every one of my friends and family and everybody to come here. Highly Recommend this site and amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 Great little amp
Review by
Mr. Mike from Nashville, Tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Driving Morel 10" sub in 1.0 cu. ft. sealed cabinet. I am a SQ guy and driving this with the Brutus. It never heats up and gives me plenty of power to my 2 ohm Morel. I do not think I will be able to buy a better amp for twice the money. A lot of my friends use this with 2-4 subs to thump. I do not need that!!!! If you are in the market for a good mono amp this should be in the running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 amazing amp
Review by
steve12587 from southington, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp performs well above expectations i have been abusing it for the past few months and never had a problem it barley even gets warm even on these hot 95 days I recommend this amp to all my friends a quality amp for a cheap price a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 great power for the price
Review by
kjp from brodhead, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been very happy with this amp. It powers my 4 10s in my truck great and i havent had a problem with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews