Showing 27 reviews for Hifonics Brutus BRZ1200.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics Brutus BRZ1200.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 152 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
1%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
February 1, 2012 Good Buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Beloit, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hifonics is the way to go, i love the high quality that is provided i had a problem with the amp but Sonic Electronix handled my problem very professionally and is sending me a brand new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2011 sweet amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alfonso from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp hook up to two 12inch kicker CVX and this amp does it job very well would recommend amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Power!
Review by
Ryan from King of Prussia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Only running a single 10" Fi audio SSD at 2ohm on this amp (for now), but it pounds. The illumination on the front is a little bright when I have my seat folded down at night, so I wish there was a switch for that but I can just fold the seat up if need be. Also the angled terminals are a little annoying getting the wires in but it does make the install look a little cleaner. So all in all, can't really beat this amps power for under $200. I will definitely buy another hifonics amp for my other car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 Good Amp
Review by
Casey from Bountiful, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to power a single 10 inch kicker, it pushes it really well and makes it sound good. Only down side to the amp is that when the weather gets hot it overheats really easily. Other than that it is a good amp for a everyday system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 brutus 1200 d
Review by
ben from iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend for a cheap amp i do spl copm. and have 18 inch fi audio subs i hooked up the brutus amp and it actually powered up my sub a little. but you haft to understand this sub weighs 90 lbs and requires a 3000 watt minimum power up. so the fact that this sub even made a sound was impressive. if you need a cheap amp buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 great amp for the price
Review by
Dustin from Saint Martinville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ya its not name brand but it has just enough to make my 2 solo barics move pretty good, haven't had any complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 bass feels so good
Review by
wj from claxton,ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these amps pushing three powerbass 12s in a sealed box, and it hit so hard. I'm going to buy another one and three more 12s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 bass feels so good
Review by
wj from claxton,ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these amps pushing three powerbass 12s in a sealed box, and it hit so hard. I'm going to buy another one and three more 12s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 good amp
Review by
Zach from baltimore, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp paired with a Rockford 12" t1 running off an optima and an extra shuriken battery and this thing slams, so far I have only turned the gain to about 1 or 2 o clock out of about 5 an its nasty for a single sub. I need to invest in dynamat. So far have had no problems besides adjusting phase but ill keep posted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 good sounding amp
Review by
chris from laurel, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this hifonics amp beat my 15 hard good amp for the prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 blown away
Review by
trunk popers welcome bring a truck full from disturbing minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i first bought the boss onyx 1800 i had running 3 audiopipe tsvr's at 2 ohm load it worked well after they popped. Then i bought a scar vvx 12 d4 so i could run at 2ohm's at 900rms a little over rated rms by 300 watts on the boss the skar blew up the boss amp pulled out the sub leads were still silver!. I was a little worried that it would be to much due to running the boss and going to a 2006 complient amp the hifonics. CLEAN POWER LOOKS GREAT worth it at 159 made a offer got it for 147. only diss is that i had to jump a wire from the power to the remote for it 2 turn on couldnt figure it out for the life of me compleatly re ran my wires still no power tried the old jump trick turned on. Blue lights in my opinion are a nice touch that doesent scream i payed for lights not watts. just enough of a touch ima give a 4.5 stars only because i had a 6hr day trouble shooting! all in all would not only recomend to anyone its real power tested and proven again and again hifonics makes quality amps! buy it features cant be found under 300 at that power level!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 True Power !!
Review by
Speaker Head from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. Would recommend to anyone looking for a lot of power at a cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 Bang for your buck
Review by
Chris from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is an excellent choice if you want good performance at a great price. I've had this amp powering two Skar VVX 12's for about half a year now. This amp barely gets warm even after beating on it for an hour in the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 powerful
Review by
dougiefresh from cali.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it. Other amps fudge the numbers on end and peak, Hifonics tells the truth trust me they have blown many subs of mine. It is still pumping years later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2012 Great power at a Bargain price!!!
Review by
Travis from Mount Carmel, TN.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp for my brother. I have heard it and will have to say for the money you spend, this is a great amp! He has it pushing a T1D212 Rockford Sub, and it pushes it beyond its limit. We have never clipped the amp or (protect mode) it's great, and believe me he runs it hard@ 1ohm. I personally have a Rockford Fosgate T1000.1 amp. It may produce more power but you will pay more for it! All in all hifonics has not dissapointed GREAT amp for the price! I am rating this amp as if I own it, because my brother and I are joined at the hip so to say when it comes to being AUDIO freaks lol. Hope this review helps out. PLAY it loud fellow audio enthusiasts!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 clean power :)
Review by
yenko from Ottawa, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp over the summer to push 2 kicker CVR102 subs. Didn't take long for the amp the burn them out. I smelt smoke while cruising then eventually one sub started popping. Not sure why this happened having the subs rated for 800 rms together and the amp rated for 900 rms at 2 ohms. After that i purchased a single type R and this amp pushes it nicely; pushing the sub at 450 rms. Have it hooked into the stock system on my Jetta and it hits nice; not too much pounding, just nice clean and clear bass when the song calls for it. I Prefer the clean and easy bass over any pounding that i have had in previous set ups where the whole car shakes from the outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 to say the least
Review by
josh from saginaw, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to a 13.5" JL Audio w3v2 in a built to spec ported enclosure. The sub slams as expected, with the gain to the max and playing a few bass heavy songs I can see/smell the sub fail with some of the long low bass notes. Amp is running at 2 ohms, the sub is 600rms 1200max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 amp
Review by
Bill from Butler, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's been good so far till my sub stopped workin and then works and i know its sub so amp has been great. I've got it on a Kicker L7 till the subwoofer died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Good bang for the buck
Review by
Matt from Little Chute Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Greate value
Review by
Elvin from Flushing, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you cant go wrong. Is a great value just make sure you have the space before you place your order and if you do you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 great power for the price
Review by
kjp from brodhead, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been very happy with this amp. It powers my 4 10s in my truck great and i havent had a problem with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Good amp.
Review by
stranger712 from sioux city, ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to 2 RE Audio SEX wired to 1 ohm. This amp sounds great, I have not felt it get hot yet but it does hog a lot of power sometimes I feel like more than it should. I would recommend this amp to anyone who is on a budget. I can only think of one other amp in this price range that is better. I have had this amp for about 6 months and it still runs strong. The heat sink fins are very sharp so be careful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2011 Great Amp!!!!1
Review by
B.R. from La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp about 6 months ago. Its pushing two Alpine Type R 10's perfectly. Amp never heats up or cuts out. Plenty of power. Couldn't have asked for a better product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2010 Nice Amp
Review by
Matt from Greendale, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although I have not owned many amps, the Hifonics Brutus BRZ1200.1D is a very nice amp. It is powering two Alpine Type SWR-1243Ds and makes them hit! It is nice to know it is CEA compliant, however I could only get about 900-1000 Watts without it clipping. I knew this when I bought it though since there is no way I could run it at 14.4 Volts because my car puts out less than that under load. Overall it is a very worthy amplifier and would buy again if I needed to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2010 Hifonics BXi 1208D was good one this one should be too
Review by
Sergey from MAPLE, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have Hifonics BXi 1208D running 12' type R at 1 ohm for about two years now. Great amp you need to read the manual to tune it properly. Definitely need a capacitor with it. Great amp i would recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 great power for price
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
brendan from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this as a short term use amp to hold me over and it worked great. It does rated power just not the cleanest power, 1200 Max rms, any more and its a clipped signal. As with all maxxsonics product first was DOA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Good
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Glenn from Alton, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp. Not very dependable though. Blew 2 amps within 4 months. Sent it back for the second time so they can repair it. When it was working it sure did slam. Running on 2 12" Alpine type r's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz