Showing 61 reviews for Hifonics Brutus BRZ2400.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics Brutus BRZ2400.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 71 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 25, 2011 Lots of Power!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
FrankBcool from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
BAD A$$ AMP! I've ran it at both 1 AND 2 ohms and it slams hard either way, although it obviously hits hardest at 1. If your looking for both SPL and SQ than you've found it in this amp. I recommend beefing up your electric system by AT LEAST doing the BIG 3 UPGRADE and getting a couple STRONG subs that can handle this kind of power. This is not a small, novelty, amp that you get with a $250 system kit. This is a no bull ****, playen with the big boys, rattle your brains out, kick *** amp. I had my system turned up in my back yard while I had to run back in the house for something just to find that not only all the windows in the house rattling but also all the dishes in the kitchen cabinets rattling too! I totally recommend this amp with no question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 Oh, my, god. Becky, look at her amp!! it is so big. [scoff]
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bloody ears from panhandle florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp along with an auxiliary battery, cap, and big 3 running a single t2 15 and it impresses me everytime i listen to it. With the volume up it shakes the dash and whole car so bad i have to use the remote to turn down the volume or wait for the song to end, no joke. After listening for hours the amp is still relatively cool to the touch, even with it installed @1 ohm. My gain is a little over halfway turned up and bass boost is right at the lowest setting. No distortion or clipping. i also reviewed the rockford fosgate t2 15 dual 2 ohm on this site. might post another review after i get the set-up metered. I'm hoping for low to mid 140's. I also ran the amp on two type r 12s @4 ohms in a sealed box before the t2. The amp was barely turned up and made them slam even @4 ohms with phenomenal sound quality. Put the time and effort into a quality install and you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 BRUTE
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mitchell from mequon, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed the amp a few hours ago. very nice finish and very easy and sturdy connections. I had a power acoustik 4000 bamf which was rated higher at 4 ohms then the hifonics, but the brutus was easily louder and cleaner. I am pushing a Fi Q 18 with the brutus and it is hitting cleaner and harder then ever. If i had a choice to buy this amp again i would do it with out thinking. i would recommend this amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 VALUE,VALUE,VALUE
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
First Place from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been building great car audio systems since 1993. In the past I would only own Rockford Fosgate amps. All of that has changed cause of value I get with the Hifonics Brutus amps (More watts per dollar). This beast is whamming 8 12s (Pioneer TS-W309D4) @ 1 ohm. Everything shakes from the front bumper to the back bumper. The box is sealed @1.35 cu ft per woofer. The gain is all the way down. In 6 months of ownership, its never ran hot or shut down. I do suggest the big 3 upgrade and extra batteries cause it is power hungry. That is normal for what u get in return. I could write great things about this amp all day-everyday, but I'll stop here. Go get 1 and you won't be disappointed. P.S. If you are looking for a great amp for your highs, Try Hifonics Zeus ZXI Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2011 Great Product!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DJ from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is extremely efficient. Currently running it with stock alt and bat. With absolutely no dimming. However I am going to be doing the big 3 and adding an extra battery for maximum performance. And also, the amp is pushing two RE Audio SXX 15's with ease...the amp barely gets warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 Kick ass amp!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carlos from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up @ 1700 watts to my two 10" RE's SX 2ohm subwoofers and man the power this amp produces is tremendous!!! I have bass for days and my amp never heats up!!! =) the controls are easy to use and the quality of this amp is great for the price!! As long as u install it properly you will have no problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 quality amp great price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
racermike450 from TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is the best amp i have owned yet. i have it hooked up to 2 diamond audio 15's it bagns much better than my old mtx (TE801D)
which had to be repaired every few months. my hifonics has worked flawlessly for 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 AWESOME AMP!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
B.J. from Okmulgee,OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a BEAST! I have it running @ 2ohms (1700rms) to 4- 2010 Kicker CVR 10" subwoofers (400rms each). Tha amp pushes them EASY. Massive amp, very clean look and very user friendly controls!! Highly recommend this amp if ur needing alot of CLEAN POWER for a QUALITY price. A must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2010 very powerful amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
black from connecticut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. There are not a lot of reviews because these amps just came out and let me tell u they are no joke. I can hardly sit in my car when the volume is turned up. The bass is very clean and loud. These amps are cea compliant so you cant go wrong. I took the risk and brought two of these amps and i am more than satisfied. I got way more than my moneys worth and for some reason these amps dont get hot at all great work hifonics !!!!! Autotek and Hifonics the best amps ever made period.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2010 Slamming amp! watch out world.
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ski b from chicago, ill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently had a brutus 2608. It was slamming hard already, but when i saw the new brz 2400 brutus i sold my 2608. Once installed i adjusted the amp to my specs, and man let me tell you this amp pounds harder than my 2608 brutus. Had it bench tested and made more than 2600 rms at 14.4 volts. So i really started thinking that the models before the brz model were really overrated. Look out fosgate, kicker, and all the rest of those so called top amps, because hifonics ain't playing. Plus the price is way cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 BRE2500.1d
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
V from Dirty, Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own the BRUTUS ELITE BRE2500.1d. If you don't know what this is, look it up. It's the dealer only Brutus model, retail protected, not to be sold online, or bought other then a official Maxxsonics dealer. The BRE2500.1d is an upgraded version of the BRZ2400.1d. The BRZ2400.1d is CEA-2006 certified, which means it meets or exceeds the national amplifier output standard. CEA-2006 certified amplifiers are guaranteed to produced the power they are rated for, at a certain voltage and ohm load. These amps are cheap, but these are not like your average knockoff, that claims 2000, and only does 600. These are TRUE wattage amps. By the way, the BRZ2400.1d is capable of stacking, which means that you can hook the amps up together in unison and make both amp perform as a single unit, produces double power at 2ohm. Bottom line, these are the best amplfiers you are going to find at this price level... Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 hifonics brutus
Review by
rondoulph from new orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had a couple different kind of amps the boss am a different hifonics amp but this is the truth I still have it no problems with it and it great love this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 BEAST!!!!
Review by
rene from corning, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing two kicker cvx 15's. They are wired down to 1 ohm and let me tell you this thing bangs, it pushes them to their limit and has never gone to protected mode on me. i bought it march 2012 and am very pleased with every aspect of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Great value
Review by
MELLISSA from des plaines IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp to buy if your balling on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2013 Great amp!
Review by
Kayden from High Point, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have this amp running 2 12" RE Audio SEXs and they're only wired to 2 ohms and I'm getting great flew in the outside panels around my trunk in my 2010 Malibu and Im actually getting flex in my rear window and front windshield as well! I'm very impressed with this amp so far and am currently awaiting the arrival of 2 fully loaded Fi Q 12s to throw the full 2400 to. I'm absolutely stoked to see what this thing will do at full power!
*Stock headunit, 4 cu. ft ported box with 2 RE SEX 12s, Kinetik HC2400 Battery, Big 3 Upgrade, 2010 Chavy Malibu, BRZ2400 (only putting out 1700 wrms, for now)*
CAUTION: the only negative is it is all machined steel and has pretty sharp edges, like the corners and heat sinks so be careful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 super amp
Review by
mike from Concord, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this amp to run two kicker L7 12s this amp feeds them very well. requires 300 amp fuse and 1/0 awg wire for power and ground. big 3 upgrade is a good idea for this amp espicially if wiring to 1ohm maybe a yellow top or similar battery to replace starting batt. overall very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2013 beast
Review by
burr from dallas tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I install it myself it was easy to install. I have it with 2 15 cvx at 2ohm and a hifonics crossover and man it hits hard. I even do it in my crown vic. For the price you pay it's got the watts. Good amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Good watt to price ratio
Review by
RONNIE from BROWNSVILLE, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
one of the best amps i have owned so far, this baby draws alot of power so be sure you do have either a second battery or a high output alt to properly power this beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2013 Great amp! Highly recommended
Review by
Hayden from Thibodaux, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing only 2 12 inch kicker CVRS at 4 ohms, so it's only putting out 850 watts rms, but all I can say is damnnn. This thing hits hard and I'm very impressed on how clean and accurate the bass is. 100x improvement from my last amp. This amp is a must buy for anyone with some big subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 BEAST
Review by
Wyatt from Bay City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had this amp for about 6 months now. Its never let me down. A very power hungry amp, soo feed it alot of power youll be impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 This amp is great
Review by
Chris from gallatin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has this amp with 2 alpine type E 12s and it pounds them. You can hear him coming from all the way down the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2012 Just Plain Nasty
Review by
B Riddl from Fort Hood, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Puts out enough bass to make it hard to breath. Made me the hearing damage in my right ear from being in the Army. Like I said, just plain nasty paired up with two Alpine X-series. Been going strong after 5 months of abuse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 Great So Far....
Review by
Scott from Ft. Sill, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp wired at 1 ohm pushing two RE Audio SXX12D4s in a ported box tuned to 33Hz, I have had no issues so far and the amp has never gotten hot to the touch.

A great watt per dollar amp that does what is says. I have no doubts that I am hitting close to 140db.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Not the Average system
Review by
Speman from Birch Run, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok so I've had many amps and systems over the years and all I can say is wow, I bought 2 of these and strapped em together for 4800 watts rms. Can't beat that for 600. I hooked em up to a couple 12's aand man does it slam. Won't over heat with the set up that I have, the fins are sharp and the ends are cheap plastic but hey for 300 I can't complain a whole lot. Thanks sonic for the hook up, btw don't mount this amp on the box I have seen em catch on fire from bad set ups, they just can't take the vibrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2012 best value
Review by
brian from wellington, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To start let me say this thing is a monster! I have real 0 gauge wires all around as well as the big 3. I have a factory HU and a LOC. 3 10 inch mtx 5500 in a ported box in my "box" (scion xb). The value of this amp is insane you would have to spend twice as much to get this much clean power elsewhere. My only complaints are cosmetic the plastic ends I wish was metal and I had to put my power and ground in before I mounted the amp. The angle they are pointing down was too much. Be prepared the blue lights behind the name are bright. Everything else is amazing my 3 10s hit so hard and so clean. I will say do the big 3 my amp went into protection mode one time at a stop light at idle and your lights will dim. This is power hungry but with that much coming out you should expect that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Brutaburger
Review by
Richard from La Salle, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the lights, clean look lots of power got it running 2 alpine 10" type x subs. With epic center and sub gain, also big 3, u know how to keep it clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2012 One word- BEAST!!!
Review by
Tony from Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this sub for about 3 months now and since then I've used it with two Fi Car Audio Q's 12 in I had the amp at 1ohm bridged and hitting hard as a mofo when I sold the 12's . I hooked the amp to my 4 8 inch punch xlcs the amp is able to give them about 1200 watts which makes thoose 8s pound . I am in love with the ability to go from pushing two massive 12s then be gentle enough to move thoose little 8s . Hifonics has earned a customer for life. My two cents , look no further you will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 "God-Like"
Review by
Brent from Indiana, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pushes 2400 watt rms @ 1 ohm without getting hot. What more do you want? Hooked it up to an oscilloscope, gain the whole way up, bass boost the whole way up... plays a 45 hz test tone -0 db without clipping. Plus it slams my RE SXX 12's. I've had it for over half a year now, it's great. The only gripe I have is it's really sharp, watch you don't cut yourself during install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 Beast of an amp
Review by
robert from springfield, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp slams! Had it poweing one 12 and was louder than a friends 2 12. Nuff said. Go buy it already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 best amp ever
Review by
orlando from indianapolis,in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a beast and great price, I'm about to order another one next week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 best amp to have
Review by
Michael from Orange, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a good amp to have, I had it for 6 month and still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Great value
Review by
NuNu from Canton, ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. I have it on two punch hx2. 1,000 rms and 2000 peak power. This amp provide plenty of power. If I was you I would buy this and won't think twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Lamar from Athens, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is outstanding. Good power and can push the best of sub woofers. With correct powering and big 3 upgrade this amp is amaze!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 Hifonics Brutus BRZ2400.1D
Review by
Naggale from Dallas,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the bomb! I have only hooked it up at 4 ohms both of my times i've had a system and it bumps!! It's a nice clean bass at 4 ohms. The only thing i did not like is the little plastic frames on the sides of the amp and the way the terminals are kinda slanted but other than that get this amp for a real good price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 Talk about a BEAST!
Review by
Rahul from Blaine, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stop looking at whatever amp you previously were using or looking at, The brutus series is amazing. never overheats (its in direct sunlight for me), easy to use, and looks great. The only thing i wish it had was a switch that would allow you to turn off the blue hifonics light (which is really bright).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 Great Power, Great Value
Review by
Brad from Cleburne, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The first amp i received was defective (went into permanent protect mode) but Sonic Electronix replaced it under warranty and a week later i got a new one. This Amp is VERY power hungry, i had to do the big 3 upgrade and upgrade to a 250AMP alternator with an Optima yellow top battery and 0 gauge wiring. They push my Audiopipe TXX-BF15's very well and do AT LEAST rated power. Its a great amp and I would recommend it for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2012 Beast!
Review by
Gabino from Green River, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is amazing I have 3 Alpine swr12d2 ran at 1.33ohm and this thing barely gets warm, do upgrade to a big 3 if you're buying this beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Beast!
Review by
el fnseven from Green River,Ut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This things is a beast for the price I got it running 3 alpine type r 12's (SWR12D2) rated 300-1000 watts rms each at 1.3ohm load and this thing makes em pound it is f***ing loud and barely even gets warm,of course make sure you upgrade your alternator and get a big 3 (: I recommend this amp to anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Good amp for the money
Review by
Bradley from Hopkinsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp wired at 1 ohm powering two Sundown audio SA12s and i would recommend this amp. It has many nice features like slave mode however, you will need to upgrade your electrical system to get the full power this amp has to offer. You will at least need to do the big 3 in 1/0 gauge wire at a minimum. I have the big 3, kinetic 600 battery, and a 4 farad Cadence capacitor and my lights still dim but only at full tilt. My only complaint with this amp is that the black heat-sink fins on the side of the amp are VERY sharp. But overall this is a great amp for the money and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2012 beast amp!!!
Review by
jc from reno nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp can run 2 12" w7s and has more power. I recommend to everyone, it sounds clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 ANGEL BRAVO
Review by
angel from yuba city, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can tell you this is a great amp. Pulls power very well compared to other amps that claim lots of power. I've had several amps and this works. I am raising 2 alpine type-r that are 600 watts rms each at one ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 Hifonics Brutus BRZ2400.1D is a monster
Review by
Trevor from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp, i got it 3 days ago and let me tell you as soon as i started breaking it in i was in shock, this amp pushes every bit of 2400 rms and more, you need atleast 2 good size deep cell batteries and a cap if you want to read your voltage but im pushing 2 15 rockford T2's and my jeep is flexing, looks and feels like a giant lung lol, im getting my spl reading this week, i would highly recommend this amp to anyone who wants power for a low price, the nearest price that ive found for this amp or one almost like it is no less than 850. I appreciate all the help from SonicElectronix on my shipping questions, i will be buying from here again, im very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 excellent product
Review by
drago from st thomas, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This pruduct gives you what it says and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Room to expand the BOOM
Review by
Zeke from Killeen TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp last August and hooked it up to a pair of 07CVR104s @4ohms. This thing pushes 850 @ 4ohms which is 50 over rms for the kickers I bought and man does my truck boom! I dont really have anything to compare it to but honestly I don't think I'll ever need to buy another amp. At least not for bass. Theres alot of setups that this amp can handle its up to you to get what you want out of it. It's a snug fit under the seat but it works. Plenty of knobs to tweak the bass to your liking. Would recommend this amp to anyone and everyone. Great buy that was worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 Great Amp! STRONG AS HELL! Clean as Hell!
Review by
Big Stu from Bolingbrook, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp hooked up 2 Kicker CVX 15s and this damn thing SLAMS! It doesnt get too hot and the bass remote is convienant as hell. It is power hungry though so i have a Stinger battery connected to it along with the big 3 upgrade. This amp produces clean sound that is gaurenteed to impress everyone around you without having to pay $800 for an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 Brutus
Review by
Dillon from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best amp I've owned. I have it on 2 kicker cvx 15s and it gives them everything they want. This amp is a beast!!! You can't beat the price. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 great amp
Review by
philip from milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me start off by saying I have never owned a hifonics amp before I bought this one. I've always bought Rockford amps. But this thing pounds hard, doesn't drain my battery at all. I have it running at 1ohm pushing 4 alpine type-r 12s. I run the heck out of this amp and it NEVER gets warm. Not even a little. I'm shocked as to how clear the bass is and how hard it pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2011 damn
Review by
larry from Lagrange, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i can say is damn this is a very good amp i have 1 rockford fosgate t2 hooked up to it a stick battery and alt. But it still knocks flexin my back window and the speaker aint wore in yet sonic is one of the best and so is this amp i would say. Buy this, you will be happy. You might have to turn it up loud but that what we all want. Loud. Buy this amp and you will be loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Great amp for the money!
Review by
yitzac1990 from Melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amplifier. It actually blew my Fi BTL 12, it needs a recone now. After reading other reviews on this amp, and seeing others bench test it at over 2600 watts RMS, I knew I had to have it. Works great and built very well. Very heavy and Ive laid desks and stuff on it before with no problems. Only complaint I have is the wire receptacles for power and ground are angled down a little too much and its hard to get the wire into them unless that side of the amp is hanging off an edge.

Overall a great amplifier, period!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 Good News
Review by
t-nut from peoria
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good buy. You will have to have a high output alternator for this though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 1 BRZ2400.1 + 2 RE18XD4 subs = Big Bang
Review by
DZL from CLEVELAND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing 2 REsxD4 18" subs in the back of my Tahoe and it slams. It's already cracking the welds on my rear barn doors. I have 2X optima yellow top batteries and 2 DC 270XP alternators as well as a big 3 upgrade. This is a great amp! When I get more money I am going to upgrade to a Sundown 2500.1, Audioque 3500.1, or a Rockford T2500.1bd. Those are the logical step up amps from here. This amp makes sitting in my truck painful with the volume up as it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Amazing Amp!!!!!!!
Review by
Erick B from Clearwater, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok, So I got this to power my 2 JL Audio 12W6V2's. Build and tuned a custom box to fit my E46 M3 Convertible and all I can say is WOWWWWW!!!! They eat up the power and blow the socks off ANYTHING for SQ and BASS!!!! I tuned my box for 45Hz and even though I Soundproofed the crud outta the whole car, the Bass just ROCKS!!!!! I drive to Miami a lot and have blasting all the way (three-four hours) and when I arrive, No cutting, lots of heat from the subs and the amp but no issues!!!! I love this Amp and HIGHLY recommend to anybody that likes BASS. Keep up the good work guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2011 She know she bad!
Review by
YotaRolla from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing really pushes. Have 2 of them running one MA Audio EHO 15 quad 4 ohm 5000 RMS sub. About to change out sub bc these amps are to heavy for the setup. Very power hungry, running 220 alt optima yellow top under hood and 2 kinetic 1800's in trunk and they are struggling to keep up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 BRZ2400.1d
Review by
Christopher Jones from Cebu,, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have x2 of BRZ2400.1d & pushing x2 RE 18" 2 Ohms 1 Subwoofer per Amp & its really pounding my whole car. I Need to improve my Power Systems, Deadening & Alternator. If i had a choice to buy this amp again i would do it with out thinking. i would recommend this amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Great buy!!!!!! Perfect!
Review by
TJ from houston Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on two l7 15" Kickers in the back of my 08 Yukon XL I have Focal speakers and a 2000 watt Hifonics 5 channel amp too but this amp cranks out enough power to run my 15s to 80-85 percent and it SLAAAAMMMMSSSSS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 AMAZING AMP
Review by
Chase from Dora, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have ran this amp for about a month to 2 Sundown Audio SA 10" dual 4 ohm subs wired down to one ohm and I am amazed. This sub is not for the faint of heart, it's beefy, and it demands power. I'm running a 280 amp alternator and a stinger sp1500D battery, so far my voltage has only dropped to 13.2 on full tilt. If you have the money (and the electrical system) do not hesitate to buy this amp. You will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 Great build quality, true rated power, best value in its class.
Review by
CD from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't say enough good things about this amp. I purchased this amp 12 months ago to replace a Hifonics XX-Hercules. I've been runing it all out at 1ohm (HO alternator, big3, kinetic power cell etc) on four Memphis Mojo 15's. Build quality is superb and IMO is one of the best in the 2-2.5k RMS class. Puts out true unclipped power at 1 Ohm if your cars electrical is up to par. Hifonics BRZ series rivals the old XX line, you simply won't find a better amp for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2011 Amp ( power from the gods)
Review by
Ben from Barstow,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This rocks my truck like crazy with the L7 15's, and proper box and installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2010 get it!!!!
Review by
Alex from Dover, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to 2 12" L7s @ 2 ohms in a custom box i built, its only pushing about 1700w but this thing slams! I cant wait to get my btls and wire this thing down to 1 ohm and see what it can really do. I've bumped the system at almost full tilt for over an hour and amp barely got warm to the touch, get it and you wont regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2010 slams
Review by
owen from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought a brutus brz 2400.1D to push my orion hcca 12 and man it slams let me tell you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2011 Pure Pwr
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yung Vegas from East Saint Louis ,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Just Got this amp 5 dayz ago .Boi! It,z a banger man and it.z not even pwrd up yet. So I can imagine when I do ooh wee!! Gotta get sum real speakers now! So if ya looking 4 real sounds HiFonics iz tha way oh yeah i might b getting anotha 1 2 link up for that 4800watts baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz