Showing 12 reviews for MB Quart RLP254

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart RLP254
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 29, 2014 Good little sub!
Review by
Nick from Spijkenisse, Netherlands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a shallow sub for the side of my Vw polo IV trunk. I wanted some extra bass for my system but not like the bigger subs I had. When I played a couple of ours i raised the volume and was surprised how powerful it was for such a shallow sub! So if you want a shallow sub that gives good bass this is the one to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 Great Subwoofer, great price
Review by
Papasmurf from Damon, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Researched a little on subs. Found this sub for best fit on budget and specs. Built homemade sealed box aprox. .25cuft as manual says for each. Placed behind f250 crew cab seat. Powered by a mono block 1200w amp. Did previously buy first sub from diff. Store at higher price. These 10s perform great. Very clean bass. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 10" MB quart
Review by
Blaze from Twin Falls, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So this is a great sub all though I burnt it up because an idiot tuned my amp in haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 great subs for a great price
Review by
david from walnut creek, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed two of these in my 2008 nissan frontier and sound absolutely amazing! I highly recomend this item for anyone looking for great bass in a tight space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Beyond Expectations!! Awsome Sub!!
Review by
Cpt6Whl from Lower Pottsgrove,PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was searching for a slim sub for my 1998 Chevy Suburban. I found this MB Quart RLP254 and liked the specs I read. I had to design and build my own custom enclosure just because I wanted it to be under the middle seat on driver side. There are plenty of available enclosures out there that this sub would work perfectly in, just not for my exact design. I was able to get the enclosure to .77cu.ft. and packed full of heavy poly-fil just like the specs suggests. best part is the box is completely out of the way and "invisible"!! After all said and done..... WOW!! This sub hits hard and is extremely accurate and tight! Just one 10" sub fills my full size Suburban with clean, accurate, tight bass like some other 2-3 sub systems I've owned in the past, of course it doesn't pound the side walks loose like those systems but if I were to run 2-3 of these MB Quarts I bet they would with ease! If your looking for a high performance slim designed subwoofer... look no further!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Better than expected
Review by
Dustin from Nashport, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these for the storage compartment in a 2007 Trailblazer. Well we bought a minivan and guess what I get to drive. Anyways very impressed with these little subs so far. I have them in a 1.3 cubic ft box with medium fill and an 1100 watt Diamond Audio amp wired at 1 ohm. Not broke in yet and they fill the van nicely and don't take up the whole back. Definately recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Very nice sub
Review by
DJ from RUSSELLVILLE,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has great sound for a shallow mount 10" sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 MB Quart RLP-254 10" low profile sub
Review by
Don from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Low profile sub sounds great, clean sound, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Great Subs
Review by
Wayne from Fairfield Bay, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased thease for my wifes truck, was greatly impressed with the sound quality. Great subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 Nice Sub
Review by
Paul from Milford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect sub for a smaller box. I have it in a small sealed enclosure with heavy polyfill. Hits hard and clean. MB Quart is quality and you cant beat the price here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2010 Great sub
Review by
Craig from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these for my Chevy Avalanche. I needed a sub that I can install without altering my truck. These are in individual 0.55 cubic feet boxes under the rear seats and I have a MB Quart RAB 1450 amp pushing them wired to 1ohm (about 450 watts RMS) and they sound great. I kept my factory Bose system and just added this setup and I'm very satisfied. There's plenty of bass inside and outside my truck. Definitely recommend for anyone especially if you have limited space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 great sub
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fuzzys-custom-audio from mena, ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put two of these in a Ford Explorer yesterday I had to do a budget system so the only thing that wasnt dual waz these subs I put two in a box that waz way to big for them because of the customers wants but surprisingly they hit pretty hard I had a dual 300 watt amp hookt up to them (300 is RMS for one and i waz pushing about 250 watts datz 125 a sub if setup right) and these subs flext the back glass thiz waz on a 600 dollar build including the wire and dana mat and all the other odds and ends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz