Showing 21 reviews for Power Acoustik PTID-3600

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PTID-3600
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
4.2
Design
4.1
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Loving it

For the price this is a great deal... the face plate is removable and the music clarity is great.

VS
DONT BUY!

This radio was good for the first two weeks and then it all of a sudden CRASHED! It kepy switching to different inputs on the radio without me touching it and it turned off by itself. Save your money and get a better brand. This is a P.O.S. DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 28, 2012 DONT BUY!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gibron from Rowlett, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio was good for the first two weeks and then it all of a sudden CRASHED! It kepy switching to different inputs on the radio without me touching it and it turned off by itself. Save your money and get a better brand. This is a P.O.S. DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Power Acoustik PTID-3600
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the second head unit I purchased from Power Acoustik. The first one (identical to this one) didnt work at all when it was proffessionally installed. It would not power up or display the screen for more than 1 second. I thought hey, it happens, got a bad product, I'll try again, price was good (should have been my first clue!!) and sure enough, same thing, Manufacture would do nothing as the warranty time had passed (it was a gift). Bought a $59 JVC unit, had it installed, works perfect! These decks are absoloute junk!!!! I wouldn't give it one star because there would be no reason to, so my one star rating in each category represents a minus 5!! Stay away from Power Acoustik decks!!!!! P.S. Their amps I love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 Loving it
Review by
Jorielle from Apache Junction, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this is a great deal... the face plate is removable and the music clarity is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 awesome buy
Review by
ferlando from detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was great. Easy to use and great to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2012 Terrible interface
Review by
Fatch from Greenfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Value: Cheap. But you get what you pay for.

Look/design: Not bad, but nothing to write home about. The touch buttons look nice. The display is actually visible in sunlight, which is a plus (on maximum illumination... Which causes problems as there's no dimmer switch when headlights are on)

Durability: Didn't break for the 2 weeks I used it... So can't really give a good estimation on that. Giving 3 stars to average it out.

Features: USB, Radio, CD/DVD. I'll give it 3 stars again because although it has these features, they're rather poorly implemented.

Ease of use: Terrible terrible terrible. However. The 'touch' interface buttons are pretty terrible. They won't register half the time, but at the same time, you can't just adjust the stereo by 'feel'. All 'advanced' features (such as going from one directory to another on USB) must be done from the remote, which could use a bit better 'readability' while driving, as it's a tad too complicated if you 'lose' your thumb location on it. The USB file manager looks like something from MS Dos Shell (look it up), except it truncates the file names to the point that you see about 4 characters, and that's all you see unless you start playing the song (makes it hard to find what you want to see).

Overall: It had a lot of promise, and with the right software, it would have been pretty good. I returned it to get something with more physical controls, but a simpler display. After all, I should be watching the road, not my car stereo, anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 not bad
Review by
brady from baraboo, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The picture is small but good and you can hook up your music and video any way you can imagine. Strangely when i listen to my memory card last ill turn on my truck the next day and it will play in the same spot for 10-15sec and THEN stop to load up. Not sure if thats how its supposed to go. Its remote has to be pointed right at it and you have to press the buttons kinda hard. Its pretty annoying. Also its deep, wont fit all the way in for a 1993 blazer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 ok headunit
Review by
maria from austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wish it had more eq settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Good But don't loose the remote
Review by
philippe from LaSalle, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like all the functions of this radio but the controls on the unit itself are really bad. I don't even know if it's possible to navigate trough the folders without the remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 Great for the price
Review by
jesus from los lunas, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I totally recomend this product it is awsome because it has no buttons at all the touch sensor is cool you just have to bearly touch it and i also have 2 12's and a good amp and power acoustik tweeters so far my sysyem sounds louder n deeper its worth for the price it would be cooler if it had more settings other than that im satisfied with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Awesom
Review by
Isaac from Odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No complaints at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 great product
Review by
colin from ST Thomas, VI, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 Power Acoustik PTID-3600
Review by
dan from johnson city, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product fit well on my toyota 2009 and work as it said good picture nice sound and quick shipping would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Good Buy
Review by
Christopher from Madera, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the deck. It looks and works great. I just wish it had a few more functions. But besides that I couldn't be happier with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Great price
Review by
skate69 from horizon city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
is a great seller and great value, Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Nice deck.
Review by
Dakota from Merrill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works out pretty good in my truck. Agree that another sub out would be nice but I can manage without. Anyone tried a 32 sd or usb? Just wondering if they work before buying another card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 nice deck
Review by
brandon from Homer, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really nice deck its all touch sensor so no buttons sticking out. Good price as well. Only downside is only one sub output so you have to use a y adapter to connect your rca's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2010 Great Value!
Review by
Austin from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wired it up myself(i'm 17) with no prior experience, and it looks great. the only con would be the non customizable EQ, but thats minor when compared to all the pros
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 Love my Power Acoustic
Review by
Michael from Magna, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed it myself and it was easy to install with the free installation kit. It works great, I have a sub woofer and amp hooked up to the stereo and it sounds awesome! I have looked at other systems and they are much costlier, but don't have any more features than the Power Acoustic . Why pay more? I recommend this stereo you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 Great Product
Review by
cristian from oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loved the product. Great value for what you get. The only thing was that i had to keep wiping off the touchscreen face plate from all the finger prints. Other than that great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 power acoustik
Review by
LINN from GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great CD player. I've had it for 3 weeks now and have had no problems. Has good clean sound strong enough for my door speakers and plays all music videos and DVD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2010 amazing
Review by
ejizzle from Amarillo, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just received this product last Tuesday and i love it. The picture and sound quality are great. Even my wife is bugging for one now. The features on this deck are awesome and i couldn't ask for a better deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz