Showing 11 reviews for Power Acoustik PTID-3200

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PTID-3200
Average Customer Rating is 3.5 out of 5 stars:
3.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
36%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
45%
2 star:
.
.
9%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.5
Value
3.5
Features
3.3
Design
4.2
Usability
2.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 28, 2010 good radio for the price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rocky from Houston TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good looking unit. easy to use. Nice display
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2013 Great style and sound.
Review by
jose from forney, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a 2006 chevrolet silverado. It worked great and looked even better. It was a definite upgrade to the stock system. The radio even had the optional steering wheel control. I've owned this item for about a year. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2013 Pleasantly Surprised!
Review by
Sumguy from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in my RV. I was, and still am, pleasantly surprised at the features and performance of this unit. I have recommended it to several other friends for their RV. It works well and have had no problems.

One problem with the design is that the radio station memory is lost every time power is removed. On an RV this is a hassle to reprogram the stations all the time. They should have used non-volatile memory for this. It would have cost a couple of bucks to do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 Great Price
Review by
Lynn from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is a great value for the money. I like the SD card slot and it came with free installation kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Dont get it if you live somewhere cold!
Review by
Robert from Carson City, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything about this stereo is cool, but if you live anywhere where it gets cold the screens touch sensors freeze and making you use the remote. Kind of a pain in the butt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 never will i buy this product
Review by
dc man from washington,dc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It played and sounded good. I had it for 10 months. Unfortunately for me this will be the last. The laser went out. Kept saying error disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 Eh..
Review by
Greg from Florence, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit has its pros and cons.

Pros:
-Clean look
-DVD play is nice
-Good interface
-Mute button

Cons:
-Touch sensitive controls need some redsign. I have had the vol. buttons stick and either crank, or turn audio to 0
-Random CD/DVD eject

Other than its flaws, its a good radio, and have no issues other than listed. If they fixed those issues, this would be a 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2011 Iffy Quality
Review by
l2yan from Dalton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this Unit for about a week and it started acting up on me. DVD/CD would eject at random times, it would switch modes intermittently, and even while the car was off it would attempt to eject DVDs thus turning on my whole system at night.

It has a decent looking simple layout with touch sensor buttons that are hardly touch sensor. The buttons worked fine for a few days but after that I would have to sit my finger on the button for a second or two for it to react. Sometimes it would over react and send my setting shooting up or down because my finger was on there too long. Annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 Power Acoustik PTID-3200
Review by
Bfast from Marion,Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend anyone to buy this if they are looking for good tuning or a good head unit. After a month when i hit a bump the head unit display would go out. I took it back to the stero shop that installed it to check all connections and they where fine it was the unit itself. I also didnt like the fact you had to look at it when driving to turn up the volume. Other than that the video had a nice picture and it looked nice installed. But over all if just felt cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 I Should Have Read These Reviews
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Terrible interface- impossible to read, and I'm 21 with 20/15 vision! Randomly ejects disks, and randomly displays a warning screen telling me not to watch movies while driving. Very long head unit- had difficulty fitting into my vehicle when a similar Alpine unit fit fine. Very cheap construction, buttons feel poorly designed, and half of the buttons on the remote don't work. Stay away from this one! Stay away from this brand! You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 I have seen better
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from San Antonio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit cause i liked the way it looked (clean). I have istalled many stereos in my time but never had so many problems before. The istallation was not hard at all it was about average for any other car stereo. The unit does not play any of my DVD, and when it plays my CD's it sounds like they inhaled helium. Going to call customer service to see if they can figure this out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz