Showing 29 reviews for Visonik V210BS

Customer Review Summary for Visonik V210BS
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 29 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
59%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 17, 2012 You get what you paid for.
Review by
Jeff from Murfreesboro, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first it does great. Depends on how long you listen to your system. The amp is not of great quality. It will run hot and shut itself off. If you purchase this keep all your original packaging because you'll pay deep out of your wallet to send it back to SonicElectronix. Over all I hated this product. Don't wast your money or your time. It aint worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Visonik V210BS
Review by
Matt from Tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this package 6 months ago. Subs are pretty good and hit decently hard, they'll shake your rearview a little, but not too audible outside the car. Amp however is crap. Overheats pretty bad and I only have it at 2/3 gain. I hardwired a laptop fan under it, and seems to help it. I would recommend to beginners, or those people who just want crisp bass. If you're looking to rattle the car next to you... Invest in a higher-end system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 great little subs
Review by
alex from Moline, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first setup I've had in my car, and they shook my mirrors. It was weird, 'cause I couldn't hear them outside of my car unless I had my head in the window. Wish they could've put 'em in a bigger box though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Great Subs OK Amp
Review by
SnowKing from Gunnison, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this system over summer and I had them bumping all summer long, and even all the way on a drive from NC to CO which is a far drive. Worked great when I did go to feel the amp was hot. The subs bumped pretty well I thought until after arriving in CO and driving for another couple months the amp went dead. So, I picked up a BOSS PH2.600 amp off here and when that puppy came in was a great day for my ears. I thought the subs were good at first, but with a true better quality amp these subs bump so hard, and a lot crisper and clearer sound. Get them and possibly buy upgrade amp right away or wait til the other comes with it dies. It's still a great deal. It's hard to find a complete sub kit better than this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Good Experience
Review by
Dro from Long Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The purchase of my Sonic subwoofer kit was very good experience from start to finish. I'm very happy with the speakers and the kit had all the necessary parts to install the sub-woofer. The only thing that I would have liked in addition would be a grill to protect the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!
Review by
Pee Jay from Valencia Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sounded great when I first got them. They bumped, but wasn't super loud. And definitely did not feel like 1200W. The subs blew out within a couple weeks. I took it back to sonic and they gave me new subs. Those blew out in a couple weeks as well. I swapped them out for some pioneers, and they sound WAY better then this Visonik crap. But my amp would over heat, and sometimes shut itself off. It recently died, and now im in the market for a new amp. I had the amp for about a year. I will never buy another Visonik product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 good product
Review by
vlademir from Saskatoon, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound and good product. Thank you for the item have a good day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 Good Starters
Review by
Jared from Joliet, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these when i heard my cousin's subs and like them. He had twelves though. when i got these they were great they sounded great and they did what they were made for. i had them in a 2000 accord ex and they were perfect for it. They didnt take up the whole trunk so i could still use it. they sounded good but they only shaked the mirrors a little on the right songs. for only 155 it is the cheapest starter set you will find. if you are just getting into subs get these it is worth it. if you have these and want to upgrade sell the subs and keep the amp. you can buy a pair of kicker comp 12s and a box for around 200. those wont disappoint that is what i have know in a 2000 civic ex. the only problem with those is you wont have any of your trunk left but you just have to pick what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 You get what you pay for
Review by
Tanner from Chico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far so good but i was expecting them to be louder based on other peoples reveiws, mine are in a trunk however and that dampens them alot. They definitely add a good amount of bass to the music and definitely not to the point of it being overpowering. The wiring kit is garbage though and i recomend you buy new wiring for it. Overall, id say you get the amount of bass you pay for. id like to be able to turn my subs up to the point where you drown everything out just for fun, but you wont be able to do that, not in my car anyway (2000 3 series bmw)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 Awesome pound for the buck
Review by
Eddie from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We bought this Sub-Woofer and amp to go with our Jensen DVD Head Unit. We installed it in our Motorhome. Before we bought the Combo. I had read the reviews on it, the people that bought the system were quite happy with it. We are very happy with it also, regardless if we are listening to music or watching movies, the amp is barely warm, and the subwoofers just keep pounding hard. I really love the remote adjust, sometimes we need more bass sometimes less, just reach down and adjust. So I say yes buy this combo, don't let the low cost scare you, and sounds just as good as the system we had in our other Motorhome, I installed a Kicker Amp. and a JBL 12" Comp sub in it. Like the other folks I also used my own Power Cables, I used 4 gauge. I saved the supplied cables for something else. So buy and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2011 good value for th the monet
Review by
monster from saint meinrad, in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds ok for the cost its not mindblowing bass but got good thump to them thats all i need for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Wpaulin
Review by
WIll from Forest CIty, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, Nice sound easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 unbelievable!!
Review by
bill from Carson city,NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered a two ten inch sub and had it at the house in 2 days, and the product is a great value for the price and has awesome bass and hits hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2011 Pretty good, not amazing...
Review by
Zoid from Tahoe City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set up was fairly easy to install but comes with NO speaker wire! Make sure you have some! I would only recommend this kit to someone who doesn't plan on bumping it too hard. That's what I thought I was but I got addicted and I'm looking to really bump up my system. The left casing on the actual sub came loose and I don't know what to do about it because it's on the actual speaker and I don't want to mess it up. Good first kit, don't plan on having it for more than two years I would say. You will want more. And more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 Great price. Decent quality.
Review by
Polo from Collinsville, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price on this package cannot be beat. The quality is pretty good but definitely not the best. Those who say these compare to the super expensive subwoofers have never experienced the more high-end market. The quality is extremely good for the price. Great learners kit for beginners. Like the others said, the wiring kits isn't too good. I got a $25 kit from Wal-Mart and it works great. I would recommend these to somebody on a budget but if you have wiggle room, buy higher quality subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 Awesome Boom For The Dollar!
Review by
Eddie from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this System because of the Reviews I had read on it, It lives up to those Reviews. I got the Visonik V210BS for our Motorhome, so not only does it deliver Sub-Bass for Music but also for Video, for that Home Theater Sound. We also bought the Jensen HD/DVD Head-Unit to go with it, together they really deliver. It is the second time I have done this to a Motorhome, the first time it was a Jensen HD Unit with a JBL Cast Basket 12" Sub (It's weight about18 to 20 lbs. it was heavy),with a KICKER Comp Amp. Combo, of course it cost three times what the Visionik System did, but I must say the Visionik System hits just as good if not better! I did use my own 4 gage Power & Ground Cables, I will not bad mouth the supplied cables, OMG you are getting a good Amp., a Dual 10" Vented Box with Sub-Woofers, I did use the RCA Cables, I put my Meter on them, they put out a good signal. Besides I can use the other cables for something else. So if you are looking for good Bass and don't want to spend a lot of money, this system really hits hard, don't forget the remote adjust, I really recommend this System, you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 More than I imagined.
Review by
NewtoBass from Akron,New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Now I just installed these in my car earlier today. I was really looking for something cheap simply to replace the stock subwoofers in my car. After they were in the car I was expecting all that much, needless to say everything around me was shaking to hell. The seats were rumbling excessively. Great Value, Only thing I can say is the wiring kit isn't that amazing. Second, wire the power through your fuse box. It's alot easier with the cable this set comes with. Inline Fuse is a requirement too that this does not come with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 great subs
Review by
jonathon from jayton, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This system is an amazing buy. It bumps so loud to be so cheap. The only problem with it is like someone else said, the ports are kinda crappy. I plugged them up with some t shirts and it sounds WAY better as a sealed box. i have never had a problem with the subs cutting out or overheating, the amp gets warm but never hot. i have it in my 1998 dodge ram 2500. it has a straight pipe exhaust system and it is LOUD. most of the time people around me have no problem hearing my system. I cant express how amazed by the price and value of these subs and amp. I would recommend to anybody looking for a good cheap system. I did use a way better amp kit, didn't trust the one it came with, but the power wire works great for good speaker wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 Bumpin'
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Highlands Ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was skeptical about these subs because they were so cheap, yet had good reviews. I have a 2001 Jetta Sedan, so I threw them in the trunk and mounted the amp to the back of it. Let me say so far the amp is great, the subs are good too, but when you turn the bass boost all the way up, it is distorted but only if you open the trunk while they are playing, but they sound great in the car. I had it done by a professional audio guy that said they are great quality, although the amp kit was crap, he charged me 30 bucks for a replacement one, and I recommend anyone doing it do the same. I have a sedan as previously stated and my friend has a SUV with 2 12's. Mine sound as good as his, I asked my guy about it and he said that 2 10's are better for a sedan because there is less air to push and the bass waves don't have far to travel, so 2 10's in a Sedan are the same as 2 12's for a SUV/Hatchback. Also with 10's, you just hear bass and bump, you cant hear the huge thump from the trunk with 12's. Not to mention the enclosure isn't that big so you can still use your trunk. The bass in this car rumbles the license plate, and definitely impresses the friends and overall just sound awesome. I wanted something that would sound good, and also turn some heads; with this, I got both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2010 Awesome Bass
Review by
Gorrila Zoe from Crawfordville, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok this is my first system that I have hooked up but it has been amazing thanks to these subs. I put a new radio in my truck and was looking for some thing to make it bump and boy did this set up work. Some of my friends cant even ride bc of the bass and it can make your vision blurry if you turn it up. Who ever blew these where complete dumb s****.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 Great Buy
Review by
Phillip from Lubbock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is amazing, this isn't my first system but because my nice system got stolen I had to find something to give me beat and for the price I couldn't be happier. I already had the boss 8 farad cap from my old system and it goes great with this, other reviews said that the amp got really hot and it does but with a good cap the temperature problem goes down allot. The ports on the box suck, they don't allow for enough air movement but so far that's the only bad thing. Over all very happy with this product I would definitely recommend it to other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 Impressive for the price!
Review by
Jose from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hearing so many bad things about visonik but nothing but good things about these subs. I got them hooked up as soon as i got them and they pound pretty hard and the amp doesn't warm up until i turn up the bass knob. If you're looking for your first bass system stop thinking and get these they're worth it definitely for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2010 Cheap and Good
Review by
Kai from Long Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subs hit harder then i expected for the price and the amp is great too. The Only complaint is the instructions were horrible. Luckily i know a lot about cars and electronics, for the average joe this would be almost impossible to assemble. Over all i am impressed with how hard they hit. This is a great first system for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2010 Excellent Combo
Review by
Silvio from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an Excellent Combo. I am so stoked! I got this system installed in less than an hour. I'm not good in reading, but I did it with the manual wiring diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2010 Best ported box ever
Review by
Tito from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best ported box I've ever heard. These Visonik subs rock, and pound so hard. I'm thinking of getting another one of these for my girlfriend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2010 The Deal
Review by
Laura Hinds from Manitowoc, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased this product for my son, and he loves it. Sometimes I regret it with how loud the bass is. It's crazy how kids nowadays listen to music. I actually love it too! The product was easy to install, and owner's manual is dummy proof. Visonik has made it so simple for the average joe to complete an install.

Overall the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2010 Big Suprise!! Cant rate durability only had them 1 week.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Riley from Oceanside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay so first off, the wiring kit that comes with it is completely junk, invest in a different kit. Hooked the one up and they just would not hit, then hooked up a 4 Gauge and they sounded so much better. Now when I got the package, opened it up, everything is very clean and individually wrapped. Bass Booster was shot, it was all bent up, but that was shipping. These subs sounded pretty good with the amp on 1/4 gain, then after about 4 hours of playing, I boosted it up to 2/4 and I was blown away. Then thought hey why not 3/4 so i did, and OMG! My mirrors were shaking like crazy, my rearview was going crazy, my bandanna on the mirror was bouncing. Just wow these subs are definitely some sleepers. You would never expect the crispness and loudness out of 10's. They hit lows surprisingly well for 10's. You can also hear the bass from about 80-100ft away. Great buy, Great starter pack, great everything. Sounds better than my cousins 1 L7. (To him and me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2010 .......
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
hector from compton. ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned it less than a week and the left woofer already blown, before blowing woofer, they did sound pretty good and hit hard, i had to buy a new amp kit!, didn't trust the one it came with!, wires too thin and no inline fuse holder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2010 Good Amp Bad Subs
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Peter from Long Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Blew out these in a week with out trying. The amp is good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz