Showing 13 reviews for Boss P126DVC

Customer Review Summary for Boss P126DVC
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 132 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.6
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 3 star Customer Reviews:
March 7, 2012 Give it a try
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nathan from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boss products seem to me to be a gamble everytime you buy them. You could get an awesome, cool looking product or something that will find its way to the trash in 4-6 months. I gambled and lost the hand but im not very good at gambling. I dont think im gonna invest in boss products in the future but that doesnt mean you shouldnt. It's your gamble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 ehh...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Randomly broke after two months of use. Sounded good but not top quality. Good if you just want something loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 Speakers
Review by
Fearless from Yukon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The coils get too hot to fast but they sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Ehhh...
Review by
Matt from Newark, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Way overrated, these subs cant take but maybe a little over a quarter of their RMS.. Sound decent if your just looking to get by with some bass but nothing spectacular.. You get what you pay for.

But honestly, save a little more money & get a better woofer.. You'll really see a quality change, you get what you pay for..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 dont buy unless looking to run like 1000 to 1200 watts rms rated amp.
Review by
nick from palmdale, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought two of these hooked up to a 2200 rms at 1ohm amp and instantly voice coils started smoking like cheech and chong. im gonna experiment with the lower ohms and see what i can figure out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 OK for starters
Review by
partyhard from saint louis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these, and i hooked them up to 2 JBL grand touring amps puting out about 750rms each and these subs blew in like 3 or 4 days, but i will admit they sounded good while they lasted, only recommending if you have a not so good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 cheap but solid
Review by
Boston from Elkhart, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Only $64 dollars a piece when I bought them. They can push air and will rumble your car. Don't do well with higher bass notes, so you have to settle for the price and quality but all around you will turn heads for minimum cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Boss explosion
Review by
Ricardo from Minot, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i am not sure what went wrong. I hooked up this sub to a 1200.1 brutus amp. after 30 sec to 1min of the sub going, somthing started to burn. smoke came out of the port and i have never used the sub since. i got an alpine swx12 and swapped the two just to see if its as Boss as people make it out to be....it wasnt. lol. oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 not too bad
Review by
Tanner from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because I was on a tight budget. I didn't expect much but I put this thing in a 1.3 cubic foot box ported tuned to 38 hz and it pounds. the sound quality is awful but hey its only 65 bucks. it is definitely not even close to the rms it says it can handle. I can smell the voice coils burning with about 450 RMS. Good sub for the price tho. in a trunk i think this would sound fine but not so much in an suv like i have the sound quality just isnt there. if your looking for some bass and dont have much money buy this thing but i dont recomend running over 500 rms to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 Good but over rated
Review by
connor from saginaw mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these in a sealed box for about one month running on a Power Acoustik OVN1-4000D they were pretty loud but they were not getting the 1000rms each ther suppose.to handle. So I bought a Hifonics Brutus 2000d which actually produces true 2000w at 1 ohm off C******* and these subs blew in under 5 mins. They are extremely overrated and should only be given about 700rms each Max .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 Good for a while
Review by
Kadafi from Muskegon, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and hooked them up to a 2200 watt Power Acoustik mono amp in January and now one of my speakers just stopped working out the blue now I'm shopping for 2 new speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 Decent sub
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Pearland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub hooked to a Kenwood KAC-8105D w/ 500 watts @ 2 ohms. Played a bass intensive song for three minutes and could smell the voice coils getting hot. There is no way this sub is 1150RMS when I am not even putting half of that to it and it's getting hot! It does hit hard at 500 watts though, but I would guess this sub is closer to 400 watts RMS. But hey, you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 not to sure yet
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shawn from long island ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought two of these and I have them hooked up to a Brutis Hifonics 1600 watt mono amp. So yes I have them wired down to one ohm. After having my amp turned at about half way and after seven days they both stopped working . I have never in my life seen speakers smoke before this was a first. Yea they sound great but in my opinion the rms is not true or they're not so durable. I will give them one more try cause they sounded great!! Maybe I should only turn my amp up a quarter way till they break in....lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz