Showing 24 reviews for Boss P126DVC

Customer Review Summary for Boss P126DVC
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 132 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.6
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 10, 2014 overall good, but few flaws
Review by
cesar-inthe-civic from ventura california bruh!
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
dont get just one. if you want to bump, get two in a ported box. i made the mistake of just buying one, thinking that it would put out 1000 watts. it only puts out like 250, possibly. but for 50 bucks!? this product is a comeup, but do not expect the power ratings given will live up to the hype. if you want a cheap setup, two should be fine. but not one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 the enclosure makes this sub
Review by
Keylan from Reelsville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What type of enclosure you put this sub in makes it. Loud deep sound: L ported, full low bass: semi-seald, full bass no a lot of mid bass: sealed. This sub does not produce any great souding, mid bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Nick from quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit hard and don't give up. Tough and durable, people hear me coming from far away, definitely worth it for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2013 Amazingly good sub
Review by
SurfersSwag from chincoteague, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I ordered 2 of these 12" subwoofers I expected them to be like a cheap subwoofer just to throw in my truck.
But for the price you pay.. Wow are they good! Even with a terrible box i built to throw them in they still would move my back window when I played the lows!
I recommend these to anyone who doesn't want to pay a ton but still wants to be heard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 smoken
Review by
Kara from grandview, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i hooked two of these up to a 1 ohm loaad not even close to the 1150 rms each they say and they went up in smoke in five minutes burned up both i got these from a buddy who had them for six months no proplem butt he wasnt pushing that meny watts to them smoked with about 900 rms each they did sound good for that five minutes so im doing to get three this time and run a 2ohm load give them about 600 rms ill let you know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 boss
Review by
Wayne from Marion, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a used one at a trading post. Its like ezpawn. Hits harder then my JL15 I had. With the sound storm amp ..SSL one.. thinking about a second one... the center cap is always a worry.. mine is half unglued. But still hitting hard. For one 12. Its good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 boss phantom
Review by
edrick from florida, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two 12's in a ported box and they sound great!! I was impresed with these subs, for the bad reputation they got. With a ph4000.d its sound awesome, trust me. If you looking hard and cheap these bad boys will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 Good bass
Review by
Psycs from Funen, Denmark
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this bass in the recommended size sealed box running 4 ohms on each coil via the SPL GRLA2200/2. I have had this installation for half a year and it does it very well. It's not competition power, but it handles my everyday needs just great. I can recommend this to anyone who want's a good deal of bass and doesn't need the whole car to fall apart.
As additional info I will say that it is very important to break this unit in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Decent subs, definitely a gamble
Review by
Fish from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me just say, the subs are way overrated. They will not hold 1150 RMS a piece. Pushing a pair of these at the max power will burn them out. I have 2 of these subs and they were great at first, sounded good, I was running a 1000W Class-D Interfire Amp on them and with the amp pushing 1000W to them, they could not hold the wattage, they sounded like they were gonna blow, but now running them around 600 RMS will be plenty of power. They distort really badly if u push them any harder than that. They are a gamble, what you pay for, is what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 bad ass sub
Review by
Trent from where i live
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are my first subs and i love them. They are loud and don't break your ear drums. Loud but great for the price. I'm sure there are better subs but you are going to have to pay a lot for them. If this is your first time buying subs like me buy these i got them when they where 65 but they are now 75 prob because they are good subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 smell
Review by
reck from charlotte,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive owned this sub for 6 months. Its great for the price but i don't recommended running it at 1150w. I have one of these subs hooked up to a 800w rms amp thats properly tuned and i smell burning every now and then. No smoke but a mild burning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 blastin'
Review by
MikeDGAF from canastota, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have (2) 12" and (1) 10" hooked up in the trunk of my suzuki SX4 powered by a 2000w phantom amp and a 10 farad power cap. These things are just LOUD. Nuff said haha. volume hasn't seen it's glory in a long time and no one ever misses me driving by. The input levels on my amp are down almost all the way and my car vibrates across the road constantly.
pros: great performance for a great price
cons: I think I need a hearing aid lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Great price and hook them up rite and beat up the block
Review by
Jared from Mamou, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs on 1 ,2 Chanel 2500 watt boss amp, They hit very hard one of my friends have 2 kicker 12" and mine hit just as hard. Some songs even harder. And what I really like is they sound great with all types of music. This brand came a long way from what is ust to be. If any one says bad thing about these subs the crazy or had it installed wrong or under powering them. And for the price you can not go wrong at all !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Good Budget Sub!
Review by
Kyle from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sub for the money, seems to be a quality made sub. Very durable and sounds great with my 500watt rms Alpine amp. Hits decent but don't have a big enough amp to really see what she has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Great subs so far , just want to mention a few things
Review by
Jacob from Seekonk, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far i would totally recommend these to anyone looking for some good cheap subs. i have them in a custom made sealed box , with a 500 watt amp right now , handles the amp great and sounds good to me , first pair of subs ive had , but still sound good. terminals on the speaker are great. durability looks kinda iffy, but it was a 60 dollar sub. im ordering a Hifonics Brutus BRZ1700.1D and hopefully all will go well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2011 Worried from reviews...
Review by
jizml0af from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well basically i was doing a system on a budget, who wouldn't try this sub? but with reading some reviews i was worried about it just going bad on me. To be honest, i bet the people that it didnt work properly for underpowered it. I purposely waited 6 months to write a review to make it an honest one. Ive been pounding this sub with a 3000 watt amp, just under max, so roughly 2500 watts max to this thing. it kept pounding away. It actually still is, im just waiting on getting my amp back because my amp went before this sub did. So power it like it says, because its been taking it for 6 months for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 geat subs
Review by
glo from forest juc,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of them in a ported box and they are geting powered by 2 sound storm 3000w amps runing at 2 ohms and they sound great. So I strongly recommend to get these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Needs Power!
Review by
Forrest from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is a GREAT SUB!!! i was very skeptical because of the mixed reviews but im glad i stuck it out. This sub slams at 2ohm. I have a 2.0 cubic foot ported box and a 780 watt max pioneer amp and The amp cant even stabily push this sub at 2 ohm it just kept cuttin out at high levels. So now I have it wired to 4 ohm. Which is still good. But from the short time I heard (and Felt!!) her pound on 2 ohm it was amazing...My next investment will be a 1000 or 2000 watt amp. I'd say this subs sweet spot would be about 1000 or so watts at 2ohm for sure. Thats what I'm going for. Buy this sub you wont be let down for price it just cant be beat. get her 1000 watts at 2ohms, a ported box, and you'll be set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Needs Power!
Review by
Forrest from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is a GREAT SUB!!! I was very skeptical because of the mixed reviews but im glad i stuck it out. This sub slams at 2ohm. I have a 2.0 cubic foot ported box and a 780 watt max pioneer amp and the amp can't even stably push this sub at 2 ohm it just kept cuttin out at high levels. So now I have it wired to 4 ohm. Which is still good. but from the short time I heard (and Felt!!) Her pound on 2 ohm it was amazing...My next investment will be a 1000 or 2000 watt amp. I'd say this subs sweet spot would be about 1000 or so watts at 2ohm for sure. Thats what I'm going for. Buy this sub you won't be let down for price it just cant be beat. Get her 1000 watts at 2ohms, a ported box, and you'll be set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 gerry
Review by
go from forest junction
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two if them and the price for them were great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 sounds good
Review by
The Pitbull from Montrose
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So for the price this sub kicks but!!!!! Hooked it up to a Alpine 600 rms amp, a 1.5 cft vented box. Has taken almost every thing i can give it, will git hot after ten min. of hard hitting bass but what sub wont? So I would buy another if i feel the need.would like to do a 15" next though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 Great Sound!
Review by
Steve from Bradford, Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Sound Great!! Can't beat them for the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 audio
Review by
yardie from paterson nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it's a good value 4 Ur money the sound is unbelievable crystal clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 Not Badd
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
K from Lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just a quick couple of words about this product. First off, for the price you can't go wrong. These things will rattle the hell out of anything. But if your going for good sound quality and real deep bass, spend the money and get something worth while. Also get a ported box with these and an amp that RMS around 800 because these bad boys can't really handle over that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz