Showing 87 reviews for Boss P126DVC

Customer Review Summary for Boss P126DVC
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 138 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 8, 2010 great sub!
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
quentin from pineville nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i took a chance on this sub but it payed off. i just have one 12 and it hits harder than my two kicker comps! i just might get another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 WoW
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Coos Bay, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these bad boys and threw em in a ported box. WOW
I have seen some bad reviews for BOSS subs. I was very worried about how they would sound once i got them.
Don't be fooled!
These subs are amazing! No need to go spend 400 bucks on some alpine subs when you can get these from Sonic for $64.

I am using a P8002 Fosgate amp running 2ohm at just under 600rms, they hit so hard i am afraid to turn it up all they way with my doors shut for fear of shattering a window in my 96' Honda civic.

Thank you Sonic Electronix
I will be a return customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2010 kick a**
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
devlin from harrisburg,sd
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these 2 babies hooked up to a 3000w phantom boss amp and with these you have to get glass windows that can handle the bass and not shatter. These subs are what you want to get. They're cheep and powerful. Boss is a great product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2010 Wow
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Seth from Excel Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got 2 of these an I was thinking that they wouldn't be all that great but Ive owned kicker 12's and SPL 10's but these are the best. I've never had speakers over heat a 1000 watt amp but these did their a great sub for a cheap price but my advice is get a amp that can push them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 Amazing
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bigman sweet ride from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub worried it was just a cheap old sub but man let me tell you this thing is ridiculous I got 2 of these in my 84 Camaro in a custom box these things hit so hard I got them hooked up to a alpine 1000watt amp its amazing the hit so hard and shake my car people can hear me coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 here he comes again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
white devil from Shreveport , La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I kinda feel bad when I pass by little kids in the street. These subs just beat the hell out of'em. Someone call CPS. I gotta be stopped. :0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 Like no Other
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jose from Grafton, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It kicks hard I only have one but thats all I need it rattles the s*** outta my trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2010 sick subs
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jerolene from smithfield, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought two of theses subs and i cant believe how hard they hit! i would definitely recommend these subs if your looking for something that thumps they sound great hit like you wont believe and you just cant beat the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2010 Boss P126DVC
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trav from San Antoio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 in my 2000 Chevy truck, hooked up to a Boss CX750 amp which is small for the subs but im still setting off car alarms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2014 Value at it's finest
Review by
Ron from Kennewick, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are a true bargin. They look great, pound hard, sound awsome and take higher wattages without a hitch. I would Recommend these to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2014 Great
Review by
Amy from North Sioux City, Sd
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy ordering, free shipping, and SUPER fast delivery! Will definitely order again when needed. Thanks!!! My son was happy happy happy with his surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2014 great quality
Review by
KMan from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow! Nicely sounding / high quality bass with the correct adjustment for the intended sound. Never have a problem at any volume if adjusted volume first, then add the corresponding lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2014 Awesome Products
Review by
dragonxb24 from Pomona California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product is complete beast. awesome job guys keep up the awesome work and good luck with the growth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2014 WORTH IT AND THEN SOME!!!!
Review by
Christopher from hamlet, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Whats up world of sonic electronix?!?!? Look people these speakers are serious. I got two of them and they sound super duper great like really. I went head to head with a guy with two solo baric 15's kickers and I was like a few decibals away not bad for two 12's. Great price great look with the skulls and the quality is there real talk buy these if u looking to up grade big
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Great Subs
Review by
Joshua from FLORENCE, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love boss products. I have never had any problems with it. These 2 subs is just way awesome you don't have too spend top dollar amounts to have a good system. If you know what you are doing and hook it up right you will never have a problem. Boss products are just by far the best and I will continue to buy them and always recommend them. I look forward to buying more in the future great subs a must buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Great subwoofer for price
Review by
d.flo from Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of theses subs hooked up to a hifonics zues 2400 amp at 1ohm in a sealed box. They sound great. I would recommend this sub for anybody on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 Great Speakers
Review by
willie from kyle,texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend the Boss P126DVC to everyone.I have 1000 RMS hooked to each one and they hit hard and sound really good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 boo s review
Review by
boo from dahlonege georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
okay i have had kicker jvc audiobahn sony and bazoka but these surpass all of them i own a chevy tracker rag top and i started with three tens and wanted meaner so i went to a qutam 12 and i give credit where its due it was a bad sub but i recently bought 1 of these 12s and let me tell u eve 2 of the qutams dont hit as hard as 1 of these 12s i am verry impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 Subwoofer is excellent
Review by
Vinny from Staten Island , New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Subwoofer is far superior from anyone that I have purchased ever!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 well worth the money
Review by
robert from lowell, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs and I was not expecting what I got for the price. the clarity is unreal the bass is amazing I have had many subs and for the price I was very shocked on how they sound I do not regret buying these subs and am going to be buying another pair for my truck what a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Boss Audio 2-12''s Phantoms
Review by
JOYTO from florida, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got these two bad boys wired at a 2 ohm load with a Phantom 3000.1d in a custom ported box in my pt cruiser..WOW.. it sound's amazing.. everybody always looking at me when a pass or stop me to ask me if a got MTX..Kicker or Rockford in my P.T..but when i show them to see it don't believe that is BOSS AUDIO!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 Amazing
Review by
James from New Liskeard, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub hits harder than both my 15s I just might buy one more :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 Awesome review
Review by
Detroit from Detroit ,Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these sub and and hooked them up to 2 lanzar 1000 watt vct-2110's. The bass out of these subs is so deeeeeeeeeep.Gonna buy 2 more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Unbeatable for the price
Review by
Eric from Rhinebeck, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard as hell!! I have to remember sometimes that I didn't pay much for it because it sounds so good. I have it in an absolute ported box with an ssl 2500w max amp powering it with everything cranked up on the amp, and it sounds amazing. The sub lacks the ability to hit really low notes, but it rocks everything else. I think the sub is really hard to beat for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2012 best buy i ever made
Review by
sowers from thorndale, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are the best, not only do they look sexy but they hit. for all of those idiot who said they smoked and blew soon afer hooking them up dont know what they are talking about. high quality speakers like these need time to break in before you go all out with them. they need a minimum of at least 3 weeks at half power or less or they will blow. if you give them time to break in, you'll have them rattling every house on the block for years to come. these are great speakers and i highly recommend them,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 great deal
Review by
BassHead from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these. They are both in the same box with a divider. Each has 1.2 cubic feet of space. And the port for each is tuned to 25hz. I have them paralleled so they are at 2 ohms. I am using the Boss phantom 4000 watt class d mono block. I had to have dynamat installed to control the vibrations lol. It will vibrate people's windows and walls as i drive by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2012 wasnt sure but now i am
Review by
jdogg from richmond
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like I said I wasn't sure about boss subs but they hit better than any sub I have ever had and I have had them all so buy them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 awesome sound an vibration for a goooood value
Review by
Simon from Salem, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was an awesome buy an now my system hits so hard, I was pulled over an gave a noise pollution ticket. So if your trying to make those cops have a good ol time. Hit these subs up an see whats good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 : Boss P126DVC
Review by
Sabrewolf from Calexico, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub for the price, this thing can handle it.
Fast shipping too! would recommend both the sub and sonicelectronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 beast
Review by
jdogg from richmond va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are the best. To anyone who says they're not good, you're crazy, and I have a bridge for sale if you're interested. I have 2 of these and they are better than any I had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 wow
Review by
Kurtis from washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it. Sounds good. Well worth the money. I feel like I need a bigger amp, though I only got 750 watt amp hooked up to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Good Sub!
Review by
Fred from Yukon OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sub. Have 1 of them running 2 ohm, on the back channel of my Lanzar HTG447 amp, bridged. Am only giving it 350 RMS, and that thing kicks hard. Very good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 Awsome voice for a Sub!!!
Review by
Ifeelykdyin1 from Wasco,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is the best!!!! I always bump it everytime i drive my car :) I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 pluged in right , pounds right
Review by
joecrazz from toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the guys that wrote bad reviews , don't know what thier talking about . I have them in a my suv . I have them hooked up to a Power Acoustic D1-4000D:1 d -block amp . It's pushing 1200 @ 4 ohms and it pounds . i had them pluged wrong , but it pounded and smell like it was burnining . i pluged them right and they pound like heck . no more smell . plug them right guys and you'll really feel the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 great woofer
Review by
Melvin from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great woofer, holds up pretty good. I love it, it has a lot of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 great woofer
Review by
Melvin from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great woofer hold up pretty good I love it, it has a lot of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2012 Need advice on an amp!
Review by
LB23 from Meadville Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have already bought 1 of these subs. Wonderful. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 new subwoofers
Review by
FerFer from Amarillo TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i got this speeker i was just wanting to put it in and win. I did man they hit so hard was shaking my car like crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 Nice for the price!
Review by
Adam from Ocean Springs, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran 2 of these subs in 2 sealed hatchback boxes in my ext cab chevy (rear firing behind each seat) running both off a phantom 5000 amp at 1ohm and they sound great! I ran the amp 1/4 of the way up and they pounded for over 6 months until i sold the system to my friend. He fried both subs by turning the amp up too high. If you are running a high quality amp like rockford, JL, etc, i would say each sub will really only handle about 500 rms. If im ever looking for another cheap set up, i will be buying these subs again. Sonic Electronix rocks!. buy these subs here you wont regret it. I only shop for audio here. Shipping is super fast, and you just cant beat the prices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Recommend to anyone subs!
Review by
Mick from Saint Clair, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 MA 1000w subs with a 1000w 2/1 channel Sony amp and i didnt think it could get any louder. I decided i needed to get some new subs due to the MA's wear and tear. I spent over a week looking at these subs and looking up reviews for them because boss doesnt have the best reputation, there were more good reviews then bad. I finally decided to take a chance and get them. Just installed them and have a brand new JVC stereo with 6 jenson speakers inside. I can't tell you how amazed I am with these subs they kick harder then both my MA's! Would recommend to anyone. Fantastic subs beats the expensive ones. Why need to get subs that cost an arm and a leg when you can get these and they are just as good! Hopefully this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 Lot of base sound at low price
Review by
Serge from St-Felicien, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good purchase, produced more base than I expected, 2 x P126DVC on 2 x Boss amplifier (SE 450) and (CX800), 612ua receiver, 4xCh6530 speakers. Works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 hits hard
Review by
rob from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent subwoofer for the money, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Very Impressed!
Review by
Birdman from Sacramento, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub surprised me so much! I have it powered by a Soundstorm EV1500M 1500W amp in a custom-built carbon fiber box. I originally put it in a cheap box that wasn't a good fit for the sub, but once I built my own box with a friend that was made specifically to the exact air volume and tuned properly to the sub, my life changed. For how inexpensive this sub is, it hits extremely hard! My friend even got one after I purchased mine, because he was so impressed! It hits the deep lows well, and sounds extremely good with bass rolls. Great sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 BEAST!
Review by
killerduck from Pardeeville, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man i bought two of these things and i got them in a custom built ported box being pushed by a 3000W onyx amp and they bump! I barely had them turned up while they were in my garage and they were shakin my house! Great buy! I would strongly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 This is a great buy for the money
Review by
oldman from west memphis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good speaker and they sound real for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 blew out window accedently
Review by
Big T from Green Bay, Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 12" DVC boss subs powered by a boss 3500 watt 2 ch amp and I accedently blew out the two small side Windows on my car when I was tuning them. So if you like bass to the 12th degree get these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Boss
Review by
Lambo from Jefferson city, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub to have if you play it right. When you first start playing the sub keep it easy for a few weeks until you burn the coils enough. After that you can play these babies all day long. They hit very hard and for the price they are unbeatable. I have 2 of these in my dodge truck and they make my roof flex and my toolbox rattle!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 Awesome Subs!!! Great Buy!
Review by
Zach from Canton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are awesome! I bought one of these and put it in a ported box and it made my chest pound! I loved it so much that i bought a second one and now it almost makes me ears bleed and vibrates everything in my car! I would recommend this to anyone who just wants some bass, they are cheap and they sound amazing. They are way worth the $50!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 Crazy!!
Review by
Snyder from Helotes, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed two in my 2000 chevy extended cab with a custom sealed box i made my self hooked up to Boss CX750 (1600 watts) amp, my back glass is flexing half an inch both ways, and you can hear me more than a block away and i have had a few people tap out when they where in the cab. these things have a lot of bang for their buck!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 great subs for the price.
Review by
Tristan from mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in a custom built box that was built to spec being run by a Hifonics 1000 watt mono amp and they sound great and have never had any issues even at 1ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2011 Unreal - Had for 6 months
Review by
futes from Wainfleet, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wrote a review on the day I got the subwoofer installed so this is my follow up. I am still astonished by this sub every day that I use it. The bass is clear and unbelievably loud. There is zero rattle within the unit itself, and the trunk is dynamatted so that is quiet as well. I definitely recommend this sub to the average person who wants a head turning system. Obviously there are reviews about them blowing, overheating, etc. I've used my sub at a setting of - 4 on my head unit, and it is still unreal. Don't doubt Boss, it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Holy f***
Review by
Big B from Europe, Ireland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first i was spectacle deciding whether I should go for boss or not, due to the reviews being published on these. But I gave this a try.

I wasn't disappointed one bit, I've now got king kong in the trunk, so move as soon as possible !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 Great value, great subwoofer
Review by
Ant from San Lorenzo, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! This are the best sub I've had. I bought 4 of the and have them in 2 ported boxes breaking in at 4 ohms off a PA OVN-1 5500 watt amp pushing 1700 RMS and it sounds like 4 fat people wrestling in the back of my 89 blazer. I've been told I can be heard from 3 blocks away. I can wait I wire them at 2 ohms and really slap on everyone in the town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 yes sir
Review by
Bama from SF
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs got sum slap in em....... plain and simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 Bang for the $
Review by
Ford Guy from Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace the Boss 1500 watt sub (which in my opinion is junk! I fried it trying to tune it!!!!!!!! lol) So I bought this sub, Good deal at 65 bucks free ship. I recommend researching your box before you buy one. I bought a box that had an air space that was within the 'range' listed on the subwoofer and it sounded ok in my ext truck. I think this sub would probably be more suited in an SUV, I sold it to a friend whos ext was slightly bigger than myne and it sounded pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2011 Suprised
Review by
Dan from Jupiter, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used 12in MA Audio xl's in my first car and my current car after the most recent MA audios finally blew. I was looking for something cheap until the new MA lineup comes out this summer. I'm using a Powerbass ASA1000D amplifier w/1000rms at 1ohm. Just wired them in yesterday and I'm suprised how hard they hit and it actually isn't just loud but it sounds good. These are perfect until I can get a hold of the new MA's. Oh and I've been using Sonicelectronix for 7 years and have never had a problem. They always have the cheapest prices and every product I've bought has been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2011 First Day Installed!
Review by
futes from Wainfleet, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first day that I've had my Boss sub installed in my car, and I must say, this thing POUNDS. I read mostly positive with some not so positive reviews about this subwoofer, but I will be a positive one, because this sub blew my mind... literally. I had 3 10" JL subs that cost a pretty penny, and this subwoofer beats them for shear loudness. I will write again if something goes wrong, but so far, so AWESOME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2011 Boom for buck
Review by
Slapper from BEND O
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Slaps hard, no doubt, but after about 6 months one of the dual voice coils in one of the two that I own, 100% gave out. But it's under warranty :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Great Sound!
Review by
stephen from eldred, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 3 of these for my MDF triple 12" sub box. They sound great! You cant beat them for the price. Also, the dual voice coils give tons of flexibility when wiring them to a high wattage amp. I would recommend these to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Fantastic sub for a good price
Review by
BG from Queens, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one sub with a Kenwood KAC-8105D + Amplifier Kit
1000W Max, Class D Monoblock Performance Series Power Amplifier w/ 4 Gauge Amp Kit and I love my system. I have a Hyundai Tiburon and since it is a small vehicle you can feel the base. I have my base on negative 6 and my side mirrors move everytime a beat drops. People hear me coming down the block with my music not even loud. Word of advice, give it time to break it in!!! I am still breaking mine in and I had it for a month in a half, that is why my base is still set at negative 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 good subs
Review by
cesar from Haw river, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good subs hit hard recommend them to other buyers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Slammer
Review by
Tito from Marion, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hits those low notes real well, you wont be dissapointed, only problem was when they did not work after leaving my car outside in subzero weather, worked fine as soon as it heated up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 INSANE
Review by
Josh from Sandston, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is by far the coolest looking sub on a low budget. The design is incredible as well as the power output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Nice Subs!
Review by
Adoni from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great! They hit harder than my friends Kickers! Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 worth every dollar sound and looks
Review by
drothebeast from rochester, new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs sound great and look great u can hear my van way before you see it surprisingly the decibals don't go down when dropped to two ohms each would recommend lanzar 4000 watt two channel amp that's what I'm pushing them with and if they sound this great in a van one could only imagine in a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 Perfect
Review by
Jeffrey from Avon, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is perfect for someone if u dont want to spend a lot of money on a quality and hard hitting sub. Excellent buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Great Value Bumps Hard
Review by
D-Vo from Alamosa Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for other dependable powerful subwoofers at a low price and came across this boss subwoofer. I have two hooked up to a Class D 2000 watt amp in a bandpass box and they sound great. I recommend buying a bandpass box for these. Great deal 1150 RMS for only 65 dollars! 8 years ago this would be 400 dollars and up I'm sure. Buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 Great Subs
Review by
Andrew from St. Francis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these not sure how nice they really would be. I'll tell you I owned some Sony Xplods, and these subs hit a 1000 times harder than the Sony ones, there definitely worth the money, you cant go wrong, just buy them and see how much you like them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2011 Nice!
Review by
bassmechanic from buffalo,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these I thought they were going to be cheap and brake, but I was wrong I've got 2 Power Acoustik CPT1-4000D amps 1 pushing each sub!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Boss P126DVC
Review by
Travis from Austin, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the Phantom P126DVC in my car yesterday and it is amazing. The construction feels top notch and it sounds great. I have it paired with a Kenwood KAC9301D amp and have it wired at 2 ohms. 72% power and it blows away my old Audiobahn 10in subs. I can't wait to upgrade my amp to something that will really make it pound. I very highly recommend this subwoofer to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Amazing Product
Review by
Dan from Onsted, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little skeptical about the quality of this product due to the price, but I have one of these wired up to a 1800 watt max boss onyx amp, and it hits hard. This one is comparable to my friends 2 Kicker comps. I deff recommend this to anybody, A BIG BOOM FOR YOUR BUCK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Great Subs
Review by
john from new wert, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs kick ass! I used these to replace 4 10s, and I'm not disappointed I did...would recommend to anyone who want nice, loud bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 Great sub
Review by
Marcel from Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub really pounds hard I bought 2 of the for my cavalier and s*** do they shake the crap out of. I'd recommend these because of their low price and great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 Great pick!!
Review by
Blake from Jackson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm pumping this 2300 off of a 480 and it rattles mine and all my buddy's brains listening to it
I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2011 Good Cheap Sub
Review by
Mike from LBC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these in a ported box tuned to 42Hz, and they are amazing (a lot better than my expectations,) and I haven't even pushed them to their limit yet. For a budget build, you can't beat these.
(I've only had them hooked up for a few days, so hope they don't blow any time soon.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 Great little sub...
Review by
john from CHANDLER, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This must be a hidden gem among folks who want a boom in their system. Why spend 400 dollars on a sub when you can have this sub at 65 bucks. NO one is going know the difference when your on the road with these hitting vs the so called "higher name brands" like most folks have said they know people who spend 4k on subwoofers alone and then you put the same subs such as these in another friends car and they hit just as loud if not louder NO ONE knows the difference. I need to buy more of these....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2010 Mann
Review by
Marcus from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a SPL GRLA3000/1D too two Boss P126DVC and they bang loud then what i thought they would on -6 with a Absolute CAP200 (Black with Silver) in a Lincoln Town Car with a Panasonic radio have not played on +6 yet but have to brake them in first but there what they say boss subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 Good Sub for price a little overratted.
Review by
Kickin from IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think this is definately the best sub that Boss makes! I've had a couple other Boss subs which quickly blew up. This sub sounds nice but I don't think is near 1150 RMS. Around 500 RMS it sounds close to maxed out. I think it's worth the money though and it looks cool inside out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 Boom
Review by
Gabe from Bend, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Long Story Short.
You know when I'm on the Block.
:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 great product
Review by
matt from toronto, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
product is very good hits hard no dead spots would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2010 AWESOME
Review by
jesse from Waterford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these and they are awesome!!!!! They rattle the s*** out of my car! I really recommend this sub it SLAMS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2010 Skeptical at first but...
Review by
Josh Wilson from Soda Springs, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little hesitant buying these subs at first due to the fact that I was unable to find any T/S parameters for the subs and because there were very few reviews online. A sub with this high of a power rating for $50 usually means poor build quality and lots of distortion, but not so with these bad boys! The T/S parameters are listed in the manual that comes with the subs for system optimization, btw.

I decided to take a chance and purchase 2 of these subs to use in transmission line enclosures in my home theater system. Each of the lines uses a Crown amp (600W), a single sub driver (P126DVC), has an effective length of 12' and is tuned to 16hz. The heavy hitting (I mean HEAVY) power of these subs combined with the clarity and tuning of the transmission lines is utterly terrifying. These subwoofers generate so much slam, its unearthly.

I haven't tried these subs in a standard sealed or ported box, or in any auto application for that matter, but I can certainly speak for their ability to hit hard and command authority, even at low listening levels. I've also pushed these subs with 1000W RMS to test there power ratings, and if you have a well constructed box (and ears that can handle it), the P126DVC will keep up without issues.

Long story short, if you're feeling timid because of the low price and lack of reviews, rest assured. These drivers will not let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 Bumpin!
Review by
Austin from Hartland Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs about 2 months ago a little scpetical, but i have 2 of these powered by an 800watt sony, and they blow me away. Overheats that little amp on a daily basis. next on the list is a bigger amp and 1 phantom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 bammm
Review by
kyle from white springs fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bout 2 of this 2 weeks ago i got it on a sony amp from wally world. It hits OK but needs a better amp if you want something that hits hard and is cheap get this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2010 This sub bumps!
Review by
Kerdek from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is worth the cash! Put it in one of its recommended enclosures and 800 W is sufficient to produce overpowering bass. The woofer is light so it doesn't create much rattle, but certainly makes plenty of SPL. 3 of these will make any ride bounce!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 good sub for the money
Review by
the sub killer from Grand Junction
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just got this sub, hooked it to an alpine 650 rms x1, and it takes it well. Does get hot after 10 minutes of hard hitting, but you can't ask for a better value and if you take care of them it will last a good time. when the time comes i will get another, we will see how long it takes my abuses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2010 good
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tj from martinsville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think the subs are good my friend bought two of them off here and i just ordered two of them he blew both his with a 600 watt amp but you can blow subs from under-powering them too just so everyone knws but i got a 3600 boss diablo class d mono block amp so ill see what these subs can do and ill write again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz