Showing 11 reviews for Boss PH5000D

Customer Review Summary for Boss PH5000D
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
27%
4 star:
.
.
45%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
.
9%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.4
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 28, 2014 PH5000D
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Spring Hill, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was perfect for the amount of watts my system is pushing. I have two 10s and a 12 and the Boss PH5000D handled it better than i expected, I was impressed. For bigger sound systems this amp will do the job and deliver with smooth, full sound. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Not true watts, but very powerful nonetheless.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
triple10bass142 from Roscoe, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this amp even tho I don't own this one I have the ph4000 my 4000 puts out 1320RMS at .6 ohm load on 3 dual 4 ohm subs, and pushes them loud and clean. The 5000 should probably be around 2000 watts RMS, and like I said about the 4, it's clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 Not a bad amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Ocean Springs, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this amp for about 6 months pushing 2 phantom 12's at 1ohm and its still running strong, This amp DOES NOT get hot at all if you wire it properly. im running 2 gauge power and ground. However be warned the amp is very overrated. prob only does about 900w rms at 1ohm. the complete system i have sounds almost as good as my rockford fosgate system in 03 and i was running 868 rms bridged off the 801s amp. overall, not a bad amp if you want decent sound at a cheap price. my friends were impressed with my sound and were shocked when i showed them it was a boss set up.

ohh btw this amp is FOR SURE 1ohm stable, it says right in the manual that it is. The remote is for the gain on the amp, Not the bass boost like rockford amps. I ran the remote 1/4 of the way up and bass boost all the way up on the amp, and it sounded great and stayed nice and cool even after an hour of Lil Jon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 Lasted 1 month
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Syncity from Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was awesome when it worked. But then it just quit in less than a month. Checked everything. Have to send it back to get fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2014 Amazing Amp
Review by
Jacob from Ellettsville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first glance at this amplifier scared me because I saw the feature "sub-sonic filter" (yes I understand it's supposed to help) but it seems contrary to what a subwoofer amp should do.

Once I received the amp, I realized how huge this thing is. This is running at 2 ohms into a sealed 2.? Box with a 15 inch boston acoustics subwoofer. SOUNDS AMAZING. It reproduces the 16-40 hertz with very clean sound.
Love the remote
I have also another amp (boss chaos 1100 watt) running out of the RCA outs, also works flawlessly

I was a little confused on how to get the wires in, but I figured out that you have to take an Alan wrench and take off the ends and then the terminals are accessible.

So far a great amp
Would recommend to ANYBODY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 not what it says it is
Review by
SmashYoFace from eaton rapids
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
im still deciding on recommendation. anyways i bought this and got two 2500watt subs RMS was 1200 for each supposdly. well i hooked both subs up to amp and over a few days the coils of the subs started to smoke n burned out. went out n got two xtant x1244's and hooked them up and they didnt even last a good 15 minutes till my whole system fried. amp went into protection mode aand wont come out even if i turn it off n back on. faulty amp possibly??? dont know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 gudulub
Review by
el charly from reynosa, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
al observar este amplificador, sesulta que es identico al mio el planet audio bb1400.1 chequen las imagenes de ambos y asta la distribucion de los ajustes es identica solo que el mio es mas realista 1400 rms a 1 ohm y 1900 watta max
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2011 Boss ph5000d
Review by
Cam Blankenship from adairsville, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this amp if your looking for a good quality cheap amp. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 good price good value
Review by
lildig from little valley new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the amp is a good economical product. i am using it to power 2 Kicker L7 12's. the power is maxed out on it but my subs pound so. after about 6 months the amp burned up. so i am currently waiting to recieve it back from boss audio. overall it is a good amp for someone without a lot of cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 killer deal
Review by
lee from moncks corner, s.c.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although the power specs are overrated, and I based that on I x E =P, and a given 24volt surge from a 25farad capacitor and 160amp alternater, it is still an incredible amount of clean output for the price. Also the frequency response spec is inaccurate as the amp produces a clean signal down to twenty hz. I knew what I was I was buying well bfore I bought it, and it does perform very close to my calculated expectations. Very stable and clean. A bargain to the last watt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2010 NOT BAD
Review by
JEREMY from OHIO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a bad amp for the money if you want to run your sub or subs at 2 ohm. This amp is not 1 ohm stable when you read the instructions, it says running at 1 ohm will damage the amp. I'm running 2 old school Cerwin Vega Stroker 15's in a big ported box and it actually pushes them pretty good, I was surprised, going to be using this until I can save up for a way better/bigger amp and see what these Strokers are all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz