Showing 8 reviews for Precision Power PPI PT.2

Customer Review Summary for Precision Power PPI PT.2
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 14, 2013 Amazing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stealthy from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend this for anyone looking to add a more crisp sound to their setup. Keep in mind that this is much bigger than 1", might not be able to mount on an A pillar. If you have space to mount these you will have no regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 great value and head turning sound
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
terrell hart from ochlocknee, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 5 pair of these tweeters. They are the best tweeters i have ever used. If you have the room i highly recommend them. They sound amazing!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2014 wow!
Review by
joey from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super loud!! Dont over power them! I had to buy a amp with hpf @3k ppi 4 channel n they scream yet dont sound that bad for tge price 30 $ for a pair of pro tweeters thats a deal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 Good bang for the buck
Review by
Bn2112 from Logan ut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers are very crisp and clean for the price. Your not going to win any competitions if that is your goal but they do add a fantastic presence.
They are a 1inch tweeter but as you can tell they have a large mounting platform.

To our 15 year installer who gave these a bad rating because of the wattage. At fifteen years you would see that it clearly states 90rms a pair. So 45rms each.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 PPI PT.2 TWEETERS
Review by
Jorge El Loco from Zapata
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I ordered 3 pairs of these to use in my car, I have a 2 1100 watt class a/b 4 channel amo, I run the ppi 8" pro audio mids in my car, 1 tweeter per speaker seemed to lack a bit and stay behind, 2 of these per 8" speaker is perfect. I run alot off power to these....Total in car so far are 4 pm.804 and 6 tweeters, One set on the way. These are ok in my book..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Tweeters
Review by
Ernest from Fort Pierce , FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Will turn your music experience around when you hook them up to your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Sound Sexy
Review by
Jason from Tallahassee, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a pair of these with four selenium 6.5 midrange drivers and a pair of 15" kicker Comp Subwoofers. I have a Power Acoustik 1600.4 powering both the tweeters and midrange drivers.

One of my managers at the place where I work used to be a certified mobile electronics installer and scoffed when he heard I had separate tweeters in my car rather than co-axials. His theory is that 3-way speakers sound better and smoother than component sets or separate tweeters. I installed everything myself and then had him listen to my system. His eyes lit up when he heard how sexy these tweeters were. In his words, "I still don't like tweeters, but yours sound pretty damn good." If these tweeters can convince a veteran mobile electronics installer, then they should be perfect for your needs. Furthermore, Sonic has a great price on them. I've recommended these for a buddy of mine, who loves them dearly.

These things are so lound and clear, blowing my midrange drivers out of the water in terms of how loud they are. They never pop and I will never get rid of them. In fact, I am building a system right now that has four pairs of these tweeters and sixteen midrange/ midbass drivers.

I will say, that these need an amplifier, but not much power. They're 107 db efficient and take 90 watts, so DO NOT OVERPOWER THESE THINGS.

With proper tuning and proper power, these things will bring so much life to your sound system, I promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2012 Not bad
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
pcguy from IL, USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One thing to note is that these are not 90w rms - I do not know why Precision does not state the RMS, but a costly trial and error revealed that they will safely handle about 45w rms. Another thing to note is that they are about 3" round! Fitment can be an issue unless you want to cut up panels, etc. They sound good - not the best but for the price, sounds about right. I honestly think there are some other brands around the same price that sound more crisp and clear, speaking from experience. Installer for over 15 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz