Showing 8 reviews for Absolute MIR-77PKG

Customer Review Summary for Absolute MIR-77PKG
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.3
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 6, 2011 Absolute MIR-77PKG
Review by
Juan from Nevis, 0, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Complete parking / backup screen with camera and sensors I would recomend to any person who own a vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 Not bad...mirror is dark though
Review by
Adam from Lone Tree, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall I like the back camera/mirror monitor. Installation wasn't that easy, although it was my first attempt with installing car electronics (ended up taking me 30+ hours total).

Pros:
- Picture is good during the day and at night.
- Viewing angle seems good for the vehicle (Honda Pilot)
- Backup sensors are great and the distance image shown on the monitor are awesome.

Cons:
- The actual mirror is very big, but on a larger vehicle doesn't matter
- The mirror is very dark. Much darker than other mirrors with video monitors are, however you can get use to it.
- Sometimes the power button has to be pressed several times before the monitor comes on. Haven't noticed a pattern with this but has occurred since the first day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Excelent Service !
Review by
Jose Ponce from Puebla, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excelent service! Fast, good packaging, excelent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 Works fine!
Review by
pat from Asheville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this product installed in my 98 crown victoria about a month ago. I didn't get the sensors installed because it would have cost a lot so I can't comment on the sensors. That said the camera and screen work fine and good resolution. I'd say for the price it is definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 Great price!
Review by
J.Erb from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything in the kit was easy to install. The mirror has great screen and resolution. Back up camera is good except when it gets wet it fogs up. I have it positioned above my license plate. And the kit said the camera was night ready but I really cant see nothing at night without my reverse lights. Other then that great price and bundle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Excellent Product
Review by
Tom from Valencia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Mirror "Head" Unit very simply mounts on the existing rear view mirror. The extremely simple, symbolic instructions were accurate. Hooking up the camera and proximity sensors was simple. Mounting them, however, was done by a friend with considerable skill in measuring and drilling holes in metal and plastic. The product provides an excellent, color picture looking from the rear of my vehicle, and the proximity sensors emit a loud beeping sound at 1 meter and a faster beeping sound at 1/2 meter -- along with a visual distance number on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 Private
Review by
steve from mason, wv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good, excellent field of vision, didn't use the back-up sensors needs better installation instructions for camera mounting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2011 Great item !!!
Review by
SAPENA from Montpellier,34, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend this product !
easy installation and i'm not a car specialist
All the equipment of assembly is included.... with the bit to drill the rear bumper !!
Concerning the durability of the material (screen...) I have no recession
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz