Showing 8 reviews for Samsung WMN1000C

Customer Review Summary for Samsung WMN1000C
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 11, 2011 Best Choice for Quality and Price
Review by
Goose from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Samsung has definitely stepped up their game when it comes to plasma flat screens. This TV brings everything to life. The colors are vivid and the darks are crisp. I will admit to doing a lot of research before I ventured out to buy my HDTV, but it was well worth it. I think the biggest thing I loved about the Samsung Plasmas was the picture quality with sports events. Absolutely no blur or lag (depends on service provider too though).

The 3D is good. I know advancements have been made since I have purchased this TV but it still is amazing. I bundled the TV with Samsung surround and 3D Blu-Ray and was well worth it. I turn on the DVR and everything turns on without any effort. I know the new line of the Samsung Plasmas have Smart TV which allows for easier browsing of the internet right from your HDTV which is a pretty cool feature when showing off your You-Tube videos to your buddies who just came over.

All-in-all, I payed less for this plasma than I would have for an LED and got everything that it offers and more in my opinion. However, I would highly recommend that you go to CNet.com and do research. Get serial numbers from websites on TVs you like, go to Best Buy or your closest electronics provider and stand in front of the TV to see if it meets your needs. That's the best advice I can give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 Excellent product
Review by
Al D from Englishtown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wall mount for the Samsung 3D TV was simple to install, extremely functional and fairly priced considering it is supporting a televison that cost more than $2000.00. A small price to pay for piece of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 good product!
Review by
Rocky from Calgary Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is an awesome product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 excellent value
Review by
ting from mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price if paid, now my 58 plasma is almost a wall. Works well. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 WMN1000C Works Great!!
Review by
David from Lisbon Falls, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this product for any Samsung slim tv. I have PN8000CYF 63" 3D Plasma TV that is 1.4 " thick and this slim TV mount works great. You will have to get a recessed power outlet for the thick bulky power plug to work. L**** has a nice one that is deep enough for outlet and also has a Cat 5e jack in the same outlet for your internet/network hookup to TV. Another option is get a 90 degree low profile hdmi adapter for your recessed hdmi wall plate. The WMN1000C hanging wall mount is very solid and is pretty easy to install. The round mounts need to be secure to the wall. My home theater had 2x8 supports between studs so I got a solid mount for TV. I am very happy with this purchase of the WMN1000C.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2011 Samsung WMN1000C
Review by
Joe from Dayton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The disks mount to the wall and the wire to wire disk mount on the tv and it hangs like a picture frame. I have taken the tv off the wall a few times and I can do so by myself. Its great. Easiest wall mount I've ever used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Great product idea!
Review by
beavis from West Jordan, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When we purchased our new set (63" Plasma), I thought 'no prob, I'll use my old mount'. Then it occurred to me, our apt. complex might not like the giant lag bolt holes in the wall when we take it down. So the wife and I picked up a TV stand (one with the back on it) and decided to mount the TV to it.

This mounting solution is brilliant! It adds practically no weight to the unit and is far and away easier to mount than a standard wall mount. I love it! The price could be lower, but still a great mount!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 Great stuff at cheapest price online
Review by
EricN from Jersey City, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Samsung installation package is the cheapest I can find online.
The installation is easy, after half year it is still sturdy on wall.
I like it, even though it is pricy but I feel it is worthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz