Showing 34 reviews for Power Acoustik NB-4

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik NB-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.2
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great Value

now i can hear the words alot more now i have these hooked up. they did my system right.

VS
Beyond my hearings range

Sorry but the range was to ear peer-sing for me. to much was given to the ex-stream hi end and they forgot the human ear cant even hear that high. It over powered the high end I found myself turning down the highs all the way just to control it. Defiantly not for the audio system I need.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 17, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Keith from New Bloomington, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
now i can hear the words alot more now i have these hooked up. they did my system right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2014 good deal
Review by
Jimmy from Gilbert, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Built in crossover lets you tie right in to door speaker channel with out the need of a full component system. Cheap to buy and sound good. Im running mine on a 50 wat rms sony head unit and its plenty loud. Im using flush mount but it comes with the different brackets for angle and surface mount also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2014 Power acoustic nb-4
Review by
Lazaro from Gloucester, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, good quality speakers. Would recommend to my friends for music installs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2014 excellent buy
Review by
thomas from Lyons ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound great for the money easy to install would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2014 tweeters
Review by
anthdefr from Portland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would get these again. I'm not running them with anything to big but they work great. With built-in cross overs too you can't go wrong for the money. Easy install with 3 different way to install them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2014 great value
Review by
none from Dallas,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This really brings out your highs. Friends will most definitely compliment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2014 great value
Review by
none from Dallas,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This really brings out your highs. Friends will most definitely compliment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 awesome
Review by
coty from jeanerette louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall they sound great for the price! Not to mention fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 Good tweeters
Review by
Cleme from Inpls in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound easy to use it worth the price that I paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 elogio
Review by
fernando from undefinedpatrocinio mg, 0, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
produto muito bom perfeito acabemento impecavel melhor que ja usei
recomendo a todos prešo muito bom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Tweeters
Review by
KenyG. from NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Power Accoustik NB-4 tweeters are definitely a steal for the price offered! My highs are now extra crisp and clean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 good tweeters
Review by
davvid from lancaster ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have them tied to my front speakers and the music sounds more clear and crisp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2013 great hi's
Review by
shonc92 from birmingham, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of theses and it gave a great all around feel to the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2013 Awsome and Sharp
Review by
Andrew from orem, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are just what my system needed. These are not for people that don't like bass they're for people that have powerful subs (semi-comp). With all the options of an amp HPF and Gain these are perfect. Power acoustic is becoming my favorite brand since my wife won't let me spend the big bucks LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 Beyond my hearings range
Review by
PrimaryCellular.com from Rancho Belago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sorry but the range was to ear peer-sing for me. to much was given to the ex-stream hi end and they forgot the human ear cant even hear that high. It over powered the high end I found myself turning down the highs all the way just to control it. Defiantly not for the audio system I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2012 Major improvement for small bucks
Review by
1998gmcSierra from El Cajon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have 98 GMC reg cab pickup. Great sound from my Alpine SPS speakers in doors and SoundStream-13 sub. But Alpines behind seats in corner pillar sounded muffled. Increasing volume to them did help create bigger sound environment, but their muffled high end wasnt just noticeable, is was actually distracting. Hooked up these little guys in parallel with existing rear Alpines, and WOW what an improvement! The sound field is SO MUCH more open. Used to have volume +2 to the doors before. Now run at +7 to the doors because these cover the rear response so well. The versatile mounting was perfect for locating higher, closer to headrest level, still out of the way, but pointing at 45 deg ang across back of cab for good L/R mix. Now that I know what a difference dedicated rear tweets can make, I would probably consider a set with silk domes for less harsh delivery if these ever go out. But Im in no hurry cause these work so well. Probably the most sound improvement Ive ever heard from the least amount of money. If these can open up the sound field in a cramped reg cab pickup, they should be even better in car with more room for the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2012 best bang for the buck
Review by
Clayton from Jasper, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i use these in one of my work trucks and they sound Great!! i use a pair of a JL tweeters in my car and these sound just as good when my JL's die in my car im using these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Power Acoustics NB-4
Review by
Lock from Ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didnt really like theway they sound. Kind of bulky to for my application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 love them
Review by
eleazar from mesquite, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is krazy high with and amp people hear me coming nice and clear will be getting another set of those bad boyz ...6 months still going and going.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Good Sound! Great Price!!
Review by
steve from Bradford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some good sounding tweeters for under $20. You can't go wrong if you wanna add some highs to your system with these Power Acoustik NB-4 and not break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2012 Good Tweeters!
Review by
Buddy from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running them on a Rockford Fosgate P200-2 with Jbl GTO 626 and they and a great touch to all types of music! Giving them at least 50 watts Rms all day every day and they sound great! Would buy again! The only con they have is they are a pretty tall for surface mounting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Great buy
Review by
Chris from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Tweeters sound great. I brought 3 pair and I don't regret it at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 great value for the price!!
Review by
Che from Little Elm, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These tweeters sound good for the price. You can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Great price
Review by
Mel from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality tweeter for under $18. Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great for the price
Review by
Barry from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in the front doors of my 2004 Ford f-150. I had to make the factory tweeter hole just a little larger in order for these to fit but that was fairly easy as these come with a screw on mounting bracket that I was able to attach from behind the door panel to hold them in place. I am running these off of my Kenwood head unit that is rated at 22 watts rms per channel and it pushes them adequately, I also have four Polk Audio db571s in the truck running off of Punch 400.4 and since installing these tweeters I had to turn the gain up on my amp to get the 5x7 to level off with the sound of these tweeters. I wouldn't say these are "voice" tweeters but they do add some clear high end to my stereo, picking up drum cymbals, guitar notes, and adding a little voice. The Polk Audio 5x7s sounded great before adding these and these were not necessarily needed, I just wanted to fill that little empty hole in my door cause it was there and these did the trick. I assume that if these tweeters were ran closer to their recommended rms of 100 watts each(although they may burst into flames due to the thin wire they come with) that they would produce more voice and have a fuller sound, but I am fine with my head unit pushing them since my Polk 5x7 take care of all my other midbass and high frequencies, as well as two Fosgate P3 Shallow mounts for my low frequencies. For this low price with with free shipping, I can't complain and would probably buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 exellent!!
Review by
Regalguy from Thibodaux, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 pairs of these tweeters about this time last summer. I had all 4 on my mounted on my dash ran through a crossover and then on a 150 watt boss amp, the sound was incredible. Someone wrecked into me and i totaled my jeep. after I baught a 1999 regal and transferred one pair to my car... i had to cut out a little bit to make them fit but it was worth it.. i now have 1 pair ran off the radio they sound great i would recommend this to anyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Sweet sound
Review by
Reynold from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small but crisp sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2011 Solid Deal!
Review by
Josh from Eastern North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is where the treble takes hold. I installed these after doing some research into replacement tweeters for my Hyundai Tucson (2005). They mounted perfectly over the old tweeters on the front two doors. They look rather spiffy and even match my interior. I've got these bad boys wired in off the treble section on my Alpine head unit and they sound great. The highs cut right through and fill out the audio range making for a rich listening experience. They have been installed and running with out ANY PROBLEMS WHAT-SO-EVER for six months (at the time this review was written) now and continue to deliver everyday as if they were new. Solid buy, at a solid price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 Great value!
Review by
Scott from Cary, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really love these speakers - so much so that I ended up ordering a second pair. Not only was the quality of the sound great, but the universal mounting kit allowed me to mount the speakers on the ceiling of my RV. I'm very happy with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2011 power Acoustik. NB4
Review by
mar from new jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Every satisfied with these tweeters. I highly recommend them good sounding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2010 Power Acoustik NB-4
Review by
Ken from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are DECENT tweeters. A little too harsh for me. I also noticed a hissing noise after a few weeks. Tried other tweeters and there was no hissing. In all, this is a DECENT tweeter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 these are pretty nice
Review by
Seth from Rio Rancho, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There used to be a little buzz on mine but after about 8 months it went away and they thrash the high notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 Some Annoyances...
Review by
Kamaran from Bartow, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First thing I noticed when I got these tweeters was that the grill on both of them was dented in different spots as if someone had taken the eraser end of a pencil and just jabbed them with it. The appearance wasn't a big deal to me because I was putting them on my rear sail panels. However, it wasn't until I hooked them up to my amp, that I noticed the pair I had received had an annoying buzz- no it was not the RCA too close to power wire, loose grounds, or my alternator. All my other speakers sound just fine. It was just these pair of tweeters that had a buzz. I'd recommend getting some better quality tweeters. My clarion tweeters have been running fine for almost 2 years now- just hooked them up to an amp and no buzz from them whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2010 good stuff
Review by
Robin from Saint Petersburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are good tweeters i highly recommend them if you want to hear your vocals, some people consider power acoustik "generic" but definitely name brand in my book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz