Showing 12 reviews for Power Acoustik NB-4

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik NB-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 29 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.2
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 24, 2014 Good tweeters
Review by
Cleme from Inpls in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound easy to use it worth the price that I paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2013 great hi's
Review by
shonc92 from birmingham, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of theses and it gave a great all around feel to the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2012 Major improvement for small bucks
Review by
1998gmcSierra from El Cajon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have 98 GMC reg cab pickup. Great sound from my Alpine SPS speakers in doors and SoundStream-13 sub. But Alpines behind seats in corner pillar sounded muffled. Increasing volume to them did help create bigger sound environment, but their muffled high end wasnt just noticeable, is was actually distracting. Hooked up these little guys in parallel with existing rear Alpines, and WOW what an improvement! The sound field is SO MUCH more open. Used to have volume +2 to the doors before. Now run at +7 to the doors because these cover the rear response so well. The versatile mounting was perfect for locating higher, closer to headrest level, still out of the way, but pointing at 45 deg ang across back of cab for good L/R mix. Now that I know what a difference dedicated rear tweets can make, I would probably consider a set with silk domes for less harsh delivery if these ever go out. But Im in no hurry cause these work so well. Probably the most sound improvement Ive ever heard from the least amount of money. If these can open up the sound field in a cramped reg cab pickup, they should be even better in car with more room for the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2012 best bang for the buck
Review by
Clayton from Jasper, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i use these in one of my work trucks and they sound Great!! i use a pair of a JL tweeters in my car and these sound just as good when my JL's die in my car im using these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Good Sound! Great Price!!
Review by
steve from Bradford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some good sounding tweeters for under $20. You can't go wrong if you wanna add some highs to your system with these Power Acoustik NB-4 and not break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 great value for the price!!
Review by
Che from Little Elm, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These tweeters sound good for the price. You can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Great price
Review by
Mel from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality tweeter for under $18. Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great for the price
Review by
Barry from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in the front doors of my 2004 Ford f-150. I had to make the factory tweeter hole just a little larger in order for these to fit but that was fairly easy as these come with a screw on mounting bracket that I was able to attach from behind the door panel to hold them in place. I am running these off of my Kenwood head unit that is rated at 22 watts rms per channel and it pushes them adequately, I also have four Polk Audio db571s in the truck running off of Punch 400.4 and since installing these tweeters I had to turn the gain up on my amp to get the 5x7 to level off with the sound of these tweeters. I wouldn't say these are "voice" tweeters but they do add some clear high end to my stereo, picking up drum cymbals, guitar notes, and adding a little voice. The Polk Audio 5x7s sounded great before adding these and these were not necessarily needed, I just wanted to fill that little empty hole in my door cause it was there and these did the trick. I assume that if these tweeters were ran closer to their recommended rms of 100 watts each(although they may burst into flames due to the thin wire they come with) that they would produce more voice and have a fuller sound, but I am fine with my head unit pushing them since my Polk 5x7 take care of all my other midbass and high frequencies, as well as two Fosgate P3 Shallow mounts for my low frequencies. For this low price with with free shipping, I can't complain and would probably buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 Great value!
Review by
Scott from Cary, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really love these speakers - so much so that I ended up ordering a second pair. Not only was the quality of the sound great, but the universal mounting kit allowed me to mount the speakers on the ceiling of my RV. I'm very happy with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2011 power Acoustik. NB4
Review by
mar from new jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Every satisfied with these tweeters. I highly recommend them good sounding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2010 Power Acoustik NB-4
Review by
Ken from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are DECENT tweeters. A little too harsh for me. I also noticed a hissing noise after a few weeks. Tried other tweeters and there was no hissing. In all, this is a DECENT tweeter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 these are pretty nice
Review by
Seth from Rio Rancho, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There used to be a little buzz on mine but after about 8 months it went away and they thrash the high notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz