Showing 9 reviews for Boss NXD5500

Customer Review Summary for Boss NXD5500
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
4.2
Features
4.1
Design
4.1
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 23, 2010 Boss NXD5500
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pepe from Livingston, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big amp for a lot of bass and looks really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Boo NXD5500 Amplifier
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tansohbak from Norfolk Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is awesome the price is great and the power is awesome, it's a well built amplifier. Doesn't over heat. I ran it for 3 hours and it didn't over heat. I have it pushing 2 audio dynamics 2500 Watts a piece and its driving them with no problem. My bass is round and solid I would recommend anyone to try these amplifiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2013 good investment
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
markmoney from fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this amp to anyone who wants more bang 4 there buck no bs.its a good product .it pushes my 6 kicker 12,s so try it u want b sorry.its too thumbs up in my book .I will buy another just because.so buy u one or two and get ahead of the game in your area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 The BEST!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike R. from Beverly HIlls
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the most powerful amp I've ever owned. I've had it for 2 years now and still running hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 Good amp if you know what you are doing.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from Kenyon, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have done a TON of research and this amp IS 1 ohm stable but only if you can give it the power it needs. You can't run this amp without a "big 3" upgrade in your car or it will burn itself out when your stock wiring can't supply the needed power. It is good to run 1/0 gauge wire all the way back to the amp too(a 20 foot spool costs $80-100 because it's that important). Also, you will almost cartainly need a high output alternator and a deep cycle battery. I plan on buying this after I do my big 3 upgrade later this month. I will be pairing it up to 2 Boss AR12D subs. 2400W RMS total 4800W Peak will be my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 Installed Correctly
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Outlaw Audio from Mt. Vernon, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All the 1 stars on durability leads me to believe the majority of people dont install this amp correctly. If you are going to have an amp this size you need to do the BIG 3. If you dont "YOU WILL" burn this amp up. This isnt an entry level 4 AWG wire from battery and done amp. You need the BIG 3. You need an extra battery. If not any amp this size burns up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Awesome Product
Review by
Joshua from FLORENCE, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
...I love boss products. I have never had any problems with it. This amp is just way awesome you don't have too spend top dollar amounts to have a good system. If you know what you are doing and hook it up right you will never have a problem. Boss products are just by far the best and I will continue to buy them and always recommend them. I look forward to buying more in the future great amp a must buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2010 Broke under a month!!!
Review by
MRLOKO617 from East Boston, Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend this amp because of the power. Pushed my two 12 inch alpines type x well, but the amp broke under a month of useage. Thank God i have warranty =D otherwise it wouldn't have been worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 BOSS NXD5500 VS Hifonics Brutus BRZ2100.1D
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
King Kobra from Calabasas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best mono amp in the market! The RMS level almost identical to Hifonics Brutus BRZ2100.1D. In fact, BOSS NXD5500 is even more powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz