Showing 8 reviews for Sony SY16

Customer Review Summary for Sony SY16
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
25%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.3
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 10, 2014 just what i needed
Review by
nick from chino valley az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fit my Sony head unit perfectly to replace the old harnesses that had been spliced so many tiles that the wires where only an inch long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Does it's job.
Review by
Casey from Virginia, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mine came with an extra green wire. I was able to verify all the other wires with images online, so I removed the extra one. Otherwise it works as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Replacement wiring plug ( SOY 16 )
Review by
Dave from Pagosa Springs Co.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this replacement plug on my Sony X POD CD player and all of the previous problems are gone now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2013 Works Good Enough
Review by
Steve from Peterborough, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was given a Sony stereo without the harness. I bought this and it works fine, but only because my 2004 Dodge Ram has only the basic hookups. The main power, accessory and speaker wires were all color coded according to the legend on the packaging. but the extra wires for optional features weren't color coded, they were all blue and labelled as power antenna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Good news everyone!
Review by
Alexander from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product plugged my car straight into my stereo. It saved me the trouble of finding the two ends and hooking them together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2011 Excellent product
Review by
. from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this harness to replace a lost harness for my old Sony headunit. The harness fit perfectly without any play, and has worked for several months now without any hiccups. I've never purchased a bad product from Sonic and turn here first for my mobile audio needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Works Great
Review by
Luis from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a used Sony head unit with no harness in the box (Sony units need a special harness). Looked like a cheap knockoff but luckily the look of the harness has no effect on quality and durability. This worked just as expected, had it for 6 months and no problems were found at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2010 Great Value, and efficiente service
Review by
Carlos from miami, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this site, they are very, very efficient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz