Showing 11 reviews for Python 4103 (P/N# 4103P)

Customer Review Summary for Python 4103 (P/N# 4103P)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 13, 2014 It's a very good product I'm very happy
Review by
Alex from Clifton nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good and easy to install and very good for the price, I also recommended to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 Good basic remote start system
Review by
DCblackhole from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed 2 of the units. Both have been working fine. They are the same high quality products you would expect from Python and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a basic remote start/keyless entry system. The unit is like a mix between the old Python 1400XP and the Valet 561R. If you are familiar with either of those products, you will be happy with this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Easy and Effective
Review by
Out in the Cold from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've installed tons of aftermarket electronics...some deliver others don't. This product does exactly what its designed to do. Remote start in the harshest Idaho weather...no problem. Unlocks everything ...no problem. Ease of installation 4hours or less unless you don't know what you are doing. I have 2 installed one on a scion xb another on a chevy tahoe both work great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 Wow, very impressed
Review by
Silverado from Lenexa, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this thing!!! I'll admit, the installation was difficult, mainly just figuring out which wires in the truck to tie in to. I also did not cut any factory wires to try and prevent failures, I stripped back the insulation and soldered on. This process also took some time and there are a lot of wires to connect! And I had to reverse the polarity of the lock/unlock output so my chevy would get it, a couple relays and we were good. I could lock/unlock/start my truck from an interior cubical on the second floor of my ofice building (inside), at least 500 ft away, maybe further. Line-of-site (even with glass between) this thing worked a long long ways. No line of site, not quite as far but still good. I like features so I could turn off the honks and stuff like that. And a great price for what you get. I would buy many more of these if needed and recommend to everyone. Only reason to by something different is if you need 2-way control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 great value
Review by
dehl from Cambridge,Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value, a good product and easy to use. Good design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 great product
Review by
malone from ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with product, works well, install was easy to follow, nice options for the price. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2012 GOOD PRODUCT
Review by
Pete from Carnegie, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i TRUST THE PYTHON NAME, HAVE USED THEM FOR 15 YEARS.I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Great remote start
Review by
Home installer from USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install pro install is recommended. One thing I liked about this unit is that it arms and disarms a factory alarm. It can be programmed to turn on a rear window defrost timed or pulsed very cool It is a DEI (Viper).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 Awesome deal-
Review by
Jimbob from CMCH, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Exacty what I wanted- the instructions were a little complex but not too bad- I had wires that they didn't explain- and it didn't tell me where to
Get specific vehicle wiring- but overall great product for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Great product
Review by
Nick from Little rock
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good remote starter. I've had for over 7 months now and haven't had any problems with it and I thoroughly enjoy having it. The most useful part of having it was to heat up my truck during the winter months so that when I went to get in the ice had already melted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
wa0989 from Havre, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product & a great price. DEI is the leading name in security & remote starters. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality remote starter. Very informative install guide, vehicles will vary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz