Showing 22 reviews for MB Quart ONX1.1000D

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart ONX1.1000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 30 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 12, 2010 Nice Amp!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power my two Alpine type r's and this is a great amp! Really nice style and a clean black finish I love the look of it! But enough of that. This is a strong amp it pushes my two type R's to the limit but it still does this with a nice clean sound this amp it great if your looking for something with great power but also nice sound I would recommend this amp and anything Maxxsonic at that matter! They make great products and this one is definitely included! I highly recommend this amp, buy it you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2013 Great amp with lots of power
Review by
Jeremy from Holiday, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running a single RE Audio SEX12D2 at 1ohm. I had my friwnd set it to 750 watts rms using his o-scope. Pushes the sub great. Just to see what the amp could do we use a 45hz tone and was able to get 1098 watts before it started to clip. This was at 14.4 volts using my friends power supply but it showed it will do rated. I definitely recommend this amp if you need 1000 watts on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2013 Great amp with lots of power
Review by
Jeremy from Holiday, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running a single RE Audio SEX12D2 at 1ohm. I had my friend set it to 750 watts rms using his o-scope. Pushes the sub great. Just to see what the amp could do we use a 45hz tone and was able to get 1098 watts before it started to clip. This was at 14.4 volts using my friends power supply but it showed it will do rated. I definitely recommend this amp if you need 1000 watts on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Good
Review by
Vaughn from Burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't complain, doesn't heat up, and for the cost it produces at 1 ohm stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 mb quart raw power great price
Review by
seemore from san antonio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome just like there reputation not hype real power clean worth the price get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 Amazing amp for the price
Review by
Jordan from Horizon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering two kicker CVR 12's @1 ohm and my car starts shaking at 1/4 volume. This is the second mb quart amp I have owned and definitely will not be my last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 great amp
Review by
Teddy Bear from Monroe, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp pushin 3 12" Digital Desgins @ 1 ohms and this thing rocks. Never shut down or got too hot. I also have mb quarts onx4.125 @ 2 ohms 2 pair of kenwood "6x9" and 4ohms on kenwood 6 1/2 im told you can hear me cumin at lease 3 blocks (LOL). Got a ticket to prove it great amp great price I had a kicker 1200w D class and it almost hits just as hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
Patrick from Springfield, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works awesome, it's taken 6 months of solid abuse every day for about 6-8 hours a day and still looks/works like it did the day I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 Buy this amp!!
Review by
Justin from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp for my cousin with two used sony comps. I told him that Sonic asked me to leave a review and this is what he said: tell them that it knocked my mirror off got me sick and buckled the roof yes it kicks!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2012 Not too good to be true
Review by
Cadillac Corey from Sauk Village, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the truth. I have the 1.1000D pushing 2 rockford fosgate p2's and the sound is awesome. I also have the 4 channel pushing factory speakers and it sounds great. Can't wait to hear how it will sound with my rockford fosgate 6.5 door speakers!! If you want great sound for an affordable price, this amp is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 great amp!
Review by
woofer cooker from kellogg idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an impressive amp; loads of power. So far, I have had a subwoofer to match the power. First one was a 12" Infinity 1220W single 4 ohm, so the amp was at 475watts, the subwoofer was rated at 600-1200watts, it melted within a week. Then, a new 12" Kicker 07CVR122 dual 2 ohm wired at 1 ohm, the amp was at 1000 RMS; too much for that poor subwoofer. I recommend a high end subwoofer with over 1000 watts RMS, or two or more woofers for this amp. It can handle it with ease. Even though I was pushing it hard, it was cool to the touch and have never felt it heat up once. Best amp I've ever had for that price! I will be getting a 4 channel onyx amp to finish off my setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 Great Power
Review by
Spiff from Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp puts out good power. I have it hooked up at 2ohms, pushing a single twelve and it certainly does its job.

I trust the MB Quart name.. especially after using this amp.

6 months and it's still bumping hard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 Good budget amp
Review by
SteveO from Cave Creek, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I purchased this amp I was concerned about how well it would hold up in the heat as well as its general performance because it's so cheap. Also I've heard some negative attitudes about the parent company. So far it has exceeded my expectations. Its had no over heating issues and it seems to put out clean, rated power. I think we're at a point where technology has allowed companies to make a decent product at an affordable price. So far I have not heard anything regarding the longevity of these so I will keep my fingers crossed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Excellent amp
Review by
chad from st. cloud mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is an excellent it holds up very well with my 2 12" mb quart 800watt dual voice coil subs running at 2 ohms. I like the ability to control the amp bass from a plug in control box. I would purchase another one of these if i need because you cannot beat the price and you get excellent quality. VERY SATISFIED!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 Compact and Powerful
Review by
drivingcrzy from Newport Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a great buy. I'm running 2 10" MA Audio subs that peak at 1,000w and rms at 500w and it has a great punch to them. The power is very clean and the amp is so small attached to the back of my seat in the trunk. I would reccomend this amp to anyone. I had a 2,400w amp in my old car and it was way too much power. This amp is perfect for your everyday driving to working bumping some music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 More then worth the money
Review by
Andrew from cape may court house,nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for 4 months now and WOW. This amp pushes my Alpine SWR-1223D effortlessly with no heat or protection issues. I have to keep the amp turned down a bit or the bass is just overwhelming in my zx3. I recommend this amp to anyone. Great bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 I LOVE IT
Review by
ZACH from KNOXVILLE,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to one 18" ma, and when i say it bangs! I'm in love with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Asa from Buford Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ve never writen a review for car audio been dong it since the age of 16 but, I put this amp in my new 2011 Camaro convertible and let me tell you. Wow I am stuned this amp has smoked every pair of tens I've put in there. Im runing two kicker CVR's now and Im scared to push them. I will let you know how it goes, but very satisfied with this amp its a little sub killer!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 awesome amplifier for a great price!
Review by
ryan from blackstone, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing sounds amazing, great SQ and SPL. MB Quart and Maxxsonics are great quality stuff. the only con to this amp is it has a plastic housing on the edge that vibrates sometimes when you pump up the bass. besides that this thing rocks. i only have it hooked up to two 8's in a sealed box too and its suprisingly loud. would love to see it hooked up to two 15s they would pound hard of this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 Great solid and clean high end amp!
Review by
Jason from Miami, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this for my M3 vert and have been extremely happy since. Had punch amps and low end garbage attempting to drive my solobaric 10" L7 for a while with minuscule results. Very happy with the performance, sound,, the shiny, solid construction, and the overall purchase. :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 MB Quart ONX1.1000D
Review by
rene from hermiston oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great price, i love the quality, i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 mb quart onx 1000 d
Review by
Ed--O from Imperial Beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a GREAT amp. flawless performance. a pair of 12" pioneer championship speakers. so loud that my neighbors stand out in front of their house. you will not be disappointed. I just wish that I had bought a pair..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz